fb group Pakistan I makeupartists

Hi guys, ive just come across this fb page and its a real eye opener. There are some reviews on anam and it pretty much mirrors whats already been said here on gs.

Re: fb group Pakistan I makeupartists

That page is getting a lot of attention...even by people abroad.

I am glad its out there though...MUA's shouldn't feel like they can boss or diva anyone around. They should know their behavior will have a direct impact no their business.

I agree reha, the attitude of some these parlours is really horrible, but I like the fact its not only
"the bad and ugly" being discussed but also positive experiences too. It should also prove useful to guppies abroad who are looking to book various parlour for bridal makeup too

The fight is getting ugly between the Anam Falak Mafia and this Facebook page! Anam’s posse keeps reporting all the negative reviews so they get deleted. Now this page had started a bog and is vowing to post all reviews in every public forum imaginable..someone even referenced the whole brouhaha here on GS about that girl who was being threatened by one of Anam’s chamchis in that thread …wow, never realized the Underworld of Pakistani makeup artistry was so sinister :khumar:

Kyaa kyaa tumushay yaar! Its like a really bad soap opera but there is a hell of alot of negative reviews on anam
Im sure her cult followers will be reporting us for slander or coming on here and accusing us of being jealous nobodies or even wanting to sue us for libel!
Everything said on there about attitude and lack of professionalism just mirrors whats been said here but being devils advocate im sure there are lots of satisfied clients who were happy with her. The fb page has given me lots of entertainment this weekend lol

It’s funny though, if Anam is getting the posts/pictures reported and deleted they have to be true. :wink:

Who is this Anam Falak anyway? Was she famous for her work before any of this?

Man there need to be some laws in place in Pakistan protecting the consumers of beauty salons. Have you seen burn pictures on the page? :hayaa: How can we let these negligent “professionals” get away with stuff like this?!

^ That’s why I like that page so much. It highlights salons that don’t care about their clients and treat them like cattle. I’ve been burned once at a local salon and the lady was so careless…all she said was “apki skin hi itni nazuk hai…is mein humara kya qusoor hai”. Jalane se pehle to sahi thi na meri skin? :rolleyes:

Wow! that’s craziness!

LOL :khumar:

it really is one o fthe most entertaining pages :)

Unfortunately, this attitude trickles down from "reputable" salons to gali muhallay walay salons, thinking they can treat their customers jaisa ke ehsan kar rahe hon.

At lease with these pages, some of these people can be held accountable and maybe for the sake of their reputation they'll try cleaning up their act.

…and it just got better. :khumar:

I can't believe how these women are such bullies. Actually - no, I can believe it.

:eek:!!!

Omg, I cannot believe what Natasha Khalid replied back with!!! Are you freaking kidding me!!

^ She's a bully.

vatvatvat ki hoya, who’s natasha khalid, what did she say, tell me all the gossip!!! :khumar:

Here you go Huma, enjoy the masala!

I dunno what it is about desi women at salons, I've had weird/odd/downright bad experiences both here adn in Pakistan, over here it's been with both Pakistani and Indian salon women...eeesh dunno what their problems are but they seem to take all their frustration out on customers!

Wow, not many people can handle fame and success, can they? You know what annoys me is that despite their dadagiri, their businesses will continue running because millions of other women haven't seen that page or read this thread.

On the bright side, they obviously feel threatened by the group so it's not just another "stupid page" after all. They're going to lose a lot of expat customers because of this.