Fadhakkir Bil QURANYE MaeeN yakhaaf O Wa'eed ---

:bism:

49:11 O ye who believe! Let not some men among you laugh at others: It may be that the (latter) are better than the (former): Nor let some women laugh at others: It may be that the (latter are better than the (former): Nor defame nor be sarcastic to each other, nor call each other by (offensive) nicknames: Ill-seeming is a name connoting wickedness, (to be used of one) after he has believed: And those who do not desist are (indeed) doing wrong.

— Al-Hujurat (The Dwellings)

23:109 “A part of My servants there was, who used to pray 'our Lord! we believe; then do Thou forgive us, and have mercy upon us: For Thou art the Best of those who show mercy!”

23:110 "But ye treated them with ridicule, so much so that (ridicule of) them made you forget My Message while ye were laughing at them!

23:111 “I have rewarded them this Day for their patience and constancy: they are indeed the ones that have achieved Bliss…”

— Al-Mu’minun (The Believers)

83:29 Those in sin used to laugh at those who believed,

83:30 And whenever they passed by them, used to wink at each other (in mockery);

83:31 And when they returned to their own people, they would return jesting;

83:32 And whenever they saw them, they would say, “Behold! These are the people truly astray!”

83:33 But they had not been sent as keepers over them!

83:34 But on this Day the Believers will laugh at the Unbelievers:

83:35 On Thrones (of Dignity) they will command (a sight) (of all things).

83:36 Will not the Unbelievers have been paid back for what they did?

— Al-Mutaffifin (Those Who Deal in Fraud)

Jazak-Allah khairan
anwaar i have read it today n i dun hav its english translation rite now:-(

*aur tum sey pehley bhi peyghumbaroan key saath tamaskhur hotey rahey hein so jo loag un mey sey tamaskhur kia kertey they unko tamaskhur ki saza ney aa gehra *[surah-e-Inaam (10)]

*so whoever degrades sumone he must not aware that Almighty Allah is also watching us whatever we r doing (good/bad) *

May Almighty Allah guide all of us to the right path.ameen sum ameen.

Thanks for sharing :flower1:

Jazakallah Anwaar :flower1:

Very relevant verses after events of of the past few days and I applaud your timing - and the central mesage you are conveying of how one party is much worthier than the other. :k:

*83:36 Will not the Unbelievers have been paid back for what they did? *

Jazak Allah...:)

Jazakallah ..

hey

Jazak Allah :)

1. **Keep to forgiveness and enjoin kindness, and turn away from the ignorant. **

surah al-aaraaf : 7

ATA: kiouN kissi aur ko gunaah kaa moqaa day kar khud gunaah kama rahay ho…??? dun throw the stone in the mud.

and as we all know Quran is for everytime, so if i can select ayahs for this time, why not… as ALLAH Himself says in Surah Qaaf and which is the title of this thread too:~)

**So admonish with the Qur’an such as fear My Warning! **

ALLAH has made it for “every time” :~) But He only guides those who want to be guided themselves… as said in Quran..

**"And when you see those who engage in a false conversation about Our Verses (of the Qur’aan) by mocking at them, stay away from them till they turn to another topic. And if satan causes you to forget, then after the remembrance sit not you in the company of those people who are Zalimun (polytheists and wrong-doers.) **

— Surah Al-An’am 6:68

*Originally posted by rabika: *

*aur tum sey pehley bhi peyghumbaroan key saath tamaskhur hotey rahey hein so jo loag un mey sey tamaskhur kia kertey they unko tamaskhur ki saza ney aa gehra *[surah-e-Inaam (10)]

the ayaah u posted is this:

6:10 *Mocked were (many) apostles before thee; but their scoffers were hemmed in by the thing that they mocked. *

i found two more similar references

13:32 *Mocked were (many) apostles before thee: but I granted respite to the unbelievers, and finally I punished them: Then how (terrible) was my requital! *

21:41 *Mocked were (many) apostle before thee; But their scoffers were hemmed in by the thing that they mocked. *

shukriyah anwaar Jazak-Allah khairan!
anwaar it wud b great na agar aap mujh ko in ayaah ki surah bhi bata deytey:-) aik to mey ney khud hi qoute ki hey baqi ka aap bata dein:-)

Surah 13 is: Ar-Ra'd (The Thunder)

and surah 21 is: Al-Anbiya (The Prophets)

*Originally posted by Anwaar Qureshi: *
Surah 13 is: Ar-Ra'd (The Thunder)

and surah 21 is: Al-Anbiya (The Prophets)

thanks!

:slight_smile:

It’s Hazrat Ali’s (a.s.) sayings

:flower1:

** One who says unpleasant things about others, will himself quickly become a target of their scandal. **

**Whoever warns you against sins and vices is like the one who gives you good tidings. **

**One who assents or subscribes to the actions of a group or a party is as good as having committed the deed himself. A man who joins a sinful deed makes himself responsible for two-fold punishments, one for doing the deed and the other for assenting and subscribing to it. **

** You have been shown, if you only care to see; you have been advised if you care to take advantage of advice; you have been told if you care to listen to good counsels. **

**When I feel angry with a person how and when should I satisfy my anger, whether at a time when I am not in a position to retaliate and people may advise me to bear patiently or when I have power to punish and I forgive. **

**If you find that somebody is not grateful for all that you have done for him, then do not get disappointed because often you will find that someone else feels under your obligation though you have done nothing for him and thus your good deeds will be compensated, and Allah will reward you for your goodness. **

**The first fruit of forbearance is that people will sympathise with you and they will go against the man who offended you arrogantly. **

**Silence will create respect and dignity; justice and fairplay will bring more friends; benevolence and charity will enhance prestige and position; courtesy will draw benevolence; service of mankind will secure leadership and good words will overcome powerful enemies. **

:flower1:

For you especially AQ…

One, who adopts patience, will never be deprived of success though it may take a long time to reach him.

