Fatima (RA)'s wedding du'a

can suggestions on duwas for weding day / night?

Re: Duwas for wedding day

how can i upload suas here can u tell me?

*its duas. u can check these duas in any pansoora also.

After Nikah (marriage) when the bride and bridegroom come into their house, both should pray a two rakat salat. Then they should say salawat and all those who have come with them should also say salawat and amin. Then the bridegroom should recite the following du-a'a
ALLAAHUMMAR-ZUQNEE ULFATAHAA WA WUDDAHAA WA RIZ'AAHAA WAR-Z'INEE BIHAA WAJMA'BAYNANAA BI-AH'SANIJ - TIMAA-I'NAA AYSARI-TILAAFIN FA-INNAKA TUH'IBBUL H'ALAALA WA TUKRIHUL H'ARAAMA

Dua for love and respect in marriage
Answered by Ustadha Zaynab Ansari

Aslamu Alaikum,

What are the best duas for enhancing barkaat and tahfak in your marriage in terms of increasing love and respect between husband and wife for your whole life?

I know there is good guidance on role of the husband and wife, but I was just wondering if there any specific authentic dua or advice on increasing love and respect between spouses, and reducing marital arguments and conflict? Also is there any dua/ guidance for gaining trust between spouses?

In the Name of Allah, the Gracious, the Merciful.
Dear Questioner,
I apologize for the delay.
Here are some prayers and supplications you can make:

1. The Prayer of Need at http://qa.sunnipath.com/issue_view.asp?HD=1&ID=1117&CATE=4
    You can pray to Allah Most High for a specific request, such as establishing trust in your marriage, or for a more general request, such as more peace and tranquility.
  2. Supplications for a Spouse at
    http://qa.sunnipath.com/issue_view.asp?HD=1&ID=603&CATE=10
    This is a prayer for those searching for a spouse. However, it is possible to make this dua with the intention of seeking the best from your marriage.
  3. Dua for a Spouse at
    http://qa.sunnipath.com/issue_view.asp?HD=1&ID=1908&CATE=10
    Once again, make this dua with the intention of seeking baraka from your marriage.
    And Allah knows best.

i have some audio duas as well but i dont know how to post them here so for now check these ones out hope they satisfy you.. :)

Wedding Duas

Are there any special duas for a successful marriage or a perfect partner and future life.

Some Guppie once mentioned there is a prayer both the husband and wife can first perform after getting married for a bright future together, Insha Allah. Any one has any such duas with their translations?

Re: Wedding Duas

I don't know of any special duas but you can pray 2 rakats salat ul hajah and ask Allah swt to bless you both with a happy and successful marriage. Also, there's a dua for wedding night that your husband is suppose to read with his hand on your forehead. I'll search it for you and link it here.

More than all this, it's so important to pray regularly. Sometimes we get so concerned about the extra namazes that we overlook the fard ones. It's always nice to pray as a couple, to read Quran together or to just discuss the meaning/tafseer once in a while. You will notice that itself will bring a couple so much closer, and you set up such a wonderful example for your kids to follow.

i think there are some for the new bride and for partner, once i get home from uni ill post it to you

Here are a couple that i have found:

WHEN HUSBAND AND WIFE COME TOGETHER:
Bismillaahi allaa-humma jannib-nash-shai taana wa jaani bism-shai taana maa razak-tana
In the name of Allah. Sheild us, O Allah, from evil and keep all evil away from the issue that Thou mightest bestow upon us.
**ON WEDDING
Baa-rakalluhu laka baa-rakallaahu laka wa baa-raka 'alai-kumaa fee khairihee
May Allah bestow His blessings on both of you and bring about accord between you in beneficence.

Hope this helps...

After the wedding is over, the husband and wife should read 2 rakat together and then when finished should make dua from their hearts for a blessed marriage

There is also this dua to be read:
Du’a - The groom’s supplication on the wedding night or when buying an animal

And this one before having intimate relations:
Du’a - Supplication before sexual intercourse

im not sure whether to ask this or not but do ppl really read this dua before the sexual intercourse?

^ I would think so yes. But obviously it's done in a propriate manner...;-)

im not sure whether to ask this or not but do ppl really read this dua before the sexual intercourse?

Why not? If timing is what you are wondering about, you can just read it as you're climbing into bed, getting your pillows and comforter straight etc. Its really not a big deal!

I remember once I made the thread "rituals to be performed before/after nikkah".. search the thread.. (sorry I am in bit hurry, couldnt search it myself)

There is another dua for SUCCESFUL married life, and it worked
Surah Taha, Ayat 39, but NOT the full ayat.. read it from "Wa-alkaitu" till the end of the ayat.

Fatima (RA)'s wedding du'a

Salaam,

Does anyone have the English translation for the du'a that Rasulallah SAW read at Fatima RA's rukhsati?

Allahuma baarak lahuma
wa barak alaihuma *
*wajma bainahuma

bakhair

My mother wanted to insha'Allah have the English translation on my wedding invitation, but we can't find the English version anywhere. If anyone here knows the English/where to find it, please help a sister out!

Jazakallah,

~ Kerrigwen

Found it ^_^ I have a resourceful brother with a great memory, alhamdulillah. If anyone's curious, here's the English translation -

"May Allah bless them, and shower His blessings upon them, and join them together in goodness."

Re: Fatima (RA)'s wedding du'a

i wrote that dua on my best friend's shaadi card :)

What a sweet dua! :)

I've never heard of this dua before, thanks for bringing it to our attention!