Fasting on the day of Aashoora (10th Muharram)

:bism:

‘Aashooraa’ is the 10th day of Muharram (the first month of the Islamic calendar). There is a great reward in fasting on the day of ‘Aashooraa’

Ahadeeth on fasting on the day of Aashoora

“The best of fasts besides the month of Ramadhan is the fasting of Allah’s month of Muharram.”
(Muslim)

“Concerning the day of ‘Aashooraa’, it is not obligatory upon you to fast on it as I do. Whoever wishes may fast and whoever does not wish, is not obliged to do so.” (Al-Bukhaari and Muslim)

Ibn Abbaas may Allaah be pleased with him said: “I never saw Allaah’s Messenger :saw2: ( may Allaah exalt his mention ) so keen to fast any day and give it priority over any other than this day, the day of ‘Aashooraa’ and this month, meaning Ramadan.”(Al-Bukhaari)

Abu Hurayrah may Allaah be pleased with him reported: “I asked the Prophet :saw2: ( may Allaah exalt his mention ): ‘Which prayer is the best after the obligatory prayers?’ He :saw2:( may Allaah exalt his mention ) said: ‘Prayer during the middle of the night.’ I asked: 'Which fast is the best after the fast of Ramadan?’ He :saw2: ( may Allaah exalt his mention ) said: 'The month of Allaah that you call Muharram.’” (Muslim, Ahmad and Abu Daawood)

According to the Holy companion, Ibn Abbas Radhiallaho Anhu, when the Holy Prophet Sallallahu Alayhi Wassallam migrated to Madinah, he found that the Jews of Madinah used to fast on the 10 th day of Muharram. They said that it was the day on which the Holy Prophet Musa Alayhis Salaam and his followers crossed the Red Sea miraculously, and the Pharaoh was drowned in its water. On hearing this from the Jews, the Holy Prophet Sallallahu Alayhi Wassallam said, “We are more closely related to Musa than you.” So the Prophet Sallallahu Alayhi Wassallam directed the Muslims to fast on the day of Aashoora (Abu Dawood)

According to another Hadith, it is more advisable that the fast of Aashoora should be either preceeded or suceded by an additional fast. It means that one should fast two days: the 9 th and 10 th of Muharram or the 10 th and 11 th . The reason of this additional fast as mentioned by the Holy Prophet Sallallahu Alayhi Wassallam is that the Jews used to fast on the day of Aashoora alone, and the Holy Prophet Sallallahu Alayhi Wassallam wanted to distinguish the Islmaic-way of fasting from that of the Jews. Therefore, he advised the Muslims to add another fast to the day of Aashoora.

Allaah apko aur mjhe ye roze rakhne ki taufeeq de
:jazak:

Re: Fasting on the day of Aashoora (10th Muharram)

It is strange that the Prophet would make it a day of celebrations when later on his own grandson w, as to be killed along with all his male family members and women of Prophet's own family enslaved.
Hussain, son of Ali and Fatima, a member of ahle bait, whom he called 'sayyed a shabab e jannat'.

So what is this rejoicing about?

**we are Jews for a day because we don't want to give our Condolences to the martyrdom of the holy prophets (S.A.W) Grandson so that's why we celebrate The Red Sea Crossing & The Drowning.

The hadith regarding fasting on 10[SUP]th[/SUP] of Muharram. relating it to liberation of Jews from Phraoh under Musa (AS), and thus considering it a happy day, is blatant lie … It is lie, because it is not related to Prophet (SAW) nor is saying of Prophet (SAW) … as Prophet (SAW) could not have said or acted on something that is lie. Whoever concocted this hadith was not only ignorant but thinks that Muslim world is ignorant and thus would accept his lies as truth.

Reasons are many, that shows hadith is concocted lie:

1: Prophet (SAW) migrated to Madina on 1[SUP]st[/SUP] Rabi-ul-Awal (estimated as 15th/16th of June 622 AD) and entered Madina on 16th Rabi-ul-Awal (estimated as 29th/30th June 622 AD).

2: Jews celebrate their freedom from Pharoh under Mosa (AS), happened on 15th, in the month of Nisan (a Jews month that comes around March-April) and they call that event ‘Passover’.

