jazak allah ,
thankyou so much for reminding. aLLah tahllah is ka ajar deh ameen.
Allah tahllah, hum sab ko ammel karne ki tofeeq deh, ameen.
ameen sum ameen to all the duaz:-)
Little Human: those were some gems of sayings…
Indeed ALLAH is all forgiving… and we must repent all the time
and while we are at it, let’s seek some more of the guidance for it is said that** “Al Quran-O-yofassirahu ba’adahu ba’ad” ** that is A part of Quran explains the other part.
The point of ponder at this very moment can start from my last quote from the Book of Guidance, as I posted the surah AL-As’r, second ayaah of which was: Lo! man is a state of (continous) loss
let’s look then whom ALLAH is declaring the one who are not in loss:
2:185 Ramadhan is the (month)** in which was sent down the Qur’an, as a guide to mankind, also clear (Signs) for guidance and judgment (Between right and wrong).**
Al-Baqara (The Cow)
Here, ALLAH is saying that Quran is a guidance to every human being (the whole mankind) yet we see sometimes we fail to be guided. Ever wondered why?
Allah Himself answered to us in the very beggining of the same surah:
2:2 This is the Book; in it is guidance sure, without doubt, **to those who fear Allah (muttaqeen). **
Al-Baqara (The Cow)
same is iterated in next surah
3:138 Here is a plain statement to men, **a guidance and instruction to those who fear Allah.(Muttaqeen) **
Al-Imran (The Family of Imran)
So, the end result: everyone agrees Quran is a guidance to everyone BUT then who will be guided from it? Only those who fear ALLAH, those who have Taqwah in their heart.. who see the ayaat of ALLAH and reflect upon it as hadhrat Ali
said:
Look for what is being said not who is saying it.
If we go about to say everyone that look at yourself u are a sinner urself, and u are preaching to us, where will u find a person who is not a sinner?? how can u bring a prophet again for spreading Islam??? … it’s an excuse not to believe in the message.. a tactic of shaitaan and as described by many noted scholars a very effective one… this way by not recognising that this is what ALLAH or His Rasool:saw: is asking everyone, people indulge into looking at the messenger than the message.
We all believe that Quran is a mercy of ALLAH to us. Why? because it is a guidance to us to correct ourselves.. to watch out for warnings about wrong we do… and as said those who fear will be guided…
lets share some of the ayaat where Quran is refered to as a mercy:
7:52 For We had certainly sent unto them a Book, based on knowledge, which We explained in detail,- **a guide and a mercy to all who believe. **
Al-A’raf (The Heights)
10:57 O mankind! there hath come to you a direction from your Lord and **a healing for the (diseases) in your hearts,- and for those who believe, a guidance and a Mercy. **
Yunus
12:111 There is, in their stories, instruction for men endued with understanding. It is not a tale invented, but a confirmation of what went before it,- a detailed exposition of all things, and **a guide and a mercy to any such as believe. **
Yusuf (Joseph)
16:64 And We sent down the Book to thee for the express purpose, that thou shouldst **make clear to them those things in which they differ, and that it should be a guide and a mercy to those who believe. **
An-Nahl (The Bee)
Now, as a muslim we are supposed to share the Quran to each other as Rasoolulah (SAW) said: The Best among you is one who teaches Quran and also: Convey, even if u convey one ayat.
People argue that my religion is between me and ALLAH… Correct. As said in Quran:
6:164 Say: “Shall I seek for (my) Cherisher other than Allah, when He is the Cherisher of all things (that exist)? Every soul draws the meed of its acts on none but itself: no bearer of burdens can bear of burdens can bear the burden of another. Your goal in the end is towards Allah. He will tell you the truth of the things wherein ye disputed.”
Al-An’am (The Cattle)
and:
17:15 Who receiveth guidance, receiveth it for his own benefit: who goeth astray doth so to his own loss: No bearer of burdens can bear the burden of another: nor would We visit with Our Wrath until We had sent an apostle (to give warning).
Al-Isra (The Journey by Night)
and for us last prophet has already come with clear warnings and glad tidings 1400 years ago.. so if we don’t follow it, as said in previous AYAH, wrath of ALLAH can come and as a ummah we are facing it in current times as evident.
But the very same Quran tells us about the story of People of Sabaath who were asked not to go for fishing on saturday and reserve that day solely for the worship of ALLAH. Then ALLAH tried them. How? The whole week they could not find any single fish and on saturday, all fish used to come on the surface of water.
Then there became two major groups among them:
-
One who remained steadfast on the command of ALLAH and did not indulged in the whispering of Shaitaan.
-
Second who disobeyed ALLAH for the worldly purpose.
The first group was further divided into two sub-groups:
I. Those who kept advising the wrong-doer not to disobey.
II. Those who remianed fearful of ALLAH but never asked others not to do the wrong what they were doing.
And then we find out that the saved were those from the wrath of ALLAH in this world who kept advising the wrong-doer not to disobey.
Here comes the reason of why we should keep advising for good and seek the same from others for no one is perfect. In this regard, let me share two more ayaat:
16:89 One day We shall raise from all Peoples a witness against them, from amongst themselves: and We shall bring thee (O Muhammad) as a witness against these (thy people): and We have sent down to thee the Book explaining all things,** a Guide, a Mercy, and Glad Tidings to Muslims. **
An-Nahl (The Bee)
2:143 Thus, have We made of you an Ummat justly balanced, that ye might be witnesses over the nations, and the Messenger a witness over yourselves; and We appointed the Qibla to which thou wast used, only to test those who followed the Messenger from those who would turn on their heels (From the Faith). Indeed it was (A change) momentous, except to those guided by Allah. And never would Allah Make your faith of no effect. For Allah is to all people Most surely full of kindness, Most Merciful.
Al-Baqara (The Cow)
Let us ponder upon the ayaah which talks about man in a state of (continous) loss again. So, it is established that doomed are those who have NO FEAR of ALLAH and for such people ALLAH says:
41:44 Had We sent this as a Qur’an (in the language) other than Arabic, they would have said: “Why are not its verses explained in detail? What! (a Book) not in Arabic and (a Messenger an Arab?” Say: “**It is a Guide and a Healing to those who believe; and for those who believe not, there is a deafness in their ears, and it is blindness in their (eyes): They are (as it were) being called from a place far distant!” **
Fussilat (Explained in Detail)
May ALLAH make us among Muttaqoon. I seek ALLAH’s forgiveness for any thing I may have said wrong and seek His rahma over my intentions…
Jazak-Allah khairan
anwaar meri dua hey Allah PA'ak sey key Woh(SWT) aap ko bohattttttttt lambiiiii zindagi dein sehat key saaaath aur aaaap yunnhi ishi terhan itni khubsoorat ayaahs humey sunatey rahein aur humey bhi key hum in ayaahs ko apni zindagi mey hur lamha saath rakh ker , perh ker apney Ra'b (SWT) key mazeed nazdeeq ho sakein Allah Pa'ak ki rehmat haasil kertey rahein...ameen sum ameen!
Rabika .. Thanks for all the duaas:) Yes we need to hold onto these…
while we are at it let’s concentrate on the last ayaah i quoted, part of which was:
41:44 ..] and for those who believe not, there is a deafness in their ears, and it is blindness in their (eyes): They are (as it were) being called from a place far distant!
Who are these who are being called deaf and blind? A person is deaf and blind when he can not hear something which is near to him or can not see something which is **in the range of ** his sight…
That seems like it could be a pointer to people WHO claim to have imaