Re: Farooq Sattar’s coordinator died in Rangers’ custody
More number of JI members in KPK/Punjab than Karachi but no target killing there. So much focus on JI tells how much attention you pay to non-issues to shift the focus. But I am expecting a lecture from you somehow implying that JI is also involved in target killing.
If u read my comment i write it very clearly that they are no more ... But sure they are the pioneers in KHi. The reason is their vote bank was no more with them once MQM emerged. In fact the power struggle started with these JI tigers who come trained from Jihad e kashmir and than do another jihad in khi against APMSO... They have shown the way actually to MQM / APMSO ppl.
In punjab and KPK they are in their awqat from day one so no power struggle . still they try to implement islam in the colleges by targetting studenst who dont follow their version of islam,,,
PPL believing that IK getting votes from KPK on merit are living in anotehr world. U will know one day that he is getting only coz ppl of KPK taking him a pakhtoon voie who can get power in centre. ANP has no such chance.
U will see PTI becoming a Pushto / hazara party soon.
PTI definitely got the ANP’s votes in Karachi - now whether it was from Pashtun demographics or not, I cannot run the analysis. But truth of the matter is, Pashtun diaspora voted ANP out.
If u read my comment i write it very clearly that they are no more ... But sure they are the pioneers in KHi. The reason is their vote bank was no more with them once MQM emerged. In fact the power struggle started with these JI tigers who come trained from Jihad e kashmir and than do another jihad in khi against APMSO... They have shown the way actually to MQM / APMSO ppl.
In punjab and KPK they are in their awqat from day one so no power struggle . still they try to implement islam in the colleges by targetting studenst who dont follow their version of islam,,,
This attitude belongs to you and MQM people, JI is free from this politics of revenge and haramkhori/bhattakhori. In KPK, they lost their vote bank to PTI but never did anything like you are lying on behalf of your masters. Instead JI is with them in Govt in KPK.
PPL believing that IK getting votes from KPK on merit are living in anotehr world. U will know one day that he is getting only coz ppl of KPK taking him a pakhtoon voie who can get power in centre. ANP has no such chance.
U will see PTI becoming a Pushto / hazara party soon.
LOL!!!!
Pashtuns are the most politically open minded and egalitarian group in Pakistan. They have given all mainstream party a chance. Even the oh so Punjabi PMLN!!
So much being a Pakhtoon, for a very long time, Imran's political identity did not go beyond Mianwali and Urban Punjab, he was only able to win votes in Pakhtoonkha when his party became a proper political force after 2010.
I am sorry but when it comes to Imran, neither Pashtuns nor Punjabis give a hoot about his ethnic background. It's only in Karachi and Sindh that his ethnicity becomes dirty and controversial. Disgusting trend.
ANP didnt get votes becuz they were extremely corrupt down to the core and in KPK their performance was totally dismal. It has nothing to do with violence.
Eithe way, "Aslaha Pathan ka zewar hai.. "
But good thing we talk about ANP. We all know who started the “Kati Paharri” black chapter. Infact the target killing took off to the next level right from there. Just wonder how many of those ANP workers caught by rangers were killed by torture, and had it happened with would be the reaction of those who wana celebrate Aftab Ahmed’s death.
Also another prime killer Uzair baloch is in Rangers’ custody. Is he going to get tortured the same way?
So TTP is a peaceful party? part of the ANP rout was because TTP just butchered them in pathan areas. Their deal with TTP didn’t help either for their progressive image. PTI is lucky that army has launched military operations otherwise imran’s ghissa pitta meray bhai meray taliban lets withdraw from taliban areas in FATA would ensure that you would have been kicked out in 2018. #thankyouraheelshareef](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=thankyouraheelshareef)
PS You don’t know $hit that if pashtun did or didn’t vote for PTI in karachi. Karachiites aka mahajirs did and with PTI frenemy fans like you, expect them to lose worse in urban sindh in two years. And LOL at PTI can’t discuss issues important to karachi as it would “upset” rural sindh like PTI is going places in rural sindh
Now, you have pretty much wrote off sindh. All of imran’s energy is on the big prize but noon league won’t give it away either by hook or crook so you are just stuck there as an opposition. Imran has already hinted that he might step down from PTI and I don’t think tareen and SMQ have the charisma to get votes aside from some constituencies. Rock and a hard place.
This attitude belongs to you and MQM people, JI is free from this politics of revenge and haramkhori/bhattakhori. In KPK, they lost their vote bank to PTI but never did anything like you are lying on behalf of your masters. Instead JI is with them in Govt in KPK.
so JI's ghunda gardi in punjab university is huqooq-ul-ibaad?
Saleem saahib said that more than 90% of the police in Karachi is from Punjab/outsiders. Moonstar seems to be student of Saleem
Isn't it racist that the natives of the city aren't good enough to be hired in its own police force? though, I think that the situation has improved compared to the eighties / nineties. There is a point to be made as to what have rangers been doing since they have been deployed since 1991 and karachi has had flares of violence in their tenure. Why can't they be proactive all the time; heck, the police should be vigilant as Rangers are a border force who are supposed to be deployed on special time-constrained missions to aid the local authorities. We aren't in postwar germany where US MPs had to be deployed to keep order.
