Fashion Trend Changing?

Hey Everyone :slight_smile:

I’m new here but hav been a silent follower of the website for a few years, love everything available on here especially in the wedding section.

I’m getting married in April INSHALLAH yay so i’m gettin outfits made for my wedding, casual and formal wear too, but ive been hearing roumers that the fashion trend will change very soon, has anyone heard or seen anything that will help me out?? I LOVE the long shirt/trouser trend that is going on now, and I really dislike short shirts!

Does anyone know if the fashion will change? n if so… to wat???

Thanks All :halo: XX

Re: Fashion Trend Changing?

so many views but no replies :(

No I don,t think..k Long shirt intni jhaldi out of fashion ho gee..

Haan yeh hai kam kaprey banwao...apni shaadi k liye..:)

i hope not, everyone i know is loving the long shirts trend so I dont think anyone wants short shirts to come back!

you'd be safe to get long shirts made for your wedding attire and outfits, short shirts can look outdated with time but long shirts will always look elegant!

that;s my 2 cents anyways :)

Yes, I have heard that its changing, some people have told me that instead of the long shirts with trousers, the 'in' thing nowadays is knee length shirts with choori daars.

I am also getting long shirts with trousers/shalwars made for my wedding, but I guess the new trend won't be difficult to follow, since we can adjust the lengths of the shirts, and get choori daars made with them if we HAVE to follow the possible new trends.:D

i would get a few of all sorts of outfits made next to the long shirt outfits… but thats also because i like th eother styles aswel..

no idesa about fashion changing…

well

if one goes with knee length and chooridaars then thats not new at all as its now as i will call a legendary indian outfit!!!

i have seen that in all eras now :smack:

I heard the same too! Im getting mostly peshwas/long flowy shirts with azaars and churidaars made. No knee lengths or short shirts...worse comes to worse, we can always chop them or shorten them...if you make short shirts baad mein you might have to add satin patti's and im sure all of us have had enough of those ;) I suggest you make fewer heavy kaam waley kaprey and all long shirts n specially peshwaz/flowy type with churidaars cuz they're never out of fashion and have their own grace :)

Hmmm.... thanks guys for helping me out, if you hear anything plz post it in the forum as soon as :D thankuuuu....

I think ill stick to current trend and over-the-knee length for now, and @ Catwalk, kamm hi banwaoon gi teehee :D

as for chooridaars, they dont really suit me and my not so slim legs hahaha!! unless its covered by a long flowy frock ;)

thanks again all, keep posting xx

over the knee length? what?!?!? yellowbutterfly, over the knee is NOT in fashion! and im sure the flowy stuff is here to stay cuz fashion shows mein abhi yahi araha hai for the coming season:p you can have it with azaars...:d

where are you getting your bridal jora from? what colors? :)

@ Aeysha88 - i meant shin length :P cudnt think of the word :D ill probably hav to wait till the spring/summer collections for 2011 come out to see if anything has changed or not :)

i am still browsing different designers to see where to get my bridal jora from, and im opting for "blood red" definately, not sure wat to combo it with yet.. so much to do ... so little time... yikes!!

@ Coolminded- good luck for ur upcoming nuptials :D

Lol okay :) Blood red is AMAZING...
hojaeya hojaeyga...tention not...fellow guppies will always be there for help, suggestions and ideas :d

:D thanksss i love that shade too! tension abhi to nahee horahi, wen the time comes closer then ill b in freak out mode, i was the same wen i had my nikkah in december... i got sick from not eating and being nervous!! but it was alright on the night :D shadi ki dafa bhi yehi kuch hona hai.... just hope the fashion trend doesnt change haha! ;)

hahaha i can totally understand...i turned into bridezeilla 3 days before my nikah this june, and had a major crying session infront of my fiance, parents and sister for no reason hahaha ;)

oh no.... thts terrible was everythin ok?... why does it only happen to us ladies, the guys always seem to b so relaxed... they go under the spotlight too!

Ya everything was fine...I was under alot of pressure cuz i had my thesis two weeks after the Nikah, there were too many people staying at my house, and i felt my friends and cousins wernt taking the dances seriously hehehe but MashAllah it turned out well in the end :) My husband was the other hand was pretty chilled, he came a week before the Nikah, used to watch cricket n fifa all day and then casually come in the evenings ;)
Acha by the way we have completely drifted from the topic hahaha...Suno, how many peshwaz etc will you be making? I hope they'll stay...:s

Awwww thats good, im glad it all worked out in the end :D

And right now, i have no idea how many of nething ill be making, right now im gettin stuff for the home taking advantage of the sales around here hehe... n ermm clothes... wat do u suggest? how many shud b made? =/

ive collected a few sari's over the last few years, i guess they are timeless and can be worn anytime hehe so those r my backups for now - just incase i end up looking like "so last year" haha! :D

I've also ordered a lehnga in blood red color, I hope and pray that it looks good on me. :)

and All the best to you too..:)

Where do you live yellowbutterfly? Im in Pakistan but would be moving to Canada, so im making about 20 clothes from my own side (5 heavy, 5 semi formal, 5 embroidered and 5 silk/chiffon printed types) and then im getting 5-6 from my inlaws...we didnt want too many eastern clothes cuz i know i wont get a chance to wear them (except for family gatherings). I have 2 saris (cuz im not a sari fan as such..only like it on others:p)...Ill be getting my furniture from canada, but have bought the linen here (have to get matching cushion covers etc made...btw im a cushion fan so i love experimenting with braids, pleats, beads etc)...umm..what else is left?

aww thats a good idea, 20 suits shud b more than enuff :D i live in london but will b getting married in pakistan, since all my inlaws and most of my family are there, all my family from here are going to pakistan for my wedding too INSHALLAH... my hubby and i had our nikkah in december, he studied here n then started working here too so i will b livin here for a few years, might move to pakistan after who knows its all in Allahs hands :D

at the moment im buyin household things such as kettle toaster etc... bass thts all the prep ive done so far, but ive got more time than u :P hehe good luck with it all... show us pics too :D

@ Coolminded... Thanksss :D prayers much needed XX