hey ppl ok this my first thread in genral so bear with me
this topic has probably been dissuced to death
but i wana know why r pak ppl or for that matter ppl from south asia so obbesed with fair skin?
i am a nautrally fair person and i have pink cheeks(u should see me wen i am angry it is funny) and a few ppl in my family have a problem with this one aunty said oh zayma is fair skin(chiti -red) cos she eats tomatos and eats apples ahhahahahaha omg i couldnt stop laughing and she also sais her mum is so fair skinned cos she eats cornflakes .
i was chatting to a cousin of mine who is not fair and not dark either and i was like being fair skin on is not all that why r ppl obbesed and she strated saying how fair skin ppl r bettr looking and all this crap i just wana know from u ppl wat ur thinking is
Re: fair skin
Whiteophobia.
i will marry any gurl who gets interested in me whether she is fair or not
^hayn. Wink wink.
waisey uncle hawker, aap uncle fawker kai rishtay daar tau naheen hayn?
Zaima it's not about the comlexion, its about symettrical features and a healthy complexion. If you have a bad complexion then you would look bad naturally, by bad comlexion I don't mean dark or fair , or tanned for that matter.
Poor blood circulation, lack of sleep, unhealthy diet , stress, or the absence of a proper skin care regime can contribute to that. One looks bad when they have a sallow, leathery complexion. You must have seen a lot of white ladies too, who have sallow complexions and as a result don't look good.
Ofcourse genes play a great role as well. You would see that people with good complexions usually have glwoing /radiant skin, even if they are dark.
People who don't know the difference or know how to take proper care of themselves confuse it with "white".
P.S I know coz my skin is at its worst these days.
I dont think it applies so much to Pakistanis. If you look at the skin lightening industry in India it's a lot bigger than Pakistan.
Roadrunner...
Indians tend to be darker and have an inferiority complex...Companies like fair and lovely capitalised and you have a whole society of insecure people...lets hope girls like Bipasha Basu can show them that being dark is beautiful too...
As for Pakistanis...they hold themselves on a high horse becuase of their fair skin...Skin lightening isnt an industry in pakistan becuase people arent as dark...
Most of the world believes being fair is preferable...Brazil and South Africa also have huge skin lightening industries...It just so happens that because of this belief...The dark hold and inferiority complex and the fair put themselves on a pedestal...Its not just pakistan its everywhere...
And if you are looking for route reasons...it tend to be colonisation and just a desire to be associated with the west...Zulfiqar Bhutto always used to get flattered when Europe thought he looked Italian...
Lol i remember being out...i approached a pakistani girl and asked if she was Italian and her face lit up...i got my friend to approach her later and ask her if she was Bengali...her face lit up with anger that time...
aap se aur koi umeed bhi nahi rakhi jaa sakti ![]()
That’s funny…but could it that she was offended being called Bengali b/c a lot of Pakis and Indians make fun of Bengalis?
I’m from South India and people often ask me if I’m Bengali and I don’t like that because of the Bengali stereotype. I don’t care if people ask me if I’m Sri Lankan or Tamil or Telgu.
Well the Bengali stereotype tend to be they are dark ugly people no?...and trust me if i was to ask a Pakistani if she looked Tamil...that face will get even more angry...
Want to flatter a Pakistani...tell them they look Lebanese, Iranian or Spanish...works wonders lol...
If you want to piss them off...Bengali, Indian and Sri Lankan are good conversation killers...
That's kinda fked up to get mad someone thinks ur south indian or sri lankan or bengali.. theres a few guys in my school who r bengali and really decent lookin ppl.. Then again I feel bad when someone says i'm puerto rican so.. :(
how did beyonce become half white? what exactly is she putting on her face? that applies to halley barrie too. i wonder...
Khumar...
Are you serious...Black people do have different skin tones you know...What an ignorant comment...
Hallle berry IS half-white, she's biracial..
Beyonce is NOT bi-racial, yeah she can colour her hair brown or blonde, but she is black.
either you are fool. or you making us fool.
Either way don't do it.
hahahahahahah
Are we little desperate here??
n by n: ofcourse black people have different skin tones! but have you seen old pictures of beyonce, long long ago...she isn't as wheaty as she is now. are you saying that she just shed some skin?
sara: i didn't say if they are bi-racial...i am saying how they look like they are bi-racial. i know that halley berry is bi-racial...but in a lot of her pics she at times looks more closer to her white parent, and in others she looks like her black parent. how? trick of camera? great foundation?
my point of bringing those two up is that being fair isn't a brown complex...it is very much a hollywood thing to do too. a lot of the black actresses that enter hollywood, a few years later become very light skinned (if they weren't like that to begin with)
Naughty by Nature Who doesn't do that If tell you "you look like Hollywood hero wouldn't you be happy"
If some one ask me I look like some one good looking it will make me happy.
Try it on white people.
Before bashing at Pakistanis try telling white people they look like darker people see what their response is.
In next sentence white poeple will use word "TAN" for sure.
As in "If I put tan on"
To me it sound like "hey don't forget i am white"
Knockout Artist...
Lol you really do enjoy digging holes for yourself dont you...first you say black people are an evil people and now we have more of your wisdom here...
Ok this is what i said...Pakistanis like being associated with fair skinned people...i make fun of a girl i spoke to and your justification for her delight at looking Italian is who wouldnt want to be told they look like a hollywood hero...Thanks so much...cos thats exactly it isnt it...Looking 'good' to you is looking like a fair skinned race...Thanks for being open about the fact that you are exactly the type of Pakistani i poke fun at...
And as for white people they tend to be more secure with what they are...they are happy to be accoiated with being white...they just like being tanned...pakistanis on the other hand love to be thought of as Middle Eastern or European...
i didnt know halle berry was half white!!!!! dang