Fatwa against terrorism by Dr Qadri

BBC News - Islamic scholar Tahir ul-Qadri to issue terrorism fatwa

Anti-Terror Fatwa: Islamic Scholar Ul Qadri To Denounce Suicide Bombers As ‘Unbelievers’ | UK News | Sky News

PA:
The Press Association: Muslim leader to condemn terrorists

Islamic scholar says suicide bombers will ‘go to hell’ - Home News, UK - The Independent

Prominent Muslim to issue anti-terrorism fatwa | World | Reuters

Scholar to issue fatwa against suicide bombings (From Asian Image)

Re: Fatwa against terrorism by Dr Qadri

first he should give a fatwa against the illegal muslim govts then worry about these guys

Masha Allah, great move. :k:

I don’t agree with the Sheikh on many issues in terms of aqeedah and fiqh but terrorism and hatred are something we can all unite against.

We need more scholars and clerics from the various sects uniting against terrorists and extremists who are Islam’s enemies from within.

Terrorism and suicide bombings are a far greater insult to the honour of our beloved Prophet :saw2: and his Faith than the Danish cartoons.

Our Prophet :saw2: was sent as a Rehmat Al-Alameen (mercy to all the worlds) by the Ar-Rahman Ar-Raheem (All-Gracious All-Merciful)…

…These people who say that taking their own lives and the lives of innocent civillians is justified/allowed/advocated in Islam are the biggest blasphemers ever against Allah and His Prophet :saw2: and implying what the Danish cartoons implied..

Allah who is Ar-Rahman Ar-Raheem and the Prophet :saw2: who is Rehmat Al-Aalameen have forbidden taking our own lives and the lives of innocent non-combatant civillians regardless of what religion they are.

Murder is the greatest sin after shirk (associating partners with God, Avodah-Zarah, breaking the first commandment etc.).

Suicide and bombing are both Haraam and major sins.

I know that Dr. Tahir ul-Qadri is not the first cleric to condemn terrorism, Fatwas have been issued from Makkah, Madeenah, Cairo, Islamabad etc. for a decade now, but we need to be even more vocal to save our youth from misguidance by terrorist groups and also to show the world the true image of Islam which is about love and tolerance.

Terrorism not only takes innocent lives, it smears mud all over the image of Islam and Muslims..

…It makes the lives of decent Muslims law-abiding a nightmare, those who just want to earn a living and maybe have a little bit of fun have to pay for the crimes of these terrorists, we have to face hatred because of them. I know it’s not right for people to tar us with the same brush but who can blame them? It’s human nature, we’d have done the same if the terrorists weren’t Muslim, if they were say Sikh, we’d also be saying “yeh Sikhrey hotey hi aisey hain”…

We need to sort out our communities fast, countries like Britain are the best for Muslims, it would be awful if the BNP/EDL came into power and we were all sent to Pakland… I might not agree with our goverments foreign policies but how can we be blind and ignore all the good? There is a town over here and it is a haven for Gujarati Muslims who were perseucted by Hindus in their own country, you see Muslim women wearing the burqa, men wearing beards, the skylines are filled with onion domed Mosques and the streets ring with the call to prayer, our schools, hospitals and workplaces have prayer facilities…

..This country has given us more than we Muslims deserve and need in terms of freedoms and then you have idiots who piss in the plate they eat out of, bite the hand that feeds them, they either want to blow up trains or force the queen to wear a burka.. You can hardly blame the Islamophobes.

The biggest enemy Islam has are these terrorists.. When we were young in the 90’s our white friends respected Islam even if it was too hard for their liking, they said it seemed difficult to follow but they saw sense/wisdom in the restrictions (no alcohol, fornication etc.), now most people just hates us..

Come one man.

We might not agree with his political allegiances but we can support him when he talks sense.

The Quran even tells us to come to common terms with the Ahl Al-Kitab on things that we have in common.

Nosherwan what's you definition of 'innocent'

Me, probably you, Mr Jones down the street, the local vicar, passengers on the 7/7 trains and in the 9/11 planes, school kids from Beslan, worshippers at some Mosque in Pakistan etc..

A really ugly misintrepretation of Islam has developed, which completely distorts the true face of Islam. This is not the Islam our mothers and grandmothers taught us..

