Fashion Trend Changing?

Re: Fashion Trend Changing?

hey Aeysha88, i know you from the other thread about december weddings , thanks for the tips and advice, i hope your wedding goes well. i dont mean to butt in but i read this post of yours where you said you're coming to Canada, congrats on that ! :) Canada is one of the best places to live i think, since im from here :) . its so exciting mashallah that you;re coming here and setting house :)
if you have and queries about living here let me know, i will be glad to help.

coming back to the topic, i think its a great idea to get pehswaz's made for after shadi, they never go out of fashion and im pretty sure lambi kameez's will stay around for a bit as well, if not well, you can always end up cutting them short :) and also, bring as many eastern clothes here as you can since there will be many many gatherings to go to, you have no idea how many pakistanis you will get to know here:) and plus, the cost of decent shalwar kameezes here is double of what it is in pakistan, so unless you are thinking of coming to pakistan for visits frequently you really should bring as many eastern clothes as possible now. and also, dont get too many western clothes from pak, once you land here, you will NOT wear the ones from pakistan trust me , (unless theyre branded) there is amaaaazing variety and choice here, at very affordable prices as well :)

bring your cushion covers , bed linen etc, i find that the prices for them here are a little pricy as well, plus ive started noticing a lot of bed linen sold here in places such as walmart and zellers and other shopping places, there is an increased stock of made in pakistan bed linen, which means that our home quality linen is pretty darn good , and at cheap prices too, so why not bring all of that from pak then :)

if you have any other questions let me know :)

Well i wud be carefull wid the neck dear :P of course when i wud get it made i wud get it made a normal oe not this much deep :D

hahaha okay great..cause i have seen some paki girls whooo has got a really big neck on their bridal lehnga :( thts why..

post pic of ur shadi n walima dress when time will come xD cant wait to see it (^^)

@ Tranquil: Hi! Thank you so much for your well wishes:) Where in Canada are you based? Thank you so much for the suggestions! I really need help on that front since my husband is not so happy about me bringing linen/having a cushion mania/or basically bringing any stuff for the house since he feels everything is easily available there.

Since you're there, I'll be contacting you with LOADS of queries! Either we should begin a thread for that, or maybe i should just PM you :) Firstly, did you move from Pakistan? If yes, what kind of winter clothing can i take from here? I do have shawls, will be getting thermals etc too..but im the sort of person who feels cold in Pakistan (Karachi) during winters, so im sure ill be freezing there which is one of my main concerns :s If i get the visa on time, Ill be moving in Jan, otherwise in Feb or March.

Ill be getting about 25-30 eastern clothes (from bari and jehez) and the other nice ones which i had from before, along with some sari's. Im VERY social (unlike my hubby) so im looking forward to meeting new people and having a new circle of friends :)

What else do you think is a good idea for me to bring from Pakistan? (home stuff or stuff ill be needing?)

Noooooooooo

wait as a break down of this thread, are peshwaz's and long anarkali's and lambhi kameezay going out of fashion ?

@ SoniaA: I hope not! Cuz most of the people are loving the style! Peshwaz never goes out of style...my mom wore a peshwaz for her walima 25 years ago! But if you're making trousseau stuff then dont keep everything long and flared....(just to be on the safe side) and dont have all your clothes stitched

whats trosseau ? :S

i like the loose flowly styles!

I mean your jehez/bari clothes na...since you've commented on a wedding related/fashion change thread:)
Even i LOVE the flow effect :D

I wanted to ask about sarees for jehez..I have friend who I can ask to buy me sarees but I dont know the first thing about what I should tell her, so I have a couple of questions..

What type of material?
I was thinking chiffon and georgette, something like flowly and thin material would be best

What colors are best?
I was thinking about red, dark purple, pink, feroze anything else?

What about kaam?
I dont want too much but whats a decent amount and where should it be on the saree?

Does anyone know about cost?

blouses and petticoats? What type of material is used?

Any help would be great from you guys

LOL @ paindoo streak, im sure its nothin like that :stuck_out_tongue: .. n the maroon suit im getting made, im still no sure ill wear it on that day, still thinking hehehe… i havent seen the end product yet either … im lovin ur laacha idea, its gona look good, i saw another bride who had a purple one with a yellow shirt, it looked nice but her shirt wasnt that long, cant wait to c it :halo:
and ermm designer wear, im not really into it to be honest… =/ which type were u talking about?? :slight_smile:

pyarilaila - the sari’s i have are made of chiffon and/or georgette, n the blouses can b made of jamavar or raw silk or whatever really :smiley: petticoat cotton ka hi hota hai usually not sure though.. you can get away with any coloured sari, red, purple and feroze are nice colours :smiley: ive got a black/gold 1, a green/magenta 1, a red/skin/gold 1 and a feroze/pink/white one, i got them from a desi lady here in london who gets them from india and i paid between £60 and £120 for them dunno what the rate is supposed to b though :blush:
the kaam on my sari’s is mostly a border on the edges and then on the pallooo it gets heavier… i hope all this info is helping you :smiley:

GOOD LUCK to all the ladies getting married soon INSHALLAH all will go well and wish you guys a HAPPY MARRIAGE :smiley: hehe… we all need to pray for each other INSHALLAH ALLAH TALLAH behtar karain gay AMEEN… :wub:

Ahan Nice Ayesha , i'm so in love with laaaaaaaaaaaaaaachas... would u plz lemme know where to get one from or how to make one .. the same ones that we normally see in old lollywood movies !!!