Fake 'friends'

I’m pretty sure evryone knows wat I’m on about!:smiley: I probably wouldnt call them friends, I call them acquintances!

Arent they really annoying? :(Like I know this girl in particular and she’ll text me weneva she’s bored or she’ll text everyone and wait for ppl to reply and I just think why?:smack:

Cos I’m in uni most of the year, I’ve lost contact with my friends at home and I’ve made new friends in uni.:slight_smile: But this one girl from back home! It’s like she hasnt grown up or moved on.:grumpy: Whilst we’re in uni she’s workin and nothing seems to move on for her since highschool!:smack:

People like that are soo annoying, they only want to know you cos u’ll make their contacts list longer! :cheer:And when I dont text she does and then she makes me feel guilty and its all sooo fake I mean I know you dont care why bother!:music: u just want to talk to me so u can say I know so and so!

I’m one of those happy go lucky gals, ah hell I get old people on buses telling me their life stories, ah I get everyone telling me their life story irrelevant of whether I know them (My friends say I have a face that ppl can identify with):slight_smile: but gosh sometimes ppl like this annoy me:(. Anyone else with such fake ‘friends’ or just annoyed at fake ppl?:dhimpak:

Re: Fake ‘friends’

:yawn: so that’s my ranting done for the day!

Re: Fake 'friends'

I stay in touch with my friends and acquintances so that if I die tomorrow more and more people make dua for me and when I get burried a lot of people read my namaz a janaza . The only thing which can benifit after death is a heartfelt dua from a relative, a freind , someone you helped. Please try to make a big list of people who love you and who care for you.

oh wow - what a serious turn this thread took.

^ I know I feel bad for *****ing now!:sadaf:

i dunno abt fake friends as in i never real knw how to deal with it. even though many of them cn seriously irritate me at times and at others im just so annoyed at them for talking to you bcos they r bored as starcity said. I end jst being nice to them an putting up with them i cnt really do the whole fake thing back to them, it never quite works lo!
Though i do knw that if i ever need help they are the last ppl i wud ask !!!

I did not say that to make you feel bad. Just take a few second to send reply to your friend who remembers you and misses you. I am sure, there is nothing fake about it. She would have other things to take care of as she is a working girl but she takes time to stay in touch with a friend who she looks up to. A friend who is getting higher education at uni. No ?

I have a friend who is exactly the same and i hate it but i still talk to her so that gossip monger doesn't get the chance to tell people how i dont talk to her, and then she asks other friends of mine to ask me whether i am angry with her or why i am not talking to her...and then those friends of mine keep on giving me messages its just so weird..i hate it..

I know, I think u gave really good advice as well:), seriuos but very good. I guess we all have our off days, when such things get to u...

see this is wat I hate the most, she phones up to find out the lastest gossip, but I'm at uni- I dont have gossip! :Dand If I dont talk about any of the going on's she's like 'oops, gtg'

^ Mine only wants to know about my guy friends; my boy friend: which i don't have but she thinks i am lieing to her because she has this thought that i am insecure of her and i am afraid she might steal him from me :S.

:smack: Talk about plain crazy! and she’s got some opinion of herself! steal him from u? wat is she jhasi ki rani!

i had many of them got rid of them all waste of space

LOl, thats not it … she makes her cousins call me and his friends call me and fought with threatened me because i wasnt talking to her and i told her straight up…after her cousin and his friends called i was like abb toh bilkul nahi baat karon gi then she made her mother call all the way from Pakistan and she was like i can also talk to your parents etc :s i was like its not them they arent involved its my choice but itni bari aunty calling just couldnt say no. and now she tries to talk to my friends and be friends with them and tries hard to be closer to them the i am. And she keeps on calling them asking them about me and my friends get pissed at me then :S

omg, wht a loser i’m sorry but i really do not get ppl like that, Can’t she just leave u alone, and go make her own friends?? Ure damned if u don;t talk to them and ure damned if u do talk 2 her, wht a nytmare. May god keeps us far away 4rm such people :smack:

hey mom called u? doesnt she feel any sharaam, I mean if you dont want to talk to her why is she draggin her mom in? Some ppl are soo desperate:smack:

Gosh... I guess I need to mingle more in the desi crowd. There is no drama in my life :(

^ you're not desi..i thought you were, my bad.

^^ Lol… I never said I am not desi…lol… I said I need to mingle (interact) more in them :wink:

Tweety_pie, Starcity: Only i know what i am going through, i am just happy now seeing that i haven't lost sanity. I have quiet a few semi-psychos on my case. One girl doesnt ever talk to me just adds me to all her lists and then prank calls me at times.