Federal Budget 2013

Re: Federal Budget 2013

https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/6526_561640983879399_1737083055_n.jpg

Kindly check ARY news programme Kahra Sach 17th june

^ where is the formula ?

Further 2 % addition to the Sales tax? Does this mean on consumer items people would have to pay 19% tax?

I think its not a big difference. Persons earning upto Rs 125,000 per month can easily bear an increase of Rs 10,000 per year tax. My problem is why the slabs in between (Rs 175,000 to Rs 500,000 per month) got reduction in tax liability. qurbani ghareeb hi kiyun de?

FBR has clarified that 2% Further Tax won’t be levied on final consumer.

End consumer not to pay two percent further tax: FBR | Business Recorder

A tax regime made by top officials for themselves - DAWN.COM

So the further two percent would be charge only from unregistered traders? Is there any guarantee that this would not trickle down to the final customer.

What do you think?:)

According to Ishaq Dar, the haj tax is only levied on haj operators, not haajis. And to ensure that the operators will not pass it on to the haajis, they will take an oath from the haj operators:)

ISLAMABAD: The Federal Board of Revenue has issued the list of products which are exempted from the one percent increase in the General Sales Tax (GST).

Chairman FBR has directed all field offices to monitor the situation closely.

The list includes:

1.Vegetables
2.Meat
3.Milk and Yogurt
4.Butter
5.Eggs
6.Poultry
7.Red Chili
8.Lentils
9.Bread and Nan
10.Fruits
11.Ginger
12.Turmeric
13.Ice
14.Medicine
15.Sugarcane

16.Salt

These 16 things will beon the family business list of Sharif family......whats the point of geting tax on something thats already overpriced.

Re: Budget 2013

moving to relevant thread

yes, guarantee is ensured in case of retail price goods (good whose retail price is fixed and printed by manufacturer). It would be charged from unregistered intermediaries i.e. Disributers, Wholsalers and retailers decreasing their margins. Final consumer will have to pay price printed on the packing of the product.

kis ko 'chay' bana rahe hain FBR wale... These 16 products doesn't fall from sky on retail outlets, etc. When you increased Sales Tax on Petroleum products, you automatically introduced inflation on all these items.

bhai log, lets not confuse two things
GST on these products was increased from 16 to 17. they have exempted those products in that list now, which is good
2% tax is increased on "non-registered" fuel marketing companies (i've no clue what a non-registered fuel marketing company is, i'm guessing its those road-side shops selling fuel under their own banner and not under PSO/Shell/Total etc)

but as muqawwee123 mentioned above, this will likely to increase cost of transportation of almost everything, but if managed properly it will be limited, still that 1% increase of GST will not happen on these products. its all about enforcement, i don't think they can do a proper check on who is increasing what and why.

for this to be managed effectively we need systems to record every single transaction in a centralized database, we will need those POS machines connected to internet, pushing sales data to FBR in real time. not an achievable task in coming 4-5 years at least

serves the keemey waley naan folk (pun intended) right. The new budget is a slap in their face. It is a total sham

It is only FOR NS's rich industrialist cronies

ab na shore machana k mehangai barh gayee hai, yeh ho gaya woh ho gaya, blah blah. rigged election jeeta hai, ab bhugto. People DESERVE this

Whatever happened to the Rs 15,000 (or was it Rs 18,000?) minimum wage as promised by PML-N before the election

I wonder if MNA/MPA salaries start at Rs 175,000! They are probably on even higher pay scale, something like Rs 3 lacs+/- per month

Khazane ki haalat dekh kar ye dawaa bhi josh e khitaabat ke zumre main daal dia gaya :cb:

Now when you will add 100rs to your Mobile Account only 65 will be left new tax will be enforced from 1st July

Welcome to Roshan Pakistan

what! any news on this?

Daily Publications | Daily Ummat Karachi provides latest news in urdu language.

Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

baaaaaaaaaaaaaaad shame on them
they should put tax on those useless late night call/sms packages etc. pehlay hee card load kartay huwa shak hota tha k number ghalat to nahi enter kardiya balance hee nahi aya, ab to yaqeen ho jayega

they called it zardari tax, now what tax is this? dar tax or sharif tax