Best of luck with your new job :flower1:

Rabika :slight_smile: the beauty of Quran is that once u read it, it gets down to your heart… :flower1: u can relate it to yourself or the current situation… for some it’s the ultimate guidance and there were people in Arabia during the time of prophet:saw: who were against Islam and for them these ayaat became “Chor Kee DaaRhi maiN tinka”… I am refering to the ayaat came for Ghazwa-e-Tabook when every muslim was asked to be ready for Jihaad while the people in whose hearts there was a disease, and whom ALLAH refer to as hypocrites, and who used to ask for such things, their situation is mentioned by ALLAH:

1. And those who believe say: If only a surah were revealed! **But when a decisive surah is revealed and war is mentioned therein, thou seest those in whose hearts is a disease looking at thee with the look of men fainting unto death. Therefor woe unto them! **

2. Obedience and a civil word. Then, when the matter is determined,** if they are loyal to Allah it will be well for them. **

3. **Would ye then, if ye were given the command, work corruption in the land and sever your ties of kinship ? **

4. Such are they whom Allah curseth so that **He deafeneth them and maketh blind their eyes. **

5. Will they then not meditate on the Qur’an, or **are there locks on the hearts ? **

6. *Lo! those who turn back after the guidance hath been manifested unto them, Satan hath seduced them, and He giveth them the rein. *

7. That is because they say unto those who hate what Allah hath revealed: **We will obey you in some matters; and Allah knoweth their secret talk. **

8. Then how (will it be with them) when the angels gather them, smiting their faces and their backs!

9. That will be because **they followed that which angereth Allah, and hated that which pleaseth Him. Therefore ,He hath made their actions vain. **

10. **Or do those in whose hearts is a disease deem that Allah will not bring to light their (secret) hates ? **

11. And if We would, We could show them unto thee (Muhammad:saw: ) so that thou shouldst know them surely by their marks.** And thou shalt know them by the burden of their talk. And Allah knoweth your deeds. **

12. **And verily We shall try you till We know those of you who strive hard (for the cause of Allah) and the steadfast, and till We test your record. **

13. Lo! those who disbelieve and turn from the way of Allah and oppose the messenger after the guidance hath been manifested unto them, **they hurt Allah not a jot, and He will make their actions fruitless. **

— Surah Muhammad : 47

while we are at the subject of Hypocrites, and since I am sharing Quran. lets see what ALLAH says at one more place about how hypocrites deal with the message given to them:

4:61 **When it is said to them: “Come to what Allah hath revealed, and to the Messenger.”: Thou seest the Hypocrites avert their faces from thee in disgust. **

–An-Nisa (The Women)

And since Quran is universal so the message is universal and so do we expect such people are still in this world… May ALLAH exclude all of us from such people :flower1:

thanks alot.. May ALLAH bless you :flower1:

ameen sum ameen to all ur duas :slight_smile:
thanks a lot anwaaar bohat bohat khubsoorat ayaahs hein:-) i really needed them:-)
Jazak-Allah khairan:-)

little human: thankyou so much for sharing such a nice collection of Hazrat Ali(r.a)'s sayings:-)

ALLAH ameel kee toofiq daye AMeen

^ summa Ameen

every one of us needs those jewels of Quran, Rabika. We tend to forget these often and reminder is a must, especially when the situation calls to hold on to Patience.. May ALLAH keep all of us patient in the time of trials.. aameen.. I am also a human, and I fear ALLAH for I may also have been indulged in the things considered wrong in tha eyes of ALLAH as a hadeeth says:

All children of Adam make mistake; but the best among those who make mistakes are those who seek repentance

The Quran is a reminder and by no means, if it’s used for this purpose, should be taken personally.. No one can call anyone kafir or hypocrite cuz only ALLAH knows what’s in the hearts… but these ayaat are a witness in it of themselves that when clearly shown, people tend to relate their wrong actions to it… Those who wanna get guidance will repent and those who have ego and pride won’t listen just like Abu Jahel said that he believed Muhammad :saw: was the true prophet of ALLAH but it was his pride that he did not took shahadaah…

Reminds me of a small yet powerful surah of Quran about which Imam Shafaie said that if only this surah was revealed the whole message of Quran would have been reached the masses and this is a surah Sahaaba-e-kiraam Ridhwaanullah ALiyehay Ajma’een used to recite to each other** as a reminder** when leaving:

1. By the declining day,

2. Lo! man is a state of (continous) loss,

3. Save those who believe and do good works, and exhort one another to truth and exhort one another to endurance.

— Surah AL-As’r : 103

May ALLAH keep us guided for I fear shaitaan is the greatest enemy of humans…

:slight_smile:

Right, me you and everyone should remember that we shouldn’t call anyone kaffir or hypocrite.

It’s Hazrat Ali’s(as) saying…

Anyone who has been granted four attributes will not be deprived of their (four) effects; one who prays to Allah and implores to Him will not be deprived of granting of his prayers; one who repents for his thoughts and deeds will not be refused acceptance of the repentance; one who has atoned for his sins will not be debarred from salvation and one who thanks Allah for the Blessings and Bounties will not be denied the increase in them.

Imam Sadiq (as), son of Hazrat Imam Hussain (as) said…

A believer fears no one but Allah (swt) and says nothing but the truth

If you feel you have indulged in the things considered wrong in the eyes of ALLAH, then repent while we can and Allah is merciful :flower1: