Fazlur Rehman wants Imran expelled from APDM

Quite a significant demand by the Maulana sahib.

Reports have it that the leader of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (Fazl) has linked his future stay in the APDM to expulsion of Imran Khan from the movement or his unconditional apology from the cricketer-turned-politician for his criticism. However, Imran Khan maintained that what role the Maulana played is before all and sundry, referring to JUI chief’s demand.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=77727

Re: Fazlur Rehman wants Imran expelled from APDM

The marwat and niazi tribes should settle this with an old fashioned tribal war.

yeh to bari khush aind baat hai, dere aayad durast aayad…

I welcome this news :k:

the sooner Imran distances himself from these Mullah-led useless lota parties the better for his image.

Fazlur Rahman ONLY wants to be PM and nothing more.... I strongly feel that all his politics is a disgrace to his father - the great grand mufti Mehmood....

He's not Quaid-e-Hizb-e-Ikhtelaaf... He's Quaid-e-Hubb-e-Iqtedaar

Better for Imran.

Well said! He has always been on 2 boats at once. I just can't fig. out how.

^ And imran seems to be on no boat at all! :D

Na teen may, Na tera main!!!

this APDM has been a joke from day 1

Well, to do trick like that you need to have some qualifications like being professional thief, lota and murder etc. I think Imran's resume is falling little short in all those qualifications. Who knows...if he stays in politics little longer someday he might qualify...

Well, he is a professional liar [how he sits with mullahs yet has illegitimate kids] so I guess he is heading in the right direction! :D

^Atleast he does not kill people on streets, much better than those whp call themselves pirs.

i think if Imran splits, it will be better for his image, but it will hurt him politically (he won't win much). it's a dirty game, numbers talk, honesty walks!

You know Imran lost my support when he was in forefront of pro Mushrraf referendum. Today is no better than most of the tainted politicians in Pakistan. He is with opposition today b/c he has no where else to go if he is going to stay in politics. 1st he was anti mullahs and anti NS now he has gone 180 u-turn. Imi lost his moral principles in the U-turn somewhere around he block.

APDM is a good for nothing toothless alliance anyway. They are just a confused bunch of opportunistic jokers who cannot seem to agree on anything. All the lotas in it suck as much as the lotas in PML-Q

Imran should view this as a real blessing in disguise.

Name one significant leader who hasnt sold out, or switched loyalties... The only difference b/w Imran and them, so far, is that Imran hasnt sold out for a position of higher power.

Musharraf didn't offer him anything due to his "hot headedness" so no one is bidding for him...

And Musharraf only offered 'something' to cool headed Altaf Hussain, Chaudhry Shujaat, Shiekh Rashid, Wasi Zafar, Mushahid Hussain, etc? Its obvious Imran felt he was not to be in the league of extraordinary lotaz

excuses excuses excuses

I've always thought Imran should be given a chance. We tried others time and time again, why not this fella who has a pretty 'clean' slate in the politics compared to anyone else in the arena at the moment. I just wish he would re-align himself with people that are genuine and for the people, not for the power (that includes his current allies, they're shown the hunger for power and nothing for the ppl)...:) what u all think? besides all the illegitimate child nonsense and all that 'stuff'.....he's as a political entity might work for the people you think?!
To me, his achievements so far are a speaking, living record. I mean the guy runs one of the first and best cancer hospitals that was in no way a 'vote-earning move'. He has achieved alot.....if merits are anything to go by, he could very well become the PM. He just needs a bit more experience though.

Imran needs to muster a team. He cant do it without a team. He should realize that he did not win the world cup of his own.