3: The Jew celebrate their freedom on 14/15 of Nisan as ‘Passover’ … and the night of the event is full moon. In 623 AD, month of Nisan started on 8th of March … and 10th Nisan would have been 17th March … though Passover event would have been on 22nd of March. Whereas Muharram must have started around 7th April. 10th Muharram would have been ~ 16th of April … so, dates do not even coincides. Check dates below.

4: Jews months are lunar months (just like Islamic months) … only difference is that, they adjust their lunar year in such a way that it follows solar year … and they do that by adding one month every two to three years. Since 4[SUP]th[/SUP] century (over 200 years before Islam), Jews have fixed this month ‘Nisan’ in March-April … regardless, Nisan is still lunar month and 14/15 of Nisan is always full moon. Their ‘Passover celebration’ lasts for around 7 to 8 days (following 15th Nisan).

Here is detail about Passover (or Pesach) … related to their liberation from pharoh under Mosa (AS).
Passover - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

So, it is impossible that 14/15 of lunar month ‘Nisan’, having full moon night … when Jews got liberated from Pharoh under Mosa (AS) … could be same as 10[SUP]th[/SUP] of lunar month ‘Muharram’ (neither it is possible that 10[SUP]th[/SUP] of Muharram could have night of full moon).

It means, hadith is concocted lies and whoever concocted the lies did not even know or cared about Jews practices. His only purpose, probably on behalf of Ummayad kings, was to fool Muslim masses and make 10[SUP]th[/SUP] of Muharram controversial, and divert attention of Muslims who had love of Prophet (SAW) and wanted to mourn the Shahadah of Prophet (SAW) children in the hands of Ummayad and followers of Ummayad. Only ignorant and those who want to escape from the event of Kerbala, and remembrance of Shahadah, would take this hadith as truth.

5: Ashoora means 10[SUP]th[/SUP] … and every month has its ashoora 10[SUP]th[/SUP], so it is not specific to Muharram, but due to event of Kerbala in Muharram, the name became specifically related to Muharram (and that happened after Kerbala). Controversy that Prophet (SAW) and Quraish used to fast on Ashura before obligatory fasting of Ramadhan, also seems concocted lie. If it was not lie, then hadith that Prophet (SAW) started fasting on 10[SUP]th[/SUP] after seeing Jews fasting and questioning them the reason, shows that until then, Prophet (SAW) did not knew of any significance of 10th Muharram … at least in the eyes of people who concocted the hadith (and Muslims of that time), as, if Prophet (SAW) and Muslims knew of any significance of 10th Muharram, then Prophet (SAW) would not have asked Jews the significance of 10th Muharram, and they (whoever concocted the hadith) would not have concocted the hadith in such way.

So, unless someone prove me wrong by proving with credible evidence that Jews fast on 10th of Muharram for their liberation from Pharoh under Musa (AS), as that is the reason given in hadith for Prophet (SAW) fasting and for Muslims to fast … as far as I am concerned, anyone who fast on 10[SUP]th[/SUP] of Muharram are following lies and since they are doing it considering it as Sunnah [an act prophet (SAW) used to do] then they are doing big sin, associating lies with Prophet (SAW), and for that they would be answerable on judgment day.

Anyhow, if anyone can show that Jews do fast on 10[SUP]th[/SUP] of Muharram considering that as their day of liberation from Pharoh under Musa (AS) … then I would change my statement (with tauba) … though I believe such is impossible for anyone to bring, as Jews are alive religion with recorded history going years before Islam, and they have not left their religious practices … they still celebrate their liberation from Pharoh under the leadership of Musa (AS) … and they call that day, ‘day of Passover’. I do not know if they fast on that day, but if they were fasting due to happiness of their liberation, it would have been on 14/15th of the month ‘Nisan’ and not 10th.

Using Jewish calender record to verify dates:
March 623 Calendar – Israel

[TABLE]

Events
Islamic months
Year 622 AD – 623 AD
Corresponding Jewish months 622 AD – 623 AD
Date ‘Solar Months’
622 AD – 623 AD

Muharram
1 Hijri
Iyar
17 April
622 AD

Safar
Sivan
16 May

prophet (SAW) started journey
Towards Madina (1st R-u-A … 15/16/17 june)
Reached Madina (16[SUP]th[/SUP] R-u-A … 29/30 June/1st July)
Rabi-ul-Awal
1st could be 15, 16 or 17 of June
Tammuz
15 June
622 AD

Rabi-ul-Sani
Av
14 July

Jamad-ul-Awal
Elul
13 Aug

Jamad-ul-Sani
Tishri
11 Sept

Rajab
Heshvan
11 Oct

Shaban
Kislev
10 Nov

Ramadhan
Tevet
10 Dec

Shawal
Shevat
8 Jan
623 AD

Zil-qad
Adar
7 Feb

Zil-Haj
Nisan
(1st month of Jewish year)
8 March
623 AD

1st month of Muharram
Prophet (SAW) in madina
Muharram
2 Hijri
Iyar
7 April

Safar
Sivan
6 may

Date in Jewish month could be same as Islamic month, as Jewish month and Islamic month, both depend on Moon cycle, but occasionally they could vary by a day (in Islam, sighting of Moon is pre-condition for month starting, but I do not think that is true with Jews). Anyhow, Jews month of ‘Nisan’ starts in such a way that night of 15[SUP]th[/SUP] Nisan (night between 14[SUP]th[/SUP] and 15[SUP]th[/SUP] Nisan) is full moon night.

Jews add a month as ‘Adar 2’ every 2 to 3 years … but in 622 AD they did not (as according to Jewish calendar records) … and thus their month of Nisan, the month Jews got their liberation from Pharoh under Musa (AS) … they got their liberation on 15[SUP]th[/SUP] of Nisan … did not even fell in Muharram. Confirms that hadth is concocted.

Note: Though very unlikely, but let assume that the year Prophet (SAW) migrated to Madina, Jewish month of Nisan fell in Muharram following year (assuming that Jews calender record is wrong … though very unlikely), and thus it was observed that some Jews were fasting on 10[SUP]th[/SUP] Muharram … giving reason for hadith to get concocted. But then, we should know that why some Jews may fast on 10[SUP]th[/SUP] of Nisan? … well, even then, hadith is concocted, as fasting is nothing to do with Jews liberation from Pharoh under Musa (AS).

Here is significance of 10[SUP]th[/SUP] Nisan (Jews month): 10th of Nissan is observed by some Jews as a day of fast, in commemoration of Miriam’s demise on that date. She was elder sister of Musa (AS) and Harun (AS). That means, even when some Jews fast on 10th Nisan, they do it not because of happiness, but because of sadness.

So, do not bring this story to prove the point. Anyhow, fast for Miriam’s passing is not commonly observed.

On the other hand, we should remember that Islamic month is moving with solar year and Jews months are almost still. For instance, in Islamic calender, Muharram could be in January or June … or in Jewish month of Nisan or Tammuz …or any month in Jewish calender … that means, no Jews month could correspond to Islamic month of Muharram, hence, it is impossible that Prophet (SAW) would have observed fast relying on past event according to Jewish month and fixed that event on any Islamic month. For instance, Jewish month ‘Nisan’ would always come in March/April every year … but Muharram could come all year round, would make complete cycle (Jan to Dec) over ~33 years.

That means, if Prophet (SAW) wanted to observe fast on 10th of any Jewish month, he could not have linked it with Islamic months, as 10th of any Jewish month could fall in any Islamic month (all 12 months) over the years, and not on any fixed Islamic month … for instance, ‘10th of Nisan’ would fall at one time or another, over the years, in every Islamic month from ‘Muharram’ to ‘Zil-Haj’.

Saleem, prove me one thing that Jews of Medinah followed the adjusted calendar and not lunar calendar as rest of the Arabs.
Come up with a historical prove. Thanks.

Bhai, you should have read my post and should have used some sense too. :)

Who wrote that Jews do not follow lunar calendar?

I did write that Jews follow lunar calendar and that in itself is reason enough to prove that hadith is concocted and thus full of lies.

One of many reasons that hadith is concocted: Jews celebrate the day they got freedom from Pharoh under the leadership of Musa (AS) is on 15[SUP]th[/SUP] of Nisan, and Jewish month 'Nisan' is lunar month. I also clearly wrote that the night of 15[SUP]th/SUP of ‘Nisan’ is always night of full moon, and that is true for all lunar months ... (in Urdu we call this full moon as chaudhveen-ka-chaand ... or Moon of 14th).

What I questioned is that … How 15[SUP]th[/SUP] of a lunar month (Nisan) became 10[SUP]th[/SUP] of a lunar month (Muharram)?

