Farsi

well, farsi is quite unique , at least my understanding of it.

Like french and urdu, where there is a polite and non polite version.

for e.g

aap and tou.

or in french

Tu or Vous

faarsi is only polite.

shuma and balay. :)

Farsi tends to have alot of french words in it, like for example garcon meaning boy/waiter. When did the french influence come in?

*Originally posted by kenny: *
Farsi tends to have alot of french words in it, like for example garcon meaning boy/waiter. When did the french influence come in?

boy=bacha
dukthara=girl

doubt there is garcon

its dukhtar = girl.

i want to learn farsi !!!

i wannna learn parsiiiiiiiiiiiiiii tooooooooooooooooooo :)

dimagh-e-mann khwabdeedan ast. samaj-e-mann kuja ast? :konfused: mann yek hoshman pisar ast :smooth:

computar-e-mann kheli sust ast. te mae enoo bahir sut ast. :stuck_out_tongue:

see i know farsi :snooty:

A persian guy asked a paksitani guy

een cheest?
Teel main taleest
Cheh me goi
tel main bhigoi
baz ba ghoh
lena hai leh nahi teh go

Farsi is a very cool lang, I know just a little bit of it. But inshallah will learn more. My signature is farsi, can anyone guess what it says

I'd love to learn it because a lot of Islamic literature is written in Farsi. However, I'd like to learn arabic first. smile

true someone said that iranian and afghan/tajikistan farsi are different. If u'll say haleshoma cheest to an iranian he wouldnt get it coz they use chhtori or Holet chtoori? The farsi, people try to learn in Pakistan is somewhat close to afghan persian, still iran/afghan farsi difference is like punjabi/siraiki differnce sort of.

reza khan i think your talking about Dari being the afghan/iran-farsi..

yes dari is afghan farsi but iranian farsi is not dari. the dialect is quit different so is the pronounciation. but still understandable.

Any helpfull tips or advise in this regards?

Shahram Nazeri sings Rumi's poetry.., he's amazing.

I would love to learn farsi =D ... btw can anybody tell, which Farsi did Iqbal write his poetry, Afghani or Iranian ?

Re: Farsi

anyone knows about sufi mystic persian poet baba tahir?
he is amazing

i think he wrote in iranian farsi because i have his book published from iran

"Iqbal Lahori"

anyone interested in urdu farsi wa farsi urdu books?

iranian i think

halatun chitoory ??

ba mazei!! :rotfl: