Fatwa on Taliban.....

Originally posted by STRONGMAN:

If you don't give a "rat's ass" about anything, then why the hell do you care what some ugly kafir westerner thinks about islam?
Why you want the taleban to be casterated just because some ugly kafir westerner bitches to you about islam being messed up? WHAT ? HUH??? YEAH OK???

if they are so narrow-minded as to generalize islam to what they see on TV and the taleban, perhaps you can educate them?
They will look at their muslim neighbor before they look at some foreign country a million miles away.

Salaam

[This message has been edited by STRONGMAN (edited February 27, 2001).]

[This message has been edited by Admin (edited February 27, 2001).]**

he he...ok......i never said i don't give rats ass bout what ppl think bout islam....who do u think everyone is gonna believe.....me (one person) or all them headlines...pics of the ppl being killed in afghanistan???????????????????????

"If u must make a mistake, make a new one each time"

yeah…i do believe arabia has an excellent balance of deen and duniya…

“If u must make a mistake, make a new one each time”

So u agree to the practice of cutting hand and feet?

Originally posted by khawateen:
** yeah....i do believe arabia has an excellent balance of deen and duniya.....**

For your information most of the Taliban were thought by Saudis and Arabians.

Is that hypocrisy on there side or yours?

We are the Taleban-Resistance is Futile
Sin: Osama Bin Junior

Originally posted by Peacemaker:
So u agree to the practice of cutting hand and feet?

i can't go against what god has said

"If u must make a mistake, make a new one each time"

Thats nice to know.

So what you are saying is that you go against the word of God as implemented by Taliban?

look…all i’m sayin is there is a way to go about in bringing islam and its rules into a country…yes afghanistan was really screwed up…taliban are tryin to restore the country…but the attitude they have acquired is against islam itself…u don’t kill someone and then just throw them in the street forbidding anyone to give them a proper burial…that is not islam…that is not what god wants…ISLAM DOES NOT PREACH TERRORISM AND CRUELTY TOWARDS OTHER HUMANS!
yes saudis have the cut-limb-policy…but c’mon…it does it with the utmost decency…it does it the way god intended it to be…jiss thara quran mein likhawa hai…that is the method they apply. that is why the rest of the world isn’t goin crazy over it…(yeah sure there are times when the human right ppl try to do somethin bout it)…but then its in our religion and its gonna stay taht way…but as i said…use the teachings in islam the proper way…ek tamasha bana ke rakh diya hai

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smash.gif

You know what… I think I know what the problem is…

All these people are against Talibaan, because what Talibaan are doing is something which we have never seen in our entire lives. We really never knew how to implement Islam in a country. Thats what Talibaan are doing.

Taliban are actually afraid of no one (but Allah) and they are actually implementing Islam. And these criticizers don’t understand what is Islam, and why Taliban are doing it. Hence under the strong western propaganda, they assume that Talibaan must be doing something wrong.

To answer your question, the pics u are seeing is the actual act of qisas. This guy murdered someone, and as per Quranic injuctions (a life for a life) he’s been killed. It doesn’t show that this murdered ws denied burial or that his body was kept lying on the street for days. That is against Islamic rulings.

So figure out what Islam says and rules. Right now you are afraid. Afraid of what Amreeka will say, afraid of what your neighbors will think. Afraid of what your colleagues will assume about you. You are afraid of your true muslim identity and the true islamic rulings on different matters. You want to mesh in western culture and what Talibaan are doing creates problems for your plans to do so. The lack of knowledge makes you say that Talibaan are doing wrong, cz this is not what you are used to seeing around you.

Deal with your own insecurities and get over it. That bunch of ppl (Talibaan) are not afraid.

I’d say, if Amreeka and the rest of the western kaafirs are so against Talibaan, then by heck, Talibaan must be doing something right!

I think I pointed a fact out earlier but got ignored .. and that is those who are against Talaban are not necessarily pro-west or vise versa, please keep that in mind! I see a lot of comments for those who oppose Talabans to be labeled pro-west, which is not true, at least in my case anyway.

Humanity First! Though I give you the right to disagree …

To me the Talaban movement is a Political struggle or a certain group (though I give everyone the right to disagree) And the reason why I believe this is because if they really wanted Afghanistan to be an Islamic State, then for them Power of the capital or other states shouldn’t have mattered in the first place. I asked the question before and I ask it again ... and that is ..

When did Hazrat Muhammad (saw) our Beloved Prophet, who knew Islam the best, to whom we get all our guidance from, preached Islam or build an Islamic society the way Talabans are doing in Afghanistan?? For the years that he stayed in Mecca, did he had any political power?? Did he take up a sword and started forcing people to go for prayers or turn to Islam?? Did he ever do those or preached that even after Fatah-e-Macca?? Please if anyone has any proof of that I would like to see it!

He was a man of peace and always preached the message of peace! If the Talaban really want to make the Afghan society an Islamic one than they should give up the war and should start building up the morals of the society!! Educating people with love and compassion, turning their hearts towards Islam and its ethics, not with Force. The way Hazoor (saw) did .. if they claim to be his followers!

And that’s why I believe it’s a political struggle and Islam is being misused!

Humanity First! Though I give you the right to disagree ...

My Brother Peacemaker:

I usually try not to put people on the spot and ask them questions but I would really like to know your views on my following response.

