Fatwa issued against Meera /CR's counter Fatwa against Aishwarya

It’s Fatwa time …

Pak actress says fatwa issued against her

Behave yourself: The scene from the movie Nazar, starring Meera and Ashmit Patel, which created a furore in Pakistan

Pakistani actress Meera has claimed that she has been getting threatening calls from a religious organisation in Pakistan for her work in a Hindi film.

Meera, who is starring in Soni Razdan’s Nazar with Ashmit Patel, refused to name the organisation, saying it might compromise her safety.

Certain film stills of Meera smooching Ashmit Patel were circulated during the Kara film festival in December last year.

“After that I began receiving calls from a man called Sher Khan who would abuse me and told me that he has issued a fatwa against me in Pakistan and that if I go back there, he will have me killed,” she says.

“They asked me how I could have kissed a Hindu?” she said. “They said why do you show your legs to Hindustan, show them in Pakistan. They don’t want me to work here,” she added.

Meera, a popular actress in Pakistan, says she did not raise the matter earlier as she was afraid that film producers may avoid working with her due to the controversy. after over a month of shuttling between Mumbai, Dubai and London, she says she wants to go back home.

Though Meera has repeatedly asked for a re-shoot of the sequence the Bhatts have refused to comply.

Now, the actress says she will approach the Pakistan High Commission in India for advice. “If need be I will approach President Musharaf himself.”**

Mahesh Bhatt who has scripted Nazar adds his bit when he says, “There is a virtual world and a real world. Beneath the real world intolerance still exists. It will take us years to dismantle these biases. With regards to Meera, this is a deliberate attempt by them to prevent talent drain,” says Bhatt.

http://web.mid-day.com/hitlist/2005/february/103336.htm

Re: Fatwa issued against Meera

what crap man,.. shoot these gay mullahs… :mad2:

seriously, we dont wanna see her legs in pakistan either. and how is the mullah issuing a fatwa and then still insisting to show her legs? :rolleyes:

It seems meera is learning the publicity stunts of bollywood.
First do a scene and then deny it or make a hype of it.

there has to be a lil bit of masaala in the indian side of the story…

kuch bhi ho yaar sirf pair hi to dikhaya bandi ne.. phir itna kyun hungama macha rahe hain sab???

Why she needs to come back to Pakistan. She can just there in India. Like fat ******* ASK.

“They asked me how I could have kissed a Hindu?” she said. “They said why do you show your legs to Hindustan, show them in Pakistan. They don’t want me to work here,” she added.

This line alone tells that she wants to stay in India and doesn't want to return to Pakistan. May be some ppl have assured her of more movies there. Who knows India will grant her assylum on this made up story.

Cheap Lollywoodian fell deaper in Bollywood. Aasmaan se gira Khajoor mein atka. Low-life bazaari aurtein. Astaghfaar!

yeah it looks like a made up story.

Meera is so dead now. :(

hahahaha...meera ....wtf ....neways ya i saw somewhre about paki actress in indian movie and her name was mentioned ...well some 1 really brought out a great point which was how are they issuing a fatwa then telling her to show her legs ...hahahaha....neways i am not exactly for this bs about cross f;in border media crap ......it never works n no one on either side is happy i kno i am against, so yeah they shud put an end to this nonsense in teh first plce....and neway if she knowz its gonna create uproar where she is from then she shudnt do it ....oh do we have another adnan in teh making ....plzzz stop ......first negar khan and next shud be this biotch!!!! hope she is shown teh door soon...end of story!

“They said why do you show your legs to Hindustan, show them in Pakistan. They don’t want me to work here,” she added.
ya plz spare us teh pain ......ya nor do we so get out!

oh God … :smack2: ye kya ho raha hae :rotfl:

first it was musarrat shaheen vs molana fazlur rehman in NWFP elections aur ab ye :smiley:

waise seriously, how could Meera do such stuff ewww

:rotfl: :rotfl:

u must b kiddin’..!

Seems to be a publicity stunt. To be present in the newspapers again.

^ yep. She is out of news since a while. Easier way to gain back some limelight after that supposed kissing thing didn't work in India!

Bogus stuff just to appear in news and thats it, so that those who dont know that she is working for an Indian Film come to know.

I have serious doubt on a molvi going to her and telling her that he has issued a fatwa against her and will be killed, rubish.

may just be her pathan fan who doesnt like her working for enimies and all.

the guy who have sisued the fatwa is a blodddy munafiks himself. he doesn't mind if meera show's her body in lollywood but has a problem if she cross the loc and does it in hindia???????????????????????? + meera, veena, sana, reema, saima, noor, nirma,heck even anjuman have spread so much filth in our movies in pak and nobody had issues with them back then or rite now???

whilst he is @ it, y doesn't sher khan have a fatwa issued against javed sheikh and sana as they r the current hot topic, lovebirds r dating. why doesn't he have a fatwa issued against our film industry especially the panjabi movies dat r being made as they r worse then obscene.

^ take it easy buddy. There is no fatwah watwah. It was just a publicity stunt.

prince of bel air i don't think this time its' a publicity stunt, meera signed 2 films for mahesh butt last year and 1 is almost complete.

She should come here to US write a book and go on a circuit.