Re: Fair n Lovely/Stillman's/Bleach..
black beauty i think the best option for you is to have a facial, trust me you will see a big difference on the texture of your face and on your complexion
BB that is a major drawback of arranged marriages, you are first judged by your appearance instead of your personality. Unfortunately our desis are so hung-up about fair complexions that it can make or break a deal and with the ignorance prevelant in our people you can be butt ugly and white and u would get more attention than if you were darker and actually pretty. If your complexion is the problem you are facing with arranged rishtas then honestly look for someone yourself. If you get to know a guy on your own he will like or dislike you based upon your personality. Go through the arranged deal and u’ll be rejected even before the guy gets to see you.
I do however know of girls from boarding school who used to go around with pastey stuff on their face all day long and in 3-4 months they would have fair complexions. Archie’s cream was a well-known name back then. I have heard about a lot of side-effects and reverse damage with these creams, never seen it though. I saw this archie’s cream at a desi shop the other day at the counter, so I’m thinking other desi shops may carry it too. I'ld think twice before using something like that though.
Good luck.
one of the worst drwa backs that archie has is that you get a lot fo facial hair, black heads, and since it has steroids it contributes to pre-mature ageing.
i used to apply fair & lovely but its crap. So now i have changed to Fair One for many months now & i think its good...atleast it works for me. I trust Shehnaz Hussain's products more. She is really good.
Re: Fair n Lovely/Stillman’s/Bleach..
i’m dark as a coal and no one loves me bcoz of that. every girl wants a chitta-kabooter and i’m a black-crow. so skin color does matter even if u say the opposite. its easy to sit behind the screen and post BS but reality is different in real world. girls dig guys who are white/fair-color and vise versa. its all BS to reject the fact. ![]()
Look the world's always gonna have issues with you, and the way you look. So who cares? Be confident with who you are, and like everyone else said, thank Allah for what you have. And dont think about marriage, its not the end of the world. It ruins your life (hahahah).
But hey, if it makes you feel better about yourself, then whatever floats your boat
where’d you find that statistic? The national pakistani desperate housewife magazine?
I dont dig fair skinned guys at all. They’re so chamboo
ankhon dekhay haal hein bibi. magazine kia ko chahiaye phir. kitabon se baher bhi aik duniya hai. :halo:
^ I realy don't think it's true any more. Some do some don't. But there isn't one fixed standard for beauty, certainly not amongst American desis.
well if u want to look @ exceptions then yes its not true but then exceptions are in every case and senario. and wht make american desis different or unique? they may be are in a different country but mentality is still there very much.maybe u don't interact with many desis where u live but i have seen it all here in canada & its no different.
maybe u need a head transplant.
I know this guy who’s really dark n thin n hes hot.. ![]()
I interact with many desis where I live.
Preferences in terms of beauty are affected by cultural standards and norms. Do people today, particularly in Western Europe, still obsess over large, pale, Rubenesque women? Not to the same degree that that they used to certainly (tho as you say there are exceptions to every rule). Conceptions of beauty change. There is no fixed standard for what is beautiful.
These days the long, skinny, tanned look is in in the US, but before the 1920s what was considered beautiful was entirely different.
But obviously you’ve been hurt by a few too many comments. I’m sure that most desi aunties would still think of fair as superior. But I don’t see that same consistency in the younger generation.
Don’t let your bad experiences shut you off from valuing your own features and worth. And don’t marry a guy who can’t see you as pretty and attractive the way you are. What’s the point?
I really appreciate everyone's thoughts and sentiments over the topic of having dark skin in our society. My opinion is somewhat the same as all of you here expressed.
It is indeed easy to sit here behind the screen and argue instead of going through the daily mental torture and pain by your family who are unable to understand that Rishtas are really made by Allah and no matter how hard you try your luck if it is not meant to be then it won't work either.
I have no self esteem problem watsoever. I am an independent woman and know how to carry myself in a society but certain chance events happened with me that made me also believe that skin color DOES matters even in todays world.
This guy (worked in a same firm and I was senior to him) became good fren of mine. I had nothing watsoever in my mind for him except as a good fren. He was the most exquisite and the gorgeous person in our firm. Everyone who knew us kind a teased us about being a couple but I always freezed-off that thought may be b/c I wasnt ready for it.
One day he opened up about his feelings toward me and he was well explicit about it. I didn't gave out my heart right on first instance instead I asked for some time to think on such matter. After thinking I asked him if he is really serious he need to send in his parents to my parents so things can be official.
After couple weeks or so his parents came to see my parents and ofcourse ME. They came and I hope they had a good time and then left. 3/5 days passsed by and after contacting the guy myself I found out his mom is not interested in me. Upon asking it kind a directed toward my skin color.
The guy insisted on holding on tight and fight against such prejudice but I stepped back thinking I don't want to deal with such woman in near future. I am glad I didn't let my heart lose for this guy otherwise it would have been a horrible pain for me to survive in.
Well, now u guys can judge and I guess at least understand why I went on and asked about using these creams...mind u all that wasnt the first incident...there were couple more like these with me.
Thanx all once more for all ur input, greatly appreciated.
that just sucks!
black beauty, thank your lucky stars ... you do not want to be associated with people like that.
Inshallah you will marry into a family that will love for you who you are and not your skin colour. Unfortunately the reality is that skin colour does matter, if not for the guy, then for someone in his family and they can make rude comments. I totally understand black beauty's position because I know girls that have to deal with it all the time. Luckily not everyone is like that and there are people out there that accept beauty beyond the colour of skin.
Don't use bleach it can permanenetly damage your skin and cause cancer later in life.
If you must then blend down a bit of cucumber (including the skin) and apply that where ever you want to go lighter every night and let it dry then go to bed and wash it off the next morning, you can do this every night or whenever possible.
you can also try mixing equal amounts of lemon (or lime) juice and honey and applying that for 25 minutes now and then and then washing off (if you've got oily skin use cucumber juice instead of the honey).
Or don't marry a freshy or someone with a freshy mum.
Fairness Cream or Lotion .... Help
Hi,
I want to know in Fairness Cream or Lotion which brand is good for normal skin. Any idea .................... thanks in advance.
ooooooooooh what i think ? Is that thecolor given to u is SUITS u what ever
if u r going against that ......these creams just just mak u worthless....
These are just products .......that are just useful for the artists ..who hav to com in front of the Audiences ..for few mints ...if u see these actors in their real life .....u are not going to inspired ? Black is not so bad ? we must take care of that what we are ? We hav to present ? marriage is not a party of fe hours its a long way that u hav to go? u hav to show them what the reality is ?
if u do ? then zaida see zaida yeh he hoo gaa naa that u didnt got that reshta or .........Good package that they are presenting ? But if GOD WILL ...u will going to get a better Rishta ..wiith a dignity ?