Re: Fazail-e-Amal
Ammar --* waisay * do you have knowlegde of Ilm ul rijaal waghaira waghaira ..as you have formed an opnion about the book.
walikum salam,
i can see where you’re coming from, but i would still like to say that either fazail or masail, they should be studied from authentic sources, since we have enough authentic ahadith from the Prophet(saws) which tell us about virtues.
Tell me if you feel there is something wrong with what i said, when i suggested that she should read the easier works of some of the classical scholars?
To answer your question in the next post, no i dont. But I have read a lot of works by scholars who have quoted from the fazail-e-amal and shown that these same ahadith were rejected, and declared weak by many scholars. Some people even say that certain are fabricated, but this is something i haven’t studied personally.
bao bihari, i think you’re in karachi. If you are, then let me know insha’llah, cuz I know someone who has spent more time on this and i think i can take you to him.. maybe he’ll be able to explain why he doubts the book, or you’ll be able to explain why you think its ok.
btw, which versions of fazail-e-amal actually give us references to check? Last I read it i wasn’t able to spot any, insha’llah let me know of the year and publisher and I’ll try to get it.
Ammar- yes i agree - if there are other more easier and more authentic works do read them...but dont through away this book- the commentry on different ahadith by moulana zakariyya is really awesome...i normaly dont read it at home in front of my mother-we usualy read some ahdith from fazail e ramadan before aftari-as often i can't stop my tears..
Ok- you have read works from one side only- have you heared what the ulema of others side say-
And yea i am in karachi .. and looking forward for your invitation ...Just PM me..
wasalam
Oh baba it is a simple book, read it if you like. otherwise don’t.
Both ways there is no harm. There is no sectarian crap in the book or any extremism…
It is not a dangerous book as some people are trying present it as. It is simply about rewards of namaz roza etc. and good deed in general
So many arguments on a simple book :halo:
Jazakallah mufti(a) sahib ^^ :)
get u a copy punk !
aight so here is the TRUTH .. i use to read it after MEGHRIB namaz almost everyday in mesjid .. and no doubt, it pulls u closer to ur religion islam .. and gives an idea that how merciful our GOD is … but its just, i sometimes get realy confuse in diff matters .. such as …
this other day i was readin this hadith .. n it talked abt THE REWARD ONE GET TO PRAY WITH JAMAT .. n it said .. if u follow imaam from the first TAKBEER of the namaz till the end of it .. u get the reward equal to slaughtering 1000 sheeps/cows/cammels cant remember the xact animal, aight got that part !
but if so, then wats the significance of EID-UL-ADHA qurbani ? if one gets the oppertunity to get 5000% more sawab every-day .. wud he realy stress on one slaughtering day ?
The answer i think is written in the explanation given by moulana zakariya-It is not in any way equal to qurbani on eid ul adha-
leme put it straight for u .. so u r saying that THIS BOOK IS NOT VERY AUTHENTIC ???
i mean i donoo .. i m just puting down wat i understood of ur reply.
What did i say?
the tableeghi jamaat got a lot of ridicule for using the book and once the educated folks among them (yes! surprise surprise! tableeghi jamaat also has some educated ppl) realized that the book will always invite criticism for including many weak/false ahadith, hence the new book in the nisaab is "buloogh al-maraam", which ofcourse is a very good book....
^^
WB Mughal…
I will look into that book…
for mentioning…
Search it online probably…
Armmughal-Fazail e aamal is still used in normaly taaleem circles- be it special ijtimah or annual/monthly/weekly- ijtimah
I still have to see any proper claim of any alleged fabricated hadith in the book- And to your surprise tableghees have a LARGE number professionals in thier circles. every week in karachi alone just see when there are special seperate taleem cirles of doctors/ chartered accountants / engineeers etc are held- and each circle gets more then five or six thousand ( 5,000-6,000) attendence. This is a normal routine which any regular tableghee can confirm - these circles are called * khawas * ka ijtimah-
wasalam
is this the same Bulugh al Maram that’s authored by the hadith master Hafiz Ibn Hajr al Asqalani? … Agreed, it’s a good book although intended as a proof text for Shafi’i fiqh… i would think al Nawawi’s Riyadh al Salihin would have been a better substitute (unless they already teach that?)… al Nawawi was also a Shafi’i scholar
Buloogh Al-Maram is a great book indeed. However, isn't it more fiqh related? Ie. dealing with issues of fiqh as to when one can do tayammum and the like. I haven't read very much of it. I only read the first few pages and although it is all ahadith, the emphasis is on fiqh.
I've yet to come across Tableeghis who use this book.
bao, if you're seriously interested in finding out about the weak/fabricated ahadith, then do let me know and I'll see what I can find for you. I know of a friend who has used this book and has spent time with Tableeghi Jamat. Perhaps he could offer some help, or I can again get a copy of the book and perhaps see what I can find granted that I have time for it.
Also, I must add everyone commends the effort that members of Tableeghi Jamat make to give dawah and invite the stray Muslims back to Islam. The only difference that many of us have is the fact that the book Fazail-e-Amal is not very reliable and a few other issues related to aqeedah and manhaj. Again, I do not wish to delve into any deep discussion here as much of it has been discussed in the past. I thought I'd point out the fact that others do acknowledge the hardwork and effort that Tableeghi Jamat members put in dawah.
Sadiyah-- Very true, yes tableghee jamaats efforts for promoting/strenghtening the religion are enormous.
Yes i am dying to see some of those so called fabricated ahadith- Please give proper refrence to the chapter of the book
Assalam o alaikum
bao, gimme a few weeks. Do remind me if I forget.
This is slightly off-topic, but one thing that I must concede in admiration to Tableeghis is how commited they are to their beliefs.
At my university in London, there was one engineering student from Malaysia who was heavily into the Tableeghi Jamaat - he always wore a shalwaar kameez and a topi and kept a beard.
And dressed like that, he decided to pursue his dream of a career in information technology in investment banks.
He went to many interviews at banks and could tell that the moment he walked in the door in shalwaar kameez and topi rather than a suit and tie, that the interviewers rejected him at first sight.
Nonethless, he put his faith in Allah SWT and continued going to interview after interview, getting rejection after rejection. None of that would make him compromise his belief.
Finally, he walked into one interview at a major bank, still dressed like that, and the interviewers didn't make a big deal of it, other than asking why he was dressed like that. At the end of the interview, they told him that they really liked how he was not afraid to look different and offered him the job.
I saw a similar sight when I visited one of my company's factories just outside London. In the middle of a bunch of factory workers in company uniform, stood out a sole Muslim in shalwaar kameez with an impressive dari and a turban.
Truly inspirational! :k:
I’m sure this isn’t just limited to Tableeghis alone. There are plenty of other practicing Muslims who stick to their beliefs and are successful as well by the Grace of Allah (SWT).
folks, I'm reading it - it was too irresistable sitting at my bedside table, infact its open before me right now.
^ * Kitab kaisaee laggi -- zaroor bataiya ga *