We need to stamp out this ugly minority or they will destroy Islam from within, we know the true Islam because we grew up in times when Islam was still one of the good religions but our future generation who were born after 2000 have always heard bad things about Islam from everywhere around them, don't be surprised if God forbid they do what the Muslims in Beslan are doing, becoming Murtad!! Who can blame them? The henious crimes of the terrorists make any heart shiver and the heart of a Momin is meant to be softer than wool and full of mercy.

Targetting civillians is not the way of Muslims, yeh hamaari shaan ke khilaaf hai, it's cowardice.

what about the drone attacks and american aggression in FATA killing common public under the the pretext of war against terrorism. i havent seen allama sahib speaking against it.

I have read just the preface of his Fatwa and he starts with there western folks

I don't listen to him much but those lectures I have heard he is pretty good.

He does speak against our evil governments, and also speaks against west but they don't publish it.

Regardless if we disagree with him on religious beliefs, all of us are muslims and we must stay united for the safety of Pakistan and Muslim Ummah.

and qadri is a scholar? no thanks.

Sorry????????

Kafir terrorism is not a justification for "Islamic/Muslim" terrorism.

As Muslims we always have to live up to Islam's high moral standards.

In Islam, a war is between one military force and another but never by attacking the innocent or civilian people.

We should never lower our moral standard to the standard of the people who fight us, they have no guidance but we do, they think they have no higher Authority to answer to but we know we have Allah the Exalted to answer to.

Allah Has revealed to us some laws to abide by during war and He has revealed them for a reason.

If we uphold Allah's laws, if we judge and act by His laws instead of our emotions then He will surely help us and liberate us but if we forget His laws, tarnish the image of His religion by following the words of some rabid cleric over His words then there will only be loss for us.

Allah tells us stand up for justice and oppose the wrong no matter who is comitting it therefore I'm anti-war but I'm also anti-terrorism. Two wrongs do not make a right.

Ya akhiy we don't have to agree with him on concepts like aqeedah, tawheed, wahdat al-wujood, intermediaries, minhaj etc.

But on issues that he is correct and in accordance with the Quran, then we should agree with him.

If somebody says something in accordance with what Allah has revealed even if he be a Christian or Jew then we should agree with them.

i dont know what to think about this fatwa. i do believe dr Qadri is right on his main point but no fatwa for the overall war by US/britain/pakistan/india/israel/france/germany against these mudhut tribal people? no fatwa for the missile strikes on madrassas with 100's children inside?
no fatwa for the indiscriminate firing by helicopter gunships etc? (as what happend to imrankhans party worker and his familly)

it does seem strange that a scholar goes so deep into this subject yet comes out with only one fatwa in a sea of sin

are these tribal people the only people expected to follow islamic law? is it because they the only muslims? or does this fatwa extend to pakistani, afghanistani forces? are pakistans nuclear weapons islamic, as they will kill indiscrimantely!?

but Allah knows best, and Allah subhana wa ta'ala needs no-one

i hope dr Qadri is not inadvertently lengthening this af/pak war, or by using the rhetoric he did, creating the possibility of future friction between salafi and barelvi/sufi etc

as-salamu alaykum

I don't know if you are a brother or sister so I don't know how to address you.

this is agreed upon. however, there are few things to note:
1 - what's the point of this sudden fatawa? He isn't the first one to make such a fatawa.
2 - It opens room to other legitimate questions: how many times he has issued fatawas against those who rule by other than Allah, meaning the kafir and tyrant Muslim governments? How many times he has spoken about foreign terrorism in Muslim lands? What in the world did he do or say when a man prostrated to him?

this is the problem with these wannebe scholars. They say and do whatever is their master, the west, is pleased with. For such people, we cannot say that what they have said is truth unless we read or hear everything which they said. How issuing these sorts of fatawas again and again going to stop those suicide bombers or resolve any issue? A blood of a Muslim is more important than blood of a kafir; this is something we need to keep in mind. Even if suicide bombing is haraam but if it protects the honour and blood of some Muslims then we need to support that.

Peace bro

You are totally ok to ask those questions, but your second paragraph seems like you have answered them on his behalf. We can ask why was such and such done, but then to assume we know the answer casting our own opinion on a person's intentions is not what we should be doing.