15[SUP]th[/SUP] of lunar month is 15 days after first moon-night.
10[SUP]th[/SUP] of lunar month is 10 days after first moon-night.

Both could not be same, or can they?

As for adjusted calendar, that only effects the position of lunar month in solar year. Jews do that for reason. That reason is also related to the day they got liberated from Phroah under Musa (AS). Please read:

According to Jews, they got freedom from Pharoh under Musa (AS) on 15[SUP]th[/SUP] of Nisan, and that they celebrate as ‘Passover’. According to Bible, the day they got freedom (15[SUP]th[/SUP] Nisan), it was spring. So Jews make sure that 15[SUP]th[/SUP] of Nisan in their calendar comes in spring (March-April), but that is impossible if someone follows lunar year strictly, because seasons (spring, summer, autumn, winter) follows solar year and solar year is ~12.4 lunar months. So, to make sure 15[SUP]th[/SUP] Nisan comes in spring, Jews add an extra month every 2 to 3 years (Jews call that month, Adar 2). In this way, 15[SUP]th[/SUP] Nisan always comes in spring (or in March/April). If Jews would not do that then '15th Nisan' would rotate in all 4 seasons.

In Islam, we do not adjust months to follow seasons, hence no adjustment (actually, Arab kuffars used to do adjustment so that months follow seasons too, but Muslims dropped this practice ... and there is reason for that too mentioned in Quran).

Since Muslims do not adjust calender to take into account seasons, Muslim months do not follow seasons, rather seasons rotates in Muslim calendar. Any Muslim months can fall in any seasons (spring, summer, autumn, winter). That means, if any Muslim wants to celebrate Jews celebration, then they could not do it following Islamic calendar as the day of celebration could be in any of Islamic months, not fixed on any one month.

Other thing is that, when Prophet (SAW) migrated to Madina, it was Rabi-ul-Awal (end of June 622 AD). Following Muslim lunar month 'Muharram' did not even coincided with Jewish lunar month 'Nisan' (the month Jews got liberated from Pharoh), as in 623 AD, Muslim lunar month ‘Muharram’ coincided with Jewish lunar month ‘Iyar’.

In my post, I tried to clear the misconception, so that Muslims should save themselves from big sin of Bohtan on Prophet (SAW), because many Muslims do bohtan on Prophet (SAW), claiming that Prophet (SAW) fasted on 10[SUP]th[/SUP] Muharram after knowing that Jews fast on 10[SUP]th[/SUP] Muharram celebrating their freedom from Phroah under leadership of Musa (AS) … when Prophet (SAW) could not have done that, as he could not have followed lies and it is lie that Jews fast on 10[SUP]th[/SUP] of Muharram in celebration that they got freedom from Phroah on this day.

It is true that Jews do celebrate their freedom from Phroah under the leadership of Musa (AS), but that freedom they got on 15[SUP]th[/SUP] Nisan (first lunar month in Jewish calendar) … and that is not 10[SUP]th[/SUP] of Muharram. Jews celebrate the day (15[SUP]th[/SUP] Nisan) as 'Passover' and continue celebrating for 7 to 8 days.

Since Jewish month Nisan is lunar month, it is impossible that 15[SUP]th[/SUP] Nisan could fall on 10[SUP]th[/SUP] of any lunar month, or 10th of Muharram (Muslim's first lunar Month in Islamic calender).

Thanks.

I found some related discussion on 15th of Nisan as passover vs Yom Tishar or Ashura as 10th of Muharram. Read the comments sections (Mohsin is saying the same as you, while Noorani is saying that Lunisolar calendar was used by Arabs. WallahoAlam.

SunnahOnline.com - Virtues of Muharram and Fasting on ‘Ashura’, The

In either case the annual commemoration or barsi is not a practice prescribed by Prophet Muhammed SAW, so one must avoid that. We all are Muslims and respect and love Hz Hussain R.A. We must follow his path of truth instead of creating rituals and celebration day.

Imagine if it was such a great thing to pay hommege to the Shaheed, Prophet SAW would have ordered Sahaba to take out jaloos, taziye and do mattam on Yom-e-Uhad, as his beloved Uncle Hamza R.A was martyred on that day. Instead Prophet SAW used to goto Uhud every Thursday to offer Fatiha for the Shuhada.
Can we do the same throughout the year for Shuhada of Badr, Uhad and Karbala please? Or is that not enough and we need to do Nuha/Mattam as naudobillah Prophet SAW and Allah SWT for that matter forgot to take care of this need for Muslims?