Please trust me, I am asking you this with a good intent at heart. Maybe I am missing something bluntly obvious about the teaching of Islam and you can point that out to me

Hopefully you will not be offended …

quote:

Originally posted by Peacemaker:

Talibaan malitia go around the streets at namaz times to ensure that all men attend namaz. They force men to grow beard. There is practically no violent crime in Afghanistan (if you ignore the war going on against the Northern Alliance).
[This message has been edited by Peacemaker (edited February 25, 2001).]
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------*

In the time of Hazoor (saw) did he himself walked around Mecca or Medina … forcing people to come for Prayers or grow beard???

Maybe I haven’t read Islam’s history well enough … so would someone enlighten me of the fact that our Beloved Hazoor (saw) who knew Islam the BEST ever tried to pursue peoples that way??? Or maybe one of the Khulfa-e-Rashidden might have done so .. right??? So any clues as to when?? I am sure who are sooo supportive of Talaban, might have an answer of me …

Surah Al- baqarah: 256/257

Let there be no compulsion in religion Truth stands out clear from Error.

Hum, I wonder if Talabans have read the above in Quran??? Do they not believe in the ayahat or something??? Or is it the part of Quran they haven’t reached reading yet … ???

well said ahmadjee

i have a question for the supporters of talibans as well; which i asked earlier but it got ignored too.

do u guys the supporters of talibans live a life like them? i am not talking about the things that i think all of us do like namaz etc. i mean all u guys have long beards, ur trousers tudged high above, u watch no tv at all, ur homes are devoid of any pictures, u shy away from the very sight of women and God knows what.

this question might seem out of context, but if u r not like this then basically u r not practicing what u preach and supporting taliban is mere hypocrisy.

Somebody should stop these stupids ruining women's life. They should be stopped otherwise pakistan is their next target.

Originally posted by Jatt Ranjha:
Somebody should stop these stupids ruining women's life. They should be stopped otherwise pakistan is their next target.

Those women are their sisters and mothers, they don’t need anyone help telling them how to treat their females just like you don’t need any (I hope).

Pakistan is not their business. If someone is going to make Pakistan an Islamic State it will be Pakistanis them selves because many Pakistanis are realizing day by day that there country is no worst then western countries.

Pakistani shouldn't be afraid of Afghanistan or Taliban, but they rather should watch out for Pakistani Muslims in the future that will turn the country around. InshaAllah.

We are the Taleban-Resistance is Futile
Sin: Osama Bin Junior

YB, I had the same opinion about them(taliban) even before this thread started. So, don’t get all excited, I just backed off, and YOU KNOW WHY I did that.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

----*High Priest-OF-Painful Truth*----

**And cover not Truth with falsehood, nor conceal the Truth when you know (what it is).
**Quran,Al-Baqara, 42.

all i’m sayin is that they are not doin it the way its stated in the quran…show me one place where god has told us to kill ppl…then throw them in the street to rot…and HE will personally see anyone who tries to give them a decent burial…

Originally posted by khawateen:
** all i'm sayin is that they are not doin it the way its stated in the quran...show me one place where god has told us to kill ppl...then throw them in the street to rot....and HE will personally see anyone who tries to give them a decent burial....

Good point sister

Tsk tsk…

I thought only your knowledge about current affairs is defective, but it seems, your knowledge about quran is equally poor. And you, ‘sadia mujahid’, I hope you have something original to contribute, other than saying ‘good point sister’…

Kher… I hate to do this again and again, but next time try to read Quran before making such a statement. I don’t have time to quote again and again, matters which are commonly known to all muslims.

Allah Ta’lla has allowed killing another person, and this is in Quran:

2:178 ** O you who believe! Al-Qisâs (the Law of Equality in punishment) is prescribed for you in case of murder: the free for the free, the slave for the slave, and the female for the female. But if the killer is forgiven by the brother (or the relatives, etc.) of the killed against blood money, then adhering to it with fairness and payment of the blood money, to the heir should be made in fairness. This is an alleviation and a mercy from your Lord. So after this whoever transgresses the limits (i.e. kills the killer after taking the blood money), he shall have a painful torment.**

And also

17:33 And do not kill anyone which Allâh has forbidden, except for a just cause. And whoever is killed (intentionally with hostility and oppression and not by mistake), We have given his heir the authority (to demand Qisâs, Law of Equality in punishment or to forgive, or to take Diya (blood money)]. But let him not exceed limits in the matter of taking life (i.e he should not kill except the killer only). Verily, he is helped (by the Islâmic law).

Should I further translate it for you. If you kill someone, and that person’s family does not forgive you than you will be executed. Like it or not, that is Islamic law. Got it?

And nowhere does Islam allows disrespect for a dead person (even for murderers). They are allowed burials, but in some cases, the burial grounds for such people is away from general burial grounds for other muslims (e.g. in Medina the murderers etc are not allowed burial in Jannat-al-Baqi). If anyone disrespects a dead body by denying burial etc, that is wrong, is not done and your source of info is out-dated and incorrect.

Now stay out of discussion where you have no knowldege, or poor knowledge which has just been exposed!

whatever…whatever makes u happy…
can’t be bothered to discuss it anymore

One down, a few more to go…

Ajao … aur kaun hai …!