Favorite Halwa

So guppies, what is your favorite halwa??? Sooji, Gajar, daal ya phir besan??? or are there any other kinds???

Re: Favorite Halwa

Channay ki daal ka halwa … :yummy:

^I second that

i had a diet halva which was delicious and light....it wasnt as "heavy" or stodgy on the stomach as most halvas

when i was little...i loved my mom's unda ka halva...mmmm! esp with coconut on top...
...my saas told me that channa ka daal ka halwa was good to eat if ur trying to have a baby...she sent me a so much of it from pak...lol...
...another halva i love is pumpkin..mmm..paitta..yyummy!

nothing tops carrot halwa

Can't decide bewteen the two: channa dal halwa or carrot halwa.

i love besan and chanay ka halwa..

the ones that you are missing from the list are..habshi halwa and halwa sohan

oh thank you Qrius--------------for reminding me of habshi halwa.................yummmyyyyyyyyyyy i have not had that halwa in years..............can you get habshi halwa in the US???

mfs555- do yu know how to make paitta ka halwa????? i have heard it is good. I have never had it.

me?? lol...ur talking to the wrong person...i only eat it..cant cook..if u want i could get the recipe from my mom...her's is amazing..but soo fattening...ah well..its worth it..

mfs- sure if it is convenient for you to get the recipe from her. My hubby loves desserts so i try to make different things for him. Plus, he can use some fat;)

no i did not mean it that way...................so stop overworking your brain...........whatever is left of it after the honeymoon:)

Funguy- i thought you would have been much calmer after the shaadi thing but seems like you are still in the gutter............................

Mahru Jee, please get a sense of humor...what is so guttery about my laughter?

what guy doesnt like desserts?? whenever i see my mom i'll ask her..nto a prob..she also makes this dessert called mississippi mudd....its amazing!!!!!!ok ok..im getting hungry now..i better stop myself.....

Fungus i mean funguy jee- uff Allah jee Shaadi kya hui mohtaram Asmaan par pohanch gaye hain. Acha dost mei sirf aapke sath mazak kar rahi thee.

Chalak fungus...........you edited your post...........and are asking me what is soo guttery about your laughter............you chalak fungus loomri.............

Aap nay mujhay LOOMRI bola????????????

bhaag ker biwi kay saath chimat ker ronay wala icon