I’m getting sick of tired of oh Muhajirs voted for PTI, yeah is that the reason why PTI has mighty single NA seat in Karachi that too from Defence (from the types who don’t even call themselves “Muhajirs”?
Whatever.
Maybe for the first time in 40 years Muhajirs decided to vote for a non-ethnic party…but don’t consider it as en ehsaan, if those people don’t see MQM as a problem that needs to be rooted out then even if second coming of Jesus Christ stands against Altaf Hussain, he will lose. Time to admit that Karachiites simply don’t have the appetite for voting MQM out **no matter what the party does.
**So much for Karachiites voting for PTI, people in villages - let alone cities - of KPK and Punjab had been casting protest votes for opposition since ages. Only in Karachi it’s considered the news of the century, in normal democratic and open societies, it’s a normal thing to vote for other parties.
Because we live there, knows about them and see with our eyes. 8 grader from other province is eligible to apply in Rangers. There is no doubt these uneducated have grudges against Karachites.
Rangers has no right to judge arrested person. If you hold such thoughts and support them then here is no difference between butcher of Rangers and you.
Even after all the killings that have been done by MQM you feel sympathy for their fallen comrades then there is no difference between you and them.
Let me ask you this.. and I think that'll sum up entire debate as it'll let everyone know how you think.
List all the parties in Pakistan that you think are involved in killing aka "terrorist". Ofcourse MQM would be on the top of that.
And in second step, just put in writing that you want everyone linked to them, picked up and killed in agencies' torture cells before even they go to trial. Thats all. Why are we going round n round when we know you have one particular approach about them that wont change.
Let me sum up what I think without mincing any words.
Do i think Rangers did the right thing, absolutely not. Did the do it for some patriotic reasons, don't think so, most likely it was to pressurise him to join Mustafa Kamal. Is it Okay to look away from extrajudicial killings-absolutely not, coz I think if it happens to a member of terrorist-murdering mafia today (which this guy was), it could happen to an ordinary citizen tomorrow.
But that does not discount the fact that this guy was an active member of a ethnoterrorist organisation. I could care less if he died in custody or drowned in his own *. Karma is a **.
Now to answer your question about political parties, I think PPP, PTI, ANP, PML-N, have not picked up arms to gain power, so I consider them political parties. MQM, BSF, BLA are terrorist organisation that use systematic violence.
How about turning it the other way round, you want to consider all who hate MQM as murderers, you gave permission to attack most of population of Pakistan (surveys show that MQM is the most hated party in country), may be their is a modi hidden in some of us.
Icono, if you think MQM is not a political party (despite landsliding all active elections in the largest city for 2.5 decades), and parties like ANP and JI never picked arms…then we have nothing more to discuss. Cheers!
Let me sum up what I think without mincing any words.
Do i think Rangers did the right thing, absolutely not. Did the do it for some patriotic reasons, don't think so, most likely it was to pressurise him to join Mustafa Kamal. Is it Okay to look away from extrajudicial killings-absolutely not, coz I think if it happens to a member of terrorist-murdering mafia today (which this guy was), it could happen to an ordinary citizen tomorrow.
That is all we are saying as well.
But that does not discount the fact that this guy was an active member of a ethnoterrorist organisation. I could care less if he died in custody or drowned in his own *. Karma is a **.
Now to answer your question about political parties, I think PPP, PTI, ANP, PML-N, have not picked up arms to gain power, so I consider them political parties. MQM, BSF, BLA are terrorist organisation that use systematic violence.
He was not picked up by agency to investigate crimes, murder or loot, but to torture him away from MQM and join Mustafa Kamal, and in the end they killed him. This should in fact be condemned louder and louder because they are creating another party (we don't know how that turns out to later), they are not investigating/punishing criminals, they are not serving justice, rather they are serving interests of someone else or someone's agenda.
I would be more than happy if they arrest Altaf Hussain tomorrow, but I will be really pissed if they kill him in the torture cell instead of taking him to the court. It's not only a criminal's right to go to the court, but his victims' rights too, too see the justice served.
But our mentality is not justice based, it's hatred based. And that is one of the major issue we face.
What is most surprising is that ranger chief and COAS think that the incident had no justification and ordered inquiry, but our patriots here who hate people based on their ethnic background, think that the act is justified
Well, question is did mahout or sid feel the same way when Army killed some of captured TTP fighters extrajudicially during and after Swat operation? It was reported by Amnesty International.
And despite all that propaganda against Rangers, the rangers people who killed the young man in park are all in custody, one of the main has received death sentence. Yet how many people of this RAW funded organisation have been brought to justice? And you want us to feel sympathy for them, give me a break.
That is all we are saying as well.
He was not picked up by agency to investigate crimes, murder or loot, but to torture him away from MQM and join Mustafa Kamal, and in the end they killed him. This should in fact be condemned louder and louder because they are creating another party (we don't know how that turns out to later), they are not investigating/punishing criminals, they are not serving justice, rather they are serving interests of someone else.
No thats not what the OP is saying, the has throughout maintained that this is an attack of Punjabis on Muhajirs and has been asking why don't we feel sympathy for the deceased. I think I explained it that its hard to sympathise for member of a killer squad even if something untoward happens to them.