One should follow Prophet SAW and not transgressors on the Mic.

Brother, can you see the jump you are making?

On this thread, we are discussing about fasting on 10[SUP]th[/SUP] Muharram claiming that 10th of Muharram, as according to hadith, is the day Jews got liberated from Pharaoh under the leadership of Musa (AS).

We are not discussing

Shahadah of Imam Hussain (AS) on 10[SUP]th[/SUP] Muharram and remembrance, mourning, grieving of Shias (as well as millions of Sunnis) on the event, showing their love, loyalty and respect to Prophet (SAW), and also showing pain they feel on the Shahadah of Prophet (SAW) children brutally by Munafiqs.

Anyhow, since that is not the argument, please stick with the topic.

Topic: Hadith regarding fasting on 10[SUP]th[/SUP] of Muharram by Prophet (SAW) considering 10[SUP]th[/SUP] Muharram as the day Jews got liberated from Pharaoh under the leadership of Musa (AS) … is true or concocted blatant lie?

To know the reality of hadith is important, as it has big implication for those who fast considering this hadith true and not investigating at all. Reason is that, if anyone fast making this hadith as excuse … where it is mentioned that Prophet (SAW) fasted considering this day as day Jews got liberated from Pharaoh under Musa (AS) … then if they did not even investigated and followed lies blindly, then they would be associating lies with Prophet (SAW) without investigating. In other words, labelling bohtan on Prophet (SAW) and that is such a big sin that on that sin alone, they could burn in hell fire forever as punishment.

It really surprised me that once realising that 10 Muharram cannot be same as 15 Nisan … the day Jews got liberated from Pharaoh under Musa (AS) … you twisted the claim that 10 Muharram is same as 10 Tishri (yom-e-kippur … or ‘day of atonement’), but that would make things worse (that believe could lead you out of Islam). From what I know, month of Tishri coincides with Jamadul-Sani, not Muharram … at least Tishri coincided with Jamadul-Sani during first year of Prophet (SAW) in Madina … but there is another implication about fasting on 10 Tishri (forgetting that 10 Tishri is 10[SUP]th[/SUP] Jamadul-Sani, Muharram, or any other month).

[Even though this is not topic, I am just adding for information according to my understanding, is that: Jews month and Arab months used to follow each other. To adjust yearly seasons they both used to add a month every 2 to 3 years, so that their year starts in spring. Thus, every Arab month had its corresponding month in Jewish calendar. First Arab month ‘Muharram’ starting with first Jewish month ‘Iyar’. Allah stopped that practice for Muslims].

For Muslims to fast on 10 Tishri would be big sin and could even mean that such Muslim is really Jew in Muslim disguise. Reason is that, 10 Tishri is the most holy day for Jews. Holiness of this day is such that only Jews would revere this day and would fast on this day. Let see why Jews give importance to this day:

According to Jews: 10 Tishri (or Yum-Kipoor) is a day set aside to atone for the sins of the past year. It is also known as ‘days of repentance’. On this day (Yom-Kipoor), God inscribes peoples’ name in the ‘books’, and judgement entered are sealed. Thus, this day is essential for Jews last appeal to God, last chance to get change in judgment, by demonstrating repentance and fasting. [Actually, according to Jews, praying and fasting on Yom-Kippur only liberated a person from sin between man and God … but not sins against another person, and thus for that, a Jew should compensate the person for any wrong he has done and seek forgiveness for wronged done … and all should be done before yom-Kippur, so that when asking forgiveness from God, there is no pending sin related to other human being.

So, if a Muslim fasts on this day (10 tishri), he must be having Jews beliefs not Muslims.

Note: … for Muslims, 10 Tishri seems same as 9 Zil-Haj (Haj day) and/or 15[SUP]th[/SUP] Shabaan, certainly not 10 Muharram.

Anyhow, there is no reason to argue. Aap khush raho on whatever beliefs you have.

We would die and each of us would defend what they believe on judgment day (me and you alike) to Allah … and if they believe something wrong blindly, without even investigating about it, and if by any chance they were associating lies with Allah or Prophet (SAW), even unknowingly due to their own ignorance, they would surely get punished for that.