You say that if suicide bombing is haram but is acceptable if it protects the honour and blood of some Muslims. Our intention should never be towards taking our lives, for then we will drop the blood Muslims, our own blood is still Muslim blood is it not? Our intent in struggle is to protect not to take revenge. And should we be so narrow as to limit this protection and honour to Muslims only? I believe we should be protecting the lives of all living creatures as much as we can.

A suicide bomb betrays us those virtues, it makes people cause destruction and civilians gets killed, it creates a political problem for other Muslims whose honours are not upheld but ridiculed instead. Most attacks done this way are acts of desperation. These are not Muslims doing God's work, these are enraged souls who have been licensed to let loose. I am not condoning pacifism here, rather saying that there is a certain way of Islamic warfare that has left us today. If we had iman then suicide would not be needed and would not be resorted to.

AllahKaBanda,

OMG! I feel nauseated by you actually trying to defend and advocate suicide bombings.

Pull your head out of the feces my brother.

How old are you?

In my younger days I also started following a warped misintrepretation of our glorious Deen through the Internet, thankfully I was too shy and sociophobic to go to any such gatherings or join any such associations but I brainlessly reiterated everything I read on their websites (even on here, yesterday I saw one of my older posts with my username from my teenage years and I laugh at how naive and in the box I was)...

It seems you have also been affected by the ugly distortions of our Deen, I was once gullible enough to lap up everything they said because they did it with Quranic verses but I can now see past their out-of-context and misintrepreted quotations...

Islam is a beautiful religion my brother, Islam is a religion of justice, Islam tells us to treat others as we'd liked to be treated.

We are not allowed to judge by our emotions over Allah's words no matter what the situation.

Our Lord Allah the Exalted is Al-'Adl (The-Just), use the 'aqal (intellect) He has given you, would He approve of killing little Billy on his way to school or poor old Mrs. Jones whilst she's off to holiday???

Allah is not evil, Muslims are not allowed to return evil with evil, just because they are killing our civillians does not give us the right to do the same... The Judeo-Christian scriptures might allow killing innocent civillians during war but ours does not..

"Now go and smite Amalek, and utterly destroy all that they have, and spare them not; but slay both man and woman, infant and suckling, ox and sheep, camel and ass." **
**(1 Samuel 15:3 - The Judeo-Christian Bible)

"Now kill all the boys. And kill every woman who has slept with a man, but save for yourselves every girl who has never slept with a man." **
**(Numbers 31:17-18 - The Judeo-Christian Bible)

"I have come to bring fire on the earth, and how I wish it were already kindled!" **
**(
*Luke 12:49 - The Christian Bible) *

*"Do you suppose that I came to give peace on earth? I tell you, not at all, but rather division." *
*(Luke 12:51 - The Christian Bible) *

Our beloved Muhammad PBUH on the other hand was the Prince of Peace sent as a Mercy to the Worlds to unite and bring peace, not fire or division.

"We have sent you but as a Mercy to the Worlds." (Quran 21:107)

A Momins (believers) heart is always filled with Rahmah (mercy).

In Islam one person can not be expected to pay for the crimes of another.

Terrorism is not Jihad...

Muslims are not allowed to transgress the limits set by Allah even during war.

"Fight in the cause of God those who fight you, but do not transgress limits; for God loves not transgressors... **
**(Quran 2:190)

...Muslims are meant to be saint-soldiers who are to protect the non-combatant civillians (men, women, children, elderly, clergy, monks etc.), churches, synagogues, monastries, animal-life, plant-life etc. even during war.

The Prophet Muhammed PBUH was the perfect gentleman and saint-soldier and we have to follow in his footsteps.

According to the Quran we are to protect and give asylum even to our enemy soldiers during war if they ask for it and we are even to escort them to a place of safety.

If one amongst the Pagans **
*Ask thee for asylum, *
*Grant it to him, *
*So that he may hear the Word *
*Of Allah; and then escort him *
*To where he can be secure, *
*That is because they are *
*Men without knowledge. *
**(Quran 9:6)

and

*But if the enemy *
*Incline towards peace, *
*Do thou (also) incline *
*Towards peace, and trust *
*In Allah: for He is the one *
*That heareth and knoweth *
*(All things). *
*(Quran 8:61) *

Islam teaches us to win people over with wisdom and beautiful preaching, it doesn't tell us to paint an ugly picture of our religion and scare people away..

