Fatima (RA)'s wedding du'a

Re: Fatima (RA)'s wedding du'a

Jazak'Allah for sharing.. I'll have that on my wedding card as well... InshAllah....

great duaa masha'Allah... what are some other good duaa's that can be read at weddings?.. im going to have my cousin emcee the wedding and we're going to have our nikkah beforehand inshallah so i just want him to read a nice duaa in the beginning of our reception...like an opening duaa...

Hey, I don't know abything about this dua.
Can you tell me if it's in the quran, in any specific surah? Name etc?
Name od the dua?

Wa iyyakum. :)

Re other du'as -

my brother (who found the translation) is also getting married, it'll be a double wedding (walima/shaadi) insha'allah, and on his wedding invitation he's chosen the following verse from Surah al-Furqan:

"Our Lord! Grant us wives and offspring who will be the comfort of our eyes, and give us (the grace) to lead the righteous." (Ameen)

(25:74)

I like that one as well. =)

^ That's really nice. :)

No its not from the Quran
Its just the dua from the Sunnah to say to married couples to congratulate them

Du’a - Supplication said to the newlywed

I’ve been trying to find anywhere that says when exactly Rasulallah :saw2: said this (it was my mother who told me that he said it at Fatima :razi2: 's wedding) - but I can’t find the occasion anywhere. But three or four for-sure authentic collections/books of Sunni hadith/traditions/du’a that we have at home, have the arabi and urdu versions, and one has the English as well, so I’m trusting it to be real.

Do you have the book Fortress of the Muslim? It’s a collection of du’as, the one in my original post is in there, in Arabic and English. My mum has a realllllly ancient awesome book called Hasne Haseen I think - it has the du’a in Arabic and Urdu. It was also mentioned in the *Figh of Love *notes, from the al-Maghrib course.

we had the exact dua on our guest sign in table :).

Sample Duas (supplications) For your wedding

Sample Duas For your wedding
By Sound Vision staff writer

For the bride and groom

Oh Allah, bless our marriage and let it be a means for us to become closer to You in love and devotion. Let it be a source of untold blessings, happiness and joy.
Oh Allah, let our marriage be a way for us and our families to enter Jannah.
Ya Allah, protect our marriage from the whisperings of Shaytan. Give us the strength to live together in justice, equity, love and, mercy.
My Lord, let this marriage bring untold blessings to us individually, to our families, and our children Insha Allah.
My Creator, bless us with children who will be a source of great joy and happiness.
Oh Allah, give us the love which you had blessed Muhammad, Allah’s Peace and blessings be upon him, and Khadija with, May Allah be pleased with her.
For the guests

Oh Allah, bless this couple with faith, love and happiness in this world and the Next.
O Allah, You are the Loving (Al Wadud) and the Merciful (Al Rehman). Please put love and mercy in the hearts of this couple for each other.
Our Creator, strengthen the hearts of the bride and groom with faith, and let them increase in their love and commitment to You through their bond.
Oh Lord of the Universe, all power is with You. Let this couple’s marriage become a beautiful example to other couples.
My God, protect this couple from the misguidance and planning of Shaytan. Help them resist his call to break their bond.
Oh Allah, bless this couple with children who will be a source of happiness and joy to them and the world.
Oh Allah, unite the couple and their families in faith and love.
Oh Lord, You are the Just. Let this couple live their lives being fair and just to each other.
Oh Forgiver (Ghafoor), bless this couple with the strength to forgive each other’s shortcomings.
10. Oh Allah, give them the loving relationship which Muhammad and Aisha had. May Allah be pleased with them.

thank you for this!

:) it's beautiful

-Imam Jalal-ud-Din Rumi (RA):

May this Marriage

May this marriage and these vows be blessed
May it be forever like milk and honey
May it be always like wine and sweet semolina

May this marriage offer fruit and shade,
like the date palm tree

May this marriage be full of laughter,
every day a day in paradise

May this marriage be a sign of compassion,
a seal of happiness in this world and hereafter

May this marriage have a fair face and a good name,
an omen as welcome as the moon in a clear midnight sky

May the blessings of those who toast and the ones who pour the wine,
anoint the ones who say Amen and the ones who say the prayer

I need a hanky! :)

Totally loving the thread.. MashAllah great thread, May Allah bless you.. I'm INSHALLAH planning to have dua' on my Wedding Invites..

btw how many of u had a dua' at ur Rukhsati...?
At my frnds Sister's wedding they did a dua' after the Rukhsati, as soon as the car left.. They did a dua'... found that very sweet...

Re: Fatima (RA)'s wedding du’a

I read somewhere that if you recite Surah Qulhowallah when seeing your husband for the first time after nikaah then their married life's gonna be blissful and of great love!