Fantasy Cricket - PAK vs ENG (TEST Series)

Re: Fantasy Cricket - PAK vs ENG (TEST Series)

I personally think that there should be atleast 2 players in the allrounder category who we know definitely will be picked and that was happening until Leeds test. I understand that sometimes you pick a player in you fantasy team, who eventually is not selected in the final 11. That happens every time.

But this allrounder thing was something unusual :D You have 5 players available in all rounder category, 2 of them are out due to injury (Plunkit and Malik), Dalrymple was sent back to play his county which means that ECB is not selecting him for the final 11. In that case you only have razzak and afridi available and Pakistan decided not to pick them. So none of the player in the all rounder category was not playing. That doesn't happen every time.

DC, I think one of them (Afridi and razzak) will be picked up for Oval test, however to avoid the situation, we can make some changes in team selection policy, i.e. picking an all rounder should not be mandatory (just for the oval test). Is this possible?

It will then be interesting because someone can still pick an allrounder like razzak in the team as a gamble.

Other option could be to transfer some players from other categories in all rounder category.

I don’t wish to see any changes to the selection criteria.
I think this change is being demanded by the ‘bottom liners’ and is typical
of the fans who cry blood each time Pakistan has a bad day at the game! :naraz:

----------------cvabn--------------
^^
This is quite comprehensive and good enough !

DC can add players to the selection list as they officialy become available
for their catagory. Whats the fuss ? :confused:

I guess for now let it go as it is. There is only 1 test left and becasue everyone has to select at least 1 all rounder, it pretty much nullify any un-fair advantage to any person.

Yarro koi help karee samjh nahi aa raha who is gonna play and who is not gonna play for Pakistan i am having a hard time picking my fantasy team is there a way to find out who is going to play b4 the test starts it would help a lot. Last test i picked Afridi and Razzaq but both did not play and i lost lot of points but i stil did ok i was at the bottom of the list and now i moved 5 or 6 places up helppp guyssss?????

thats why its called fantasy cricket :slight_smile:

sum1 change the lineups becuz none of the allrounders r playing, and moh'd hafeez is also not included in the batsman/allrounder category.

**IMPORTANT
Less than 24 hours are remaining in the start of 4th and FINAL test b/w Pakistan and England. Please make sure that you login before 08/17/2006 05:00am (EST) to enter/change your team.

I have added M.Hafeez as an allrounder**

Watch out kaptaan jee here I come.

I guess you wanted to say, watch out here I go (from the top 10):smiley:

Says someone who paid Decent to get into the top 10. :snooty:

Jalein Jalein:D but it has been one of the biggest comebacks in the history of FC, from position 24 to 6 :dhimpak:

Hain ! Yeh kaafla ab kahan jaanay ki taiyarian ker raha hai logo , :bummer:

Ahem I think this is going to be the C.R.D finish all the way :smiley:
R.D.C, D.C.R, or may be C.D.R :halo:

Don’t touch that mouse ! :tamatarr: :smokin2:

lol @ history of FC. Khair, after first test match and having a decent No. 2 position I got bz during summer vacation and forgot to change my team. Now, people look at my players and their positions since its been unchanged from day1 of this tour. Its a bad bad display ( I mean most of us were expecting a defeat without main bowlers but our fielding and batting has led us down mostly). So its more like we fought for 1.5 days out of 15 that we played so far. It could have been a little better.

DC I like your "Sami ki Gaud’ nazam - Wah! kia baat hai, :hehe:

You like it OK, but its not by me…that masterpiece is either by Cheetah or dhobi_bhai (most likely everyone-can-guess-Cheetah…) :slight_smile:

Cheetah always is so funky ! :D

WC’07 ki baat kar rahay hayn? :hmmm:

Heck! when did Hafeez crept into the allrounder catagory, Overnight?
I checked my finals last night before the lightsout and he was not on the menu, Bohat na insaafi hai yeh ? :teary1:

I agree, even I didn’t see when I updated it on late night of 16th … :hoonh: