fb group Pakistan I makeupartists

Re: fb group Pakistan I makeupartists

I don't have much experience with Pakistani salons, as I've never gotten my makeup done there but back in 2002/2003 I was in Karachi white my Ammi while she was having a surgery and I was 5 months pregnant with my first baby. My sister had had a friend who owned a spa on Zamzama (Sabrina's). The owner of the salon was from Singapore, married to a Pakistani man.
The salon itself was impeccable, totally to Western standards so I felt comfortable booking a pampering session there...Mani/Pedi/Massage/Waxing. The services all went well except for the comments being passed by the nail techs... "Baji, aap ki skin aisi kyoon hai?" "Kya aap na khabi paasicure nahin karwai hai? Haalat dheko apni paon ki"...and a lot of other snooty and rude comments....I was so peeved! I couldn't even relax and enjoy anything because I was constantly on edge and clenching my teeth listening to the asinine comments being passed. When I told my sister, she called up her friend, the owner of the salon, and really let loose on her.

From what I've seen and heard, the concept of customer service really doesn't exist there. And it's not just the fashion/beauty sector either. I've been treated very poorly by various doctors/hospitals/surgeons too who were providing services to my parents.

I need to join this page

Natasha Khalid is firing back!! This status update from Natasha’s Salon on Facebook:

A message out there for all our fans:

We are shocked by what people can do. There is a facebook page out there which is DEFAMING and fabricating stories and pictures about this salon as well as others.

Initially, we thought it was a part of constructive criticism, a forum for consumers to write unbiased reviews and exchange recommendations - however that is not the case at all.

Photoshopped images of our facebook inboxes and apparently ‘threatening messages’ to clients have been put up which are COMPLETELY UNTRUE. Once again whoever has done this must know that it is a criminal offence to fabricate an image like this!

For every client that knows us and frequents us often - we will not have to explain:)

For everyone else who is out there we would only want to say one thing.

VISIT THE SALON AND PLEASE REVIEW SO FOR YOURSELF.

Thank you for your support xx

:khumar:

khati you are really enjoying this :D

It's repulsive and fascinating at the same time!

Who are the page owners? It will add to their credibility if they didn't hide their true identities.

Interesting stuff! :khumar:

*Description:
*This page isn't linked with any salon, spa or makeup artist/stylist. We are 2 independent women Ms. Khan (Image Consultant, Makeup Artist) and Ms. Shams (Banker). This page is the brainchild of Ms. Khan who thought women needed a platform to express their views openly. This page is exclusively for makeup artists, hair-stylists, stylists and salons in Pakistan.

*The page administraters recently posted that they, along with their team, will start visiting salons all around Karachi to review them. There anonymity will be pretty important, just like a restaurant reviewers. I'm picturing some major cat fights if their faces were revealed/identities made known in some of these higher end places that are getting bad reviews!

I dont understand why we can review Western make up artists/teachers/doctors/designers or anyone for that matter without them bullying and retaliating, whereas Pakistani's refuse to take constructive criticism. We can sit here and talk on and on about how terrible Chanel or any other brand is or how their service was and it wont be such a big deal. They sure do get personal and start attacking clients in Pk:) hmm imagine many stalk Paklinks as well lol Dont they realize its unprofessional and doing even more harm than good....

Agree! I am not even in Pakistan but I read their reviews itnay mazay se...lol

I'm with you on this ladies, its a weirdly compelling! some of thesalon owners are hitting back but i thinks its just making them look both desperate and a bit pathetic. Here in the Uk you can find page after page of "REviews" on everything from salons to restaurants and a whole host of other things but very rarely do you see people jumping up and down and accusing people of "defaming" their busineseses. I'm sure alot of the reviews are genuine, people do have rubbish experiences in salons BUT the page also has loads and loads of very positive reviews too.
I agree with Khatti, i went to islamabad a couple of years ago and went to the salon at the hotel we were staying in and the comments i got from the girlies working there made me feel like crap!
"Baji, aap ki skin bohut kharaab hai" (it was red and blotchy from the heat!), aap full body waxing naheen kurtee???? aap ko kurannee chayai wurna appke husband aap sai khush nahin hoon gai (what the hell, i felt like giving her a slap and telling her to %^&$ off!!!!!)