Fantasy League Results discussions

Re: Fantasy League Results discussions

Explain me the logistics. Say you add salman butt in your team and removed Sami. What would should we do now, deduct Sami’s points from your fantasy team and add Salman Butts points to you because that would not be fair but cheating. As to it should only count from the next test than our system is not yet that sophisticated to handle all that. The logistics to do all this is just too complicated at the moment.

Again the logistics is very complicated. For all those who had Salman in their team and not as their trump could suddenly increase their lead over others by changing their trump. Again our system is not sophisticated yet to ignore Salmans points for the first test as trump and than start allocating double the points for the second test.

We can always save the scores of previous test, remove everything, feed in new data, and add everything up in the end. And if some people forget/unwilling to change their teams .. we can retrieve their old teams just after the deadline.

OK Ehsan bhai I got your point regarding her request.
If we only concentrate on changing the trump policy, would that be difficlut too?
I mean first of all unlike Tanhayaan’s idea you will not be changing your squad at all. You stick to the same squad which you selected in the beginging. The only thing which will change is your trump player which you are going to change after every test and pick some one new from your original squad. For instance I cannot pick butt as trump since he is not there in my original squad.

^ Khan Sahib look at my reply above.

Ehsan bhai, I don't see why we have to keep the current system .. it can be done again or the data can be removed .. remember it just took DC less than few days to come up with this webpage .. now that he has done it already, it wouldn't be too hard to duplicate it. Or maybe I'm missing something.

^ It is not feasible. It is already thursday and the match starts on Sunday. We only have 2 days. Furthermore what you are suggesting is not practical , changing datas and teams after every match. Maybe we can look at various suggestions once this series is over and Decent can incorporate them but for this series I dont thinkanything else is possible. We have to take into account how practical these suggestions are and how much additional work it will be for volunteers who run the league.

After your explanation regarding the issues, I understand that its impossible to implement any changes for the current competition.
I understand and acknowledge that this competition is only possible due to the commendable efforts of you guys. It will be great if for future series you guys can possibily change the format provided its doable and the volunteers don’t have to put extra effort.

^ ditto

I guess I can live with my current team. They're still the champions :p

bhaioon tay bhaioon....as ehsan bhai said its very hard to incoorporate the changes in current system becasue we are short on time, we will discuss the changes and will look to implement those changes in next series or may be the ODIs of current series.

trust me, I want to change my team more than anyone else, I just need to replace Pieterson with Akhter and I will be at the top but i guess I have to live with it for now.... (main tu yee dua bhee nahi mangh sakta k Ya Allah , Akhter next match main perform na karey :( )

and that guy was me :teary1: . i end up at 14 or 16 .

I am not in favor of changing team after each test though i hav rana in my team. Its the beauty of cricket that you never know who will perform. yousaf not performing might click in second test and butt gets out cheaply in next 2 test.

So be stick with the cuttent team and hope for the best :smiley: .

So does that mean no changes at all...not even the newly added players to the national squads to sub the dropped ones...

I am with Tanhayan and fkhan2, there can be many suggestions.

1. Allow to change WHOLE team for EACH test, there will be winner of EACH test, and then at the end of series addup the numbers then we can have a SERIES winner.

OR

1. Allow 2 (or other mutually decided number) changes after each Test, team owner will get points for the new player only for next match and will retain points for dumped player for previous match.

:
:

how can i apply for this fantasy thingy?i wanna join2

jatt: you'll have to wait until it reopens for ODIs.

tum sab ko mubarak ho. challo ab neechay a jao, school ka time ho gaya hai :elmo::k:

Damn...I am still at 20..

Ooops...they didnot play yet after 1st test.

fantasy geeks. Is there anything else in the sports world that is more annoying :smack:

ok yaar. shukria :smiley:

still on 42 :bummer: