It's been stereotyped that ," nazuk si, bholi bhali ladki" is the best deal and unfortunately most people believe that! But ultimately, like my mom says ," insaan ka kaam mehekta hai chaam (skin/appearance) nahi!" When a person is good enough, people will come looking for her...asli heere ki parakh johri he janta hai!
so then why is it hard for fat women to get rishtey? :/
Sure it is harder, but do you think its a reflection on the worth of a heavier-set woman, or do you think its a reflection on the flaws of the rishtaa-hunting process?
I wish Gulnaar that is true. However I did notice that once you lose weight you do feel a lot better. I dunno.
PCG, I think it is the flaws in the ristha process and not the woman. A heavier set woman can be far more accomplished in some cases then a normal woman but then again because they want patli nazuk hoor pariyan no ones comes for the women on the heavier side.
No one comes from any woman other than the nazook patli si girl who is uneducated and ignorant, or at least does a good job of pretending to be so.
You open your mouth and say anything intelligent, in the rishtaa process, you are seen as a threat.
You don't adhere to their standards of an anorexic woman, you are a threat.
You have an opinion of your own, you are seen as a threat.
You don't follow the rishtaa tea party process as perscribed by our retarded ancestors back 100 years ago who were living in the hindu tradition, then you are seen as a threat.
Give me a break. Be yourself, and you'll find a man who appreciates you. Never pretend to be some friggin anorexic airhead. There are enough girls pretending to be just that and sure, they may have 100 rishtas lined up, but it's the same story. They get married, and the guy realizes he married a real woman, not some imaginary hoor pari, and he ends up either having to suck it up and deal with it, or he leaves her.
Same overplayed PTV drama. Only way to break out of it, is just be yourself.
If you want to lose weight, then you should - do it for your health, do it to decrease your risk of a heart attack early on. Not because you want to get a rishtaa.
chalo ji ye kya baat huii..if fat people were not happy then majority of people in the world wud be unhappy just because they are fat...but u can see adnan sammi khan,abida parveen, late nusrat fateh ali khan,choreographer saroj khan ,,,,all of them are enjoying lives,singing ,dancing,living happily :D
I know my statements aren't ideally true but then it's not impossible as well!
The entire rishta process is pathetic at ground zero, we desis have inherited this partiality about appearances from our ancestors and the condition has been worsened more by the media..Mota hai toh kissa (story) hai nazuk hai to shayari hai..But I wanna know how can people bet that the nazuk hoor they've bought is gonna make their homes heaven??
Well the sex would be good, that's for sure. I guess that's how desi men think. I mean, a lot of times, they're not really given a chance to speak with their potential mate on a deep level, so how do they really know anything about her character?
PCG if you directed that weight lose sentence at me then let me just tell you that I recently lost 17 kgs and losing more day by day so that is covered. But you are right about what you said over there.
If the girl is alone all her life is that happiness? Society pressurises a woman to get married and I have seen it everywhere that if u are fat and not married society shuns you then what kind of happiness are you getting?
U could be fat and working and very happy..and u also could be skinny and married to a moron that makes u're life living hell. Why fall into society's pressure at all?
It also depends on what society you are living in Gina. You are maybe talking about the western world and that mentality. I am targeting the desi mentality here because I belong to a society with a desi mentality. Over here you do not get married then they will think this:
Girl has it going with someone else, affairs and all that.
Girl is a Lesbian
Girl is FAT and no one wants to go to her house with a rishta
Girl has attitude. Moody hai.
If you do not get married and you are fat, even if you are happily working and earning money it is not enough to stop the rumours and shut the traps of aunties. Oh and what about your parents? Isn't it every desi parents dream to get their daughter married off? Oh and if their daughter is fat(even if she has some health problem) still the parents get angry at the daughter to lose weight so she can attract more rishtey and get married off to someone.
It depends entirely on u Aisha, and how u let people affect u. I was speaking about the same culture (desi) that u speak of. People will talk even if u're a size zero..and even if u're a size 20. Some men like "fuller" girls.. while some prefer really thin girls.
If a guy rejects u because of u're weight, he isn't even worth it! If u're on the heavy side, lose weight for urself and u're health..not because u gave-in to society's pressures and needed to attract rishta's.
Kate Moss reckons ' food doesnt taste as good as skinny feels'
And people must be quite sad to follow what kate Moss ha to say. She can say whatever she wants to, it's a free world .. but it's our choice to listen to whoever we want to..no?
I am not on the heavier side! At least not anymore! I am 5 kgs under my optimum weight!
Anyways, let me just tell you that parents pressure on you is a big thing and not everyone is blessed with having understanding parents who do not pressurise you to lose weight for yourself and not for rishtey.
You are right but let me just tell you the kind of society there is, how many rejections are you going to go through? Let me tell you that a desi girl is conditioned all her life that she is getting ready to get married and go to her husband's home. Her house is paraya ghar. So this kind of a girl, how many rejections can she handle? Every rejection is kind of a blow to your self esteem and confidence.