Re: Family planning
Sterilization? or abortion?
I understand abortion, but why is sterilization? especially if it is needed medically (I had to, chances of cancer reoccuring with pregnancy is 98% after battling it twice)?
Sterilization? or abortion?
I understand abortion, but why is sterilization? especially if it is needed medically (I had to, chances of cancer reoccuring with pregnancy is 98% after battling it twice)?
^ There are exceptions -yours being one of them. :)
To my knowledge…abortion is allowed in islam when mother’s health or life iz at stake and that too when properly suggested by some responsible specialist/physician.Abortions based on reason like, not ready to become a parent, cannot afford a baby, does nt want to be a single parent, or too young or immature to have a child, is probably categorized as haram.
But still, there are other arguments related to this abortion issue like:
when the pregnancy iz resulted from forced rape or incest.
When parental testing detects a fetus with a disbility.
I know all this coz i had to do research for my school article on abortion … so out of my interest i also did lil research on wht islam says abt it. ![]()
Well Dimagh I know if God gives me x number of kids He'll give me the means, the strength and the patience to bring them up..and if teh hubby likes having a whole "team" then why not.
In this day and age however even 3 is considered one too many, my cousin has 3 kids and everyone keeps tellin her wht the heck she's doin...but honestly her family is the happiest I've ever seen.
Damn I'm daydreaming again!
^^
LK, technically, aren't you guys supposed to be forbidden from artificial family planning techniques?
wo kya hai k … aadmi ka to khali fun part hota hai . baki ki tension to ooret bechari ko hoti hai na
n tubes tied … think abt it … they gona lay u on a strature n gona put a lil baloon down behind ur overies … or gona block the pass way so no sperm can pass down … thinkin of it is even more DISGUSTING to me :S
n i rather spend a $ on rubber then to get all thos freakin birthcontrol Shots n pills . but mere ko to abhi kaafi time pera hai
I can Take better care of children than most of Un-married girls here. ![]()
Children are so precious! they need your undivided attention and it really becomes hard when you have 6-7 kids. its not fair to the kids or the parents.
My husband and I really didn't talk a lot about family planning, although DHTN you are right whenever we did he use to say he wants about 12 (jokingly) but seriously he wanted about 4-5. Lets just say after our first little boy who is an year old now Mashallah. My husband has for some reason ahem changed his mind and says this is it!!!! :D Yes its hard when you have to raise them! I guess making him get up in the middle of the night to help me with the baby might have changed his mind :D
Now I tell him i want about 12 kids :D
THX AQ ![]()
I guess it depends on person to person. In my case I want two kids and my husband is happy with one. So we are pretty much set on one right now.
Three of my friends want atleast 4 kids and their husbands don't want more than 2. So in my case it is opposit, women want more kids than guys.