Fantasy Cricket: WORLD CUP 2007

Re: Fantasy Cricket: WORLD CUP 2007

ok. New service pack is now available :D

I have fixed the problem. It should now show proper status of your teams. I forgot toe replace hard coded values with the dynamic ones!

LESS THAN 24 HOURS REMAINING.....ENTER YOUR TEAM NOW!!!! PHIR NA KEHNA HAMEEN KHABER NA HOIE :)

Wow tht was a quick fix...ure service packs come a lot quicker thn Microsoft's!!
Thanks Mr decent.

44 entries already :k:

Thats all time hight for GupShup Fantasy Cricket. Cmon, lets doo half century

48 now. Well there’s Antumul alona and a few others who have n’t entered yet.

If it was a bit more simpler with just 11 players for the whole of world cup, I would have surely entered as I really enjoy the whole fantasy game, but unfortunately, I know I wont be able to keep track of every match and have the time to enter a separate team, so I unfortunately would not be participating. I'm sure there are others who would have liked to play if it was a bit more simple.
Ah well... I'll just come and check how you all go with ur results.

I would as a suggestion like to request maybe a different league of fantasy cricket with just 11 players for the whole tournament for the future. A bit unfair on the busy types with not much time...

I appreciate the effort of all involved but 11 players altogether, maybe even a backup, is so much better. This system really is all luck. I mean, how many of us know whether TJ or TY will score most for Canada?

Enter your team for today's game (its not minnow game :) )

we are trying to address valid issue raised by you and other guppies. Kuch na kuch hul nikel ayee ga aaj.

*Due to some valid suggestions here, we have slightly modified the format of Fantasy and Decent will post them soon. Better late than never. Do register asap :) *

**Guppies, we have tried to address valid suggestions by some guppies and modified the format of FANTASY CRICKET.

• We have removed all the games from first round that involve a minnow ( (non-test playing). This has left us with 6 games in all for FIRST ROUND

• Once in Super-8, Guppies will enter a team of 15 players for whole SUPER-8 round.

• For semi finals and final, users will select teams for each match.**

^That makes more sense. Good job guys.

Points after first game are updated.

sighhz,, apni kismat main nahin thi fantasy cricket iss baar :D

just logged on now and saw all this... khair, good job guys, I hope some people ended up joining :)

^ kakay you can still join. First game miss kernay walay logon ko aik fixed number of points de ker we will include them. Just pick a team for next match :)

Dhobi bhai ki dukaan pe bahut dhulaai ho rahi hai!

**Guys I am moving on 23rd March so server will be down on that day. Although Time Warner guy is scheduled to come to my new place for installation on 23rd but who knows so, Server may remain down for 24 hours. So Enter your team for following games right now, just in case....

India v Sri Lanka and Australia v South Africa

Fantasy Cricket Site will go down within next 4 hours (around 10:30pm-11:00pm EST today. MAKE SURE YOU ENTER TEAM FOR THE IMPORTANT DO OR DIE GAME tomorrow. It may take somewhere b/w 10-24 hours for the site to come back up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

so I am at top… Kool.. :dhimpak:

No one told me… I am on top for so many days. :smiley:

Yahan bhi Haar gaya

I have checked it...during the Aus-SA match...your team was not listed...and now you suddenly among the top...why?

If you were down...moving or whatever...why haven't you posted your FC Aus vs SA team in this thread...like all the other participants were required to do...

PS: Organizers & mods must not be allowed to participate etc...howzaaaaaaat...

PS1: (Team last updated on/at: 03/23/2007 11:07 PM EST) By Decent...

PS2: And in case...if I am correct...you must remove your name from the FC...

Zabardast, I did in fact entered all of my first round teams before the games. Its quite unbelievable that I am almost pleading others to enter the team before my move and I myself don't enter the team BUT now that you have brought it and (and suggested), I am not going to participate further just for the sake of transparency and make it more creditable.