I just showed that many Muslims associate lies with Prophet (SAW) when they act on the hadith mentioned in this thread (fasting on 10[SUP]th[/SUP] Muharram), and consequence of such fast could be hell … as it is kept on basis of associating lies with Prophet (SAW). Now, it is up to individual to decide what they would do or what they would ignore … for me, I have no problem.

I will wait for anyone to refute your claim. But I agree, you do have a point here.

If hadith is true with authentic narrations i do not need any other proof for that.Any way i will search for the points raised by saleem and see what i can get.

Give me 2/3 days or till end of this week as i have to study this.

JazakAllahuKhair Brother bao bihari ... InshaAllah ... I'm on the case as well.

We will not refute what he is saying, we will rather search for what we find as truth.Then we will see if it needs to be refuted or accepted.

brother Psyah, good to hear that you are also working on this. :)

AllhuAkbar! This tread gave me chills. Ive fasted frequently on 9 and 10 muhaaram as is the commnly believed that there is an authentic hadith about virtue of fasting on 10th muharrum.
Ill be waiting for some genuine answers.

I would like someone to comment on the post above. Why would Prophet rejoicing on a day when his grandson was to be killed later along with his own family?

Would you accept it even if it is illogical and unreasonable?

If it does not contradict quran or could be explained justified, our scholar accepts all hadith whose chain of narration authenticaly goes to our beloved Prophet :saw2:

Lets focus on what points saleem has raised.

and as many of us consider our beloved prophet :saw2: as not aalim ul ghaib so how can he know some thing about future unless ALLAH told him about that.

is there any narration that prophet:saw2: was told exact date of the kerbala?

You are right. I am eagerly waiting to see what is the truth behind that hadith.

Bao, I have raised the similar valid question on mourning on the exact day of the year. Can some Shia brother shed some light on any tradition from Prophet's life for Shuhada of Badr and Ahud, specially the personal loss of Prophet SAW (Ameen Hamza R.A) which we all know was the most grievance event after passing of Hz Khadija tul Kubra R.A and Hz Abu Talib during Amul-Huzn.

so it doesn’t matter how illogical or absurd or unreasonable that conclusion is?
do you think it is ok to rejoice on the day prophet’s grandson is killed along with our beloved prophet’s family?

you don’t need to look for proofs when you already know that one of the two outcomes of that search would be illogical and unreasonable.

I am not questioning prophet but God himself for allowing festivities on a day that would soon become a day a member of ahlebait would be killed.
on one hand God allows prophet to say that Hussain is a part of him. On the other hand he allows festivities on the same day when that part of prophet of Islam was martyred.
Where is His Omniscience? Where is His Justice?

While we are doing fact finding on Ashura. Can someone also tell about the following that most of us have been hearing from childhood. I can't find a reference.

‘Ashura is a day of great historical significance. On this day: Allah (Subhanahu wa Ta'ala) accepted the repentance of Sayyidina Adam ('Alaihis-Salaam) after his exile from Paradise; Allah (Subhanahu wa Ta'ala) saved Sayyidina Nuh ('Alaihis-Salaam) and his companions in the ark; Allah extinguished the fire in which Sayyidina Ibrahim ('Alaihis-Salaam) was thrown by Nimrod; And Allah (Subhanahu wa Ta'ala) spoke directly to Sayyidina Musa ('Alaihis-Salaam) and gave him the Commandments. On this same 10th of Muharram, Sayyidina Ayyub ('Alaihis-Salaam) was restored to health (from leprosy); Sayyidina Yusuf ('Alaihis-Salaam) was reunited with his father Ya’qub ('Alaihis-Salaam); Sayyidina Yunus ('Alaihis-Salaam) was taken out from the belly of the fish; and the sea was divided as the nation of israel was delivered from captivity and Pharoah’s army was destroyed. ‘Ashura is also the day when Sayyidina Dawud ('Alaihis-Salaam) was forgiven; the kingdom of Sulaiman ('Alaihis-Salaam) was restored; Sayyidina Isa ('Alaihis-Salaam) was raised to Jannah and Sayyidina al-Husayn (Radiyallahu 'anh) (the Holy Prophet’s, Sallallahu ‘alayhi wa Sallam, grandson) achieved the honor of Martyrdom.