Fantasty League Championship

With the squads now finalised, I think a fantasy pool is in order. In fact, it’s farz; considering the “my-prediction,your-prediction” that goes on round these parts with the coming of big series and tournaments. :smiley:

I’m not sure about the mechanism of it and the ‘formulae’ that were put in place, but I remember a pretty good job was done in the past. Wasn’t it Umair and a couple of others who got it rolling?

If there was one downside to the last time, it was prolly the editing of teams once the tournament got underway or players were injured. A very valid complaint by those who put it fwd, as it disrupts the meaning of fantasy playing. Your picks are your picks and should remain the same till the very end.

Other than that, very well organized and run, and is definitely something we should be going for. Agar Pakistan-India ki series main nahin khalain gey to kya mongolia-nepal ki kabbaddi series per banyaein gi league..

I’m definitely in, as I’m sure a lotta others would be. But we need a couple of brave, knowledgable volunteers to assume the post of official commissioner of the league, track the scoring etc.

So less see who’s ready to step up to the plate and bring their game?

I wud love to participate.. are girly girls like me allowed to?

I nominate F&B for it as he ran it once or twice before. Also Lahori Munda was also involved. So Let these two guys take the responsibility. Come on F&B time to get involved with the fantasy league.

One suggestion though, the Pakistani squad hasnt been finalised, so lets wait till it is finalised and then everyone can pick their team. DB as you have made the suggestion it will fall on you to ensure the teams are not changed regardless of injuries. The thread will be locked on a certain date after which no changes will be allowed. That date will be a day or so before the start of the first ODI.

The guy who wins will get the title of **"Fantasy League Champion" **added under his nick.

So who is going to set the rules?

*Originally posted by Chandbeti: *
I wud love to participate.. are girly girls like me allowed to?

yes sister....... everyone is allowed :)

but not everyone is alllowed to win :smokin:

Cb, sorry no girls. :nono: PP, doesn’t know what she’s talking about.

okay...I am a guy using a girly nick. I guess I
am in now..

I will do it. Will post details when Pakistani Squad is announced.

*Originally posted by Chandbeti: *
okay...I am a guy using a girly nick. I guess I
am in now..

Thats even worse, definitely not allowed. :p

F&B yaara, tussi trooper ho! rock on..

Sounds good ehsan bhai, I'll be on it.

CB, you don't have to pose as anyone to join dear. guys, girls, miscellaneous.. sub welcome hain. But we don't allow losers though, esp those high on their recently upgraded internet connections. So sorry luv, you're out.

Bash me all you want people.. I am going to have the last laugh with the title
"Fantasy League Champion" under my nick.

^ make sure you post that laugh in audio though eh! :p

I think the last 3 members should be required to post their pics as punishment for being so so wrong.

Naturally, I won't be participating in the league.

*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
I think the last 3 members should be required to post their pics as punishment for being so so wrong.

Naturally, I won't be participating in the league.

YOU WILL HAVE TO.If you dont then I will create so much confusion here that managin it will be nightmares for you. :p

ab CB ka internet connection itna bhi taiz nahin, ke audio aur image, donoun gelleries main post karay.

good idea sambs, I agree if you agree and ehsan bhai is a rebellious teenager. :D

f&b, make me. :-p

DK, yaara you don't know Ehsan bhai that well. He is wild. I'm the sane one of the two of us. ;)

Sambs is just making excuses for his impending defeat. Me rebellious, DK, just post Che Guerra's (excuse the spellings) pic. :D

*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
f&b, make me. :-p

What do you wana be made?
Wasim Akram ? or Afridi?

;)

Che guevara still adorns the shirts of many admirers in sunny Kalifornia, mostly female..

daymn sambs, you're right.. ehsan bhai's still got game.. ;-)

sheesh! stop hitting on each other and get to work ladies.. I can't wait to kick some ass in here!