Terrorism doesn't help Islam or help ease the suffering of Muslims, it tarnishes the image of Islam and increases the suffering of Muslims..

...Because of the ugly acts of terrorists the Muslims in Beslan are getting themselves baptised as Orthodox Christians because they don't want to be associated with such barbarians...

...Because of terrorists the freedoms of western Muslims are being curtailed because people are starting to think fundamentalism = terrorism/extremism so they are getting against multi-culturalism which allowed Muslims to practice their faith freely.

People are starting to get paranoid of Muslims and hate Islam when once they respected it and looked upto it for it's chastity, family values etc. even if they couldn't practice it themselves, who can blame them?

...Because of terrorists young Muslims who do not know the true Islam are becoming disillusioned with Islam because they think Islam is what the terrorists profess.

If we followed Islam for what it is the whole universe would become Muslim but it is we who are keeping people away by distorting this glorious beautiful religion.

Like I said before it doesn't matter who says something good, we should follow it.

I don't agree with wahdat al-wujood or praying to an intermediary instead of to God directly either, but I agree with him when he condemns terrorism, just as I would agree with a Christian pastor that Jesus PBUH was sent by God but disagree with him on the trinity.

this is the problem with these wannebe scholars. They say and do whatever is their master, the west, is pleased with.

Our aim should be to please Allah, not the west and not our Muslim brothers.

Condemn what He has forbidden regardless of whether it is the west who is comitting it or fellow "Muslims".

wa'alaykum as-salam

because the actions and corruption of such people make us draw such conclusions. Secondly, it is well known that the west has used these so called traditionalist and sufis, and defeated mindset people to hijack and liberalize Islam. You don't have to look too far to find an example.

let's be fair and not attack me with a straw man. I didn't say that suicide bombing is halal. Neither I am in a position to issue such a fatwa. What I was trying to say is that if part of an action is wrong then we shouldn't label the whole action as wrong. Just because an action is carried out the wrong way doens't mean that the whole purpose and everything about that action is wrong. Let's not mix up things here and go into extreme.

1 - Protecting the blood and honour of Muslims, is that good or bad?
2 - Carrying out that in a wrong way, is that good or bad?

These are two different aspects. We need to support 1) and educate people to not to do 2). So let's be fair and just in our approach and criticism. Everyone wants to spend their entire energy on one aspect and as a result people have gone into extreme.

even though i understand where you're coming from but a flawed argument! Do Muslims no die in legtimate jihad al-qital? Should we stop participating in that too since our own blood as a Muslim will be lost?

Would you rather want kufaar to annihilate everyone or would you want some of them to be taken care off even if by wrong means? Doing nothing is better than doing something!

this is already understood. Jihad is for sake of Allah, spreading Islam, protecting it and its followers. I don't know how you're understanding these suicide actions as taking revenge.

No one is narrowing down; I simply said that Muslims come first. Do you want Muslims to sit down home and do nothing because it is wrong mean and hurt kufaar while they kill every single one of us? Or do you prefer these Muslims to take some action and protect some Muslims? We are not Iraqi or Palestinian or any other prosecuted Muslims. Hence, it is easy for us to pose these sorts of things.

See akhee, the problem is that 1) our priorities are not sorted out and 2) we mix up different aspects and go to extreme.

We condemn the wrong and educate people but let's not overlook at the beneficial and good aspect.

no one is denying that but Muslims come first

as-salamu alaykum

no, I didn't. Please don't put words in my mouth, jazak Allah khayran. Read my response above

y u feel nauseated man. many ulema have given fatwa in this respect that u can use suicidal attack against the kafir army doing aggression against the Muslims. shud the Muslim of iraq and Afghanistan garland the US army for destroying their country. specially the iraqis.

specially when the US forces are many times more equipped with the advance weapons ........ what options they have got.

don't live in UTOPIA man.

I guess your ulema should study Islam again. Islam does not allows any killing of innocents, be it muslim or kafir.