Fatwa on Taliban.....

**Indeed to determine the implementation or rejection of Shariah by a country
depends on a number of factors:

Firstly:

Its legislation by the Book of Allah and the Sunnah of His Messenger (SAWS)
in all the branches of ruling and other than it in other worldly dealings.

Secondly:

Indeed one of the most important components of a country is its control of
land. It is well-known that the Taliban Government has over 95% of
Afghanistan under its control.

Thirdly:

That its relations and dealings with other countries are established on the
basis of the Noble Deen. **

I wonder where Sheikh sahib got this definition??? Any citations at the end of the Fatwa ... or maybe its a norm that while giving a Fatwa the Sheikh's not suppose to give any supporting text.

Yeah, that makes sense right, after all he is "THE SHEIKH" ... he knows everything!!!!

Humanity First! Though I give you the right to disagree ...

quote:

Originally posted by khawateen:
ppl involved in the taliban movement should be first casterated, then hanged, then cut into itsy bitsy pcs....and then fed to the dogs.....they have really srewed up the meaning of islam...so much that ppl who don't know much about islam (westerners) think its torture for anyone to be muslim.....

scratch:
khawateen, dont u think this is just way
too, too much. come on!

ok....maybe the casteration part....but the rest stays....saudi arabia is doin hell of a job in keeping both deen and duniya...but the taliban just doesn't know how to take it easy.....they don't know what the correct procedure to restoring islam...balance... yada yada is....sirf ek cheez sikli hai....everythin is being done in the name of islam....WHATEVER @$$^*&(%......that in turn is messing up the true meanin of islam....jackassess

"If u must make a mistake, make a new one each time"

[This message has been edited by khawateen (edited February 26, 2001).]

Don’t want to keep quoting the initial Fatwa that we are discussing here, as it is less of an argument but more of a statement of what Sheikh Sahib believes in.

If you read it carefully its just his hatred towards the West and the Northern Alliance rather than his arguments on the establishment of Shariah in Afghanistan! Surely he is not trying to say that as Talabans are fighting the West and the Northern Alliance, so its proved they have established shariah?? Is he?

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

Last but not least, please keep in mind while reading all this that not everyone who supports Anti-Talaban notions is a Pro-Western person, nor do all Talaban supporters are Anti-West or vice versa…

Humanity First! Though I give you the right to disagree …

We are the Taleban-Resistance is Futile
Sin: Osama Bin Junior

[This message has been edited by yOuNgBrAt (edited February 27, 2001).]

Originally posted by sadia mujahid:
totally agree with brother Watcher again. His points and arguments are short, to the point and valid. Instead of typing a long boring story like youngbrat, rare (girl from quresh), and eastern analog (peacemaker), Watcher proves his point in only a few words.
Thanks watcher bhayya!
your sister in Islam.

Sorry SISTER! Next time I will post Romeo and Juliet for your entertainment. Don’t you love that stuff?

This clearly shows how much she really is interested in knowing the truth by finding our text boring.

Says a lot about ones character. No one can help people like these, only Allah (swt) can.

Ps> The website you posted up, if they care so much about the women situation in Afghanistan, then why are they making fun at it in the cartoon galary section?

It's so sad to see people taken in by the western propoganda machines..

Whether the Taliban are doing good or bad is up to Allah to decide.. but what are they doing that is unislamic?

They are trying to create an Islamic state.. there is no other country or nation in the world that has gotten that far yet.. what do you think an Islamic state means? Do you think it means we have a politically correct society where we can all do whatever the hell we want without any regard to Islam? NO! It means that the land will be governed by Allah's laws, and Allah's laws only.

This DOES mean that the men have a right to look after the women (not abuse). This DOES mean that women have to wear hijab in public, and not mix with men. This ALSO means that Namaz should be enforced, and this ALSO means that any innovation that is against Islam should be removed.

You guys forget one thing, this is a nation that has been ripped apart by war for a long time and the people there are trying to rebuild their lives and their nation. Do you think these sanctions are actualy helping Afghanistan? I don't think so. America is scared of islam and hence wants to show what a mighty power it is by trying to capture Osama Bin Laden.. And thats why it creates this propoganda machine against Afghanistan so that people, including muslims, denounce it and call for an end to this 'islamic state'. Humans are not perfect, but if you all claim to be Muslims then why would you not want to help create an islamic empire? AFter all, this is what Prophet Muhammed (PBUH) strived 13 years for... right?

I used to share a lot of the views you guys have about women being oppressed.. blah blah blah, but then I decided to do some homework and I spoke to some people that have actually been to Afghanistan.. Man are their views different. This country is war-torn remember, don't judge it with your idealistic views..

Man, that makes me mad.

hmmm, beautiful response, brings tears to my eyes that someone cares so much for what the kafir westerners impression of what islam actually is. Because kafirs in the west truly love us muslims all over the world and care for us also. We should all be slave to westerners like khawateen and bow down to them and present a rosy picture of islam because they treat us the same way also the world over.

STUPID!!!

Khawateen, actually I feel the same happens to people like you also, as you feel for the taleban.

What do you think the taleban just popped up? they have been around for ages and they fought and defeated the soviets. Back then they were freedom fighters and honourable people, even in the eyes of the U.S. today they are terrorists and they torture woman?
They have more respect for decent honourable woman then you can ever imagine. I see the media as truly done a number, I’ve been to Peshawar and met the afghanis, its a different picture completely.

The taleban are on the front lines, because of them, USA hesitates, India hesitates and so does Russia. I bet if the Taleban come to Kashmir and fight alongside the freedom fighters, which I feel is their next move, immediately all of you taleban bashers will change your mind, (now its closer to home isnt it?

just like you had a different perspective when they were fighting the soviets.

So I suggest you stay at home in your safe rosy USA and stupid flower garden and enjoy. You may not realize it, they are protecting us muslims from oppression. The ugly kafir hesitates to touch any muslim when they think of the Taleban. Its people like the Taleban, the Chechnyans, the Palestinians, the kashmiris who are on the front lines and have fought and defeated the kafirs. Why don’t you go to the frontlines, instead of stupidly observing from a distance through a kafir media. A handful of Taleban is enough to make “superpower” USA shake, what will a large number do?

And most of all, someone already mentioned it, let ALLAH judge who is truly following islam, if you are a muslim, you would say “May Allah guide them and us along the right path” instead of saying that fellow muslims, our brothers and sisters should be casterated.

If they made the same statement about you, I think their dua has a better chance of being qabool than yours could ever be.

Salaam

[This message has been edited by STRONGMAN (edited February 27, 2001).]

Subhanallah, we are forgetting that in being Muslims we are accepting islam as a WHOLE. You cannot pick and choose what part of Islam you accept and reject just as you could not pick and choose who your parents were. Allah has perfected this religion for us and at the moment Afghanistan is one of the few places on this earth that is trying to do that.. albeit a bit out of context. Only Allahs knows what their true intention is, so as Muslims, we should try to seek the truth rather then condemn on a few twisted opinions.

But then again.. i'm just an Islamic Fundamentalist right? I might even be a terrorist because I speak of Allah and his perfect Religion.

YB, take it easy yaar.

People who are on sunnah “suppose” to flourish under that system because Islam is a way of life, a guidence in every possible issue in our lives. Where do you see Taliban in 10 or 20 years? Same situation or worst, better or different…hopefully?

I am not saying Taliban are bad or unislamic, don’t get all mad.

They did pretty good stuff in Afghanistan, which is good. They eliminated wehshiyaat and invalid things from their cities. I like that. Other issues regarding women and their ISLAMIC rights, they are pretty fragile. I would not go into detail about them with you, considering your unprecedented love for taliban.

PS: I would not HEAR if I was deaf and I would not SEE if I was blind. [Next time get it straight]

Peace upon you my friend and take it easy!

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

----*High Priest-OF-Painful Truth*----

**And cover not Truth with falsehood, nor conceal the Truth when you know (what it is).
**Quran,Al-Baqara, 42.

[This message has been edited by The Watcher (edited February 27, 2001).]

Watcher: I don’t think it’s about loving or hating the Taliban. I look at what they are doing and to me it looks like a good start. In some ways they may be fragile, but that country has been torn apart, under the circumstances they are faring pretty well.

Do you know of ONE thing they are doing that is unislamic? I’m not asking for any western propoganda here.

btw, Watcher, if you’re interested, some day i’ll tell you why I have these opinions.. only in person though as i’m sure you’ll understand

screw westeners luving us…we don’t love each other so where u gettin at eh?
i have just moved to canada…i was born and raised in arabia…a country that has an excellent balance of deen and duniya…its ppl don’t go around killin each other in the name of islam screwing its meaning…
i don’t know how i am a slave for the west just cuz i don’t believe in what the taliban is doing…i just don’t see how…
taliban is protectin us mulims from opression eh??? usa scared to touch em…ahuh…YEAH …GOOD ONE.
taliban helpin kashmir out…how bout they sort themselves out first eh??? i wouldn’t give a rats ass who helps who out and who wins…it doesn’t concern me…but when ppl come up to me and start bitchin bout how islam is such a screwed up religion…then that sorta gets my bp up… AND THE TALIBAN IS NOT HELPING

“If u must make a mistake, make a new one each time”

[This message has been edited by khawateen (edited February 27, 2001).]

Originally posted by khawateen:
** ppl come up to me and start bitchin bout how islam is such a screwed up religion...then that sorta gets my bp up..... AND THE TALIBAN IS NOT HELPING

If you don't give a "rat's ass" about anything, then why the hell do you care what some ugly kafir westerner thinks about islam?
Why you want the taleban to be casterated just because some ugly kafir westerner bitches to you about islam being messed up? WHAT ? HUH??? YEAH OK???

if they are so narrow-minded as to generalize islam to what they see on TV and the taleban, perhaps you can educate them?
They will look at their muslim neighbor before they look at some foreign country a million miles away.

Salaam

[This message has been edited by STRONGMAN (edited February 27, 2001).]

[This message has been edited by Admin (edited February 27, 2001).]

what do u think about this?
http://www.rawa.org/handcut3.htm

Sadia… if you are saying that the punishments prescribed in the Quran for theft are inapplicable now, then say so openly so people can respond to you.

Otherwise what are you trying to say with just a link to URL?

I hope you are not one of those who seem to think that Islam’s teachings are outdated, the prescribed punishments are barbaric and the whole sharia needs revision every now and then. Are you?

PS. I think they routinely cut hands/feets and necks of criminals in Saudi Arabia (car parks of Al-haram and Al-nabawi to be exact) every week. Why don’t you bring us some pics of that too and criticize that practise? khwateen just stated that “(arabia) has an excellent balance of deen and duniya”, right?

Cooldude, sure I will be looking forward to that.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

----*High Priest-OF-Painful Truth*----

**And cover not Truth with falsehood, nor conceal the Truth when you know (what it is).
**Quran,Al-Baqara, 42.

Why dont you answer my question above first…

Isnt that the way we slaughter animals in Pakistan? Well talibans slaughter humans and leva the dead body on the streets. Any comments?
http://www.rawa.org/qasas2.htm

Originally posted by The Watcher:

People who are on sunnah "suppose" to flourish under that system because Islam is a way of life, a guidence in every possible issue in our lives. Where do you see Taliban in 10 or 20 years? Same situation or worst, better or different...hopefully?

agreed. Good point. My answer is they are going to get even worse.

your sister in Islam