Re: Fawad Khan was dying to sit besides Hum TV CEO — Badar Khalil
Ok I missed a small technicality. He was a few rows away, not in the same row as I originally assumed. In any case, why so much focus on Fawad and none whatsoever on Sultana sahiba? She could have easily declined the offer and shown more respect to Badar Khalil. If that meant Fawad going home angry, then so be it.
Fawad may be immature, Sultana is not.
Re: Fawad Khan was dying to sit besides Hum TV CEO --- Badar Khalil
Her own channel doesn't promote her activism. Shame.
her channel promoted strong characters like Nadia Jamil in 'Mere aas paas', Angeline Malik in 'Lahasil' and recently Sanam Baloch in 'Kanakar', but all of sudden her channel started portraying mazloom / dukhiya / abla naari ladies in all dramas. I think change in her personal attitude is also affecting channel's policy.
It’s not fun always :no:
Once we were going to visit my cousin who lived in malir cantt on eid day.You need a pass to enter the gates so, we were waiting at the checkpost and a car parked next to ours.Guess who came out of it? Moin Akhtar accompanied by his servant from drama Such Much.At that time such much was being on aired and we said look Moin Akhtar with his servant.He came out of his car and we had our car doors opened too but, out of shyness none of us dared to go and talk to him.It was no fun ignoring a legend standing just a few inches away.
Look, if Fawad was so important, they could have fulfilled his wish but instead of Badar Khalil they should have moved someone else not as important. Fawad didn’t attack Badar ji personally. If it was anyone else sitting beside Sultana, he would’ve done the same, no? True, he should have had more sense, but why is the entire blame being putting on him and not the others who were equally wrong? And considering Badar Khalil’s history with Sultana S. and how senior Sultana is, shouldn’t she have handled the situation more maturely instead of complying with the request like she has no say in the matter?
\uss bande ke chehre pe nahoosat wala gharoor nazar nahin aa raha… aur sultana is looking like that kaali chipkali jo hamare school ke black board ke peeche se jhankti thi jaisi karni waisi bharni
What Fawad Khan did was rude. It was a faux-pas in etiquette, no doubt. But does it warrant or deserve 'hatred' from the readers? I don't think so; I think that's an extreme reaction. Annoyance, sure. But hatred, no. I have enjoyed watching him in dramas, but I'm not an obsessive or die-hard or even huge fan of his let alone any other actor, Desi or otherwise. Often at large-scale functions such as weddings, you'll see that the person you are chit-chatting/sitting with will move across the room to sit with another friend of theirs. Or a person will beckon your friend from a distance to come join them and your friend walks over, etc etc. ***Now if there was already an existing tension between Badar Khalil and Fawad Khan and and he removed Sultana Siddiqui from her with the deliberate intention to insult and ostracize Badar Khalil.........then I could understand the incensed reactions, however there is nothing in the article that indicates a deliberate, malicious scheming or intent.
If there is truth in the disparity in treatment that Badar Khalil and other senior/veteran actors are receiving, it's disturbing and fortunate. The work ethics (punctuality, honesty, humility, etc) that Badar Khalil had adhered to for decades is very admirable . However, at the same time, I don't think it's right to attack other actors or bestow 'backhanded' compliments on them. For instance, if Samina Peerzada honed her acting skills over time with exposure to a variety of roles, there's nothing unusual in that. The same can be said for any profession. Even one who is naturally gifted will improve with time, provided they put in a dedicated effort. An actress of her calibre shouldn't do this. Back-handed compliments are not cool. Was it necessary for her to mention that Fawad Khan has designated make-up artist? Why does she want readers to know this about him? She could have made her point without listing names. Is tarha ki harkatain start back-n-forth dramas and wars within a profession. The actors that she has criticized might be annoyed with her and as a result turn other actors against her, so that perpetuates a cycle of petty, vicious behavior. I'm not defending the younger actors, nor am I attacking Badar Khalil. There are always 2 sides to a story and more than one way to look at this article.