Fantasy League Results discussions

Re: Fantasy League Results discussions

It should be either replacement be allowed or not at all, reasoning doesn't matter. If a player is unable to play for one reason or the other in the team, too bad.

Rana and yousaf nay mar dalla :bash:

V pathetic performance from yousaf :mad3: , its long time ago that he scored a big one . He needs to concentrate on his game rather then get annoyed by some 1 calling him choora :mad3:

only if i can replace PIETERSON with AKHTER i'll be at the top with 19xx points ..... damn!

dammit at this speed (from 23rd to 21st during the course of a five day test) i'll end up being 10th at best once the series ends

Ehsan and Chichora have a pact. It is rigged. Ehsan can never be so high on this list.

PS: I am jealous.

Dumbo..

This as good as it gets.. Downhill starts from here. We will see each other at 20 and then we will see ‘Mai kya karoon ram ,mujhe Saby budhdha mil gaya’

---------------cvabn-----------

Trust! you kidding me? Much has been said and done. But F/L has no relevance on
my picks or favourite. :stuck_out_tongue: bas ab koi shabir ko 1st class bowling karanay ka guur seekha day, :hehe: and Shobby has been way too sporadic for my taste, bas aik do aanch ki kaser hai, :mad2: :silly:

this whole idea sucks .. it’s virtually impossible to make a comeback once you’re that dwn and you’re not allowed to make any changes :mad:

Next time consult me before entering a team. :snooty:

Thats why I suggested before the start of fantasy league that it should be a requirement to change your trump in every match. With such rules can you ever predict the champion of fantasy league even on the last day of the series? I don’t think so. No body cared at that time about this suggestion, however now when we are in the middle of the competition, every one can understand the importance of such interesting rules.
I am requesting that for the next time, please try to make this competition more interesting by doing such changes which will bring the surprise factor in the competition.

^ Not really, if that was allowed people will now be changing most probably to Salman Butt and thereofre it would have no impact on overall results.

Not necessarily ehsan bhai. Not alot of people have salman butt in their sides. Infact Only 8 participants have butt in their side. And since you had to pick a trump from your original side, that trump changing rule after every test would definitely impact the overall results.

but who “guarantees” that Salman Butt would perform in next game? :slight_smile:

:expressionless:

Yes captain you said that participants should be able to change the trumps and than I added to your original idea that it should be a requirement to change the trumps after every match otherwise if its an option people will continue to pick flintoff

Kya rola dala howa hai khan. Things are just PERFECT :hehe:

It’s cricket .. nothing stays the same. Who knows Salman Butt may end up not scoring at all in the second test (God forbid). But if we were allowed to make changes after each test, there would be more opportunty to strategize and takes chances hence the competition would be much more competitive and would keep everyone in the game till last moments. It’s fantasy cricket and not saanp seerhi where you just sit and rely on your luck. :rolleyes:

beta kya aaap pehlee dafa phantasy league mein aaien hain. I remember during the ashes fantasy league the guy who was on top after the first test was no where in the top 10 at the end. Very soon “things” can become imperfect, is lyay zada khush na ho:p

Ehsan bhai, its a very legitimate request which will not only make the competition more interesting but things will become more unpredictable.
Its not something which is too complicated and everyone will have difficulty following it. It is very simple to change your trump after every match and pick a new one from your original squad. You can even have a poll here and see how many wants this change.
I think it is even possible to implement this change in the current competition but I understand that it will be difficult since you didn't like the idea since the beginning.
Just give us one good reason why you think it is not an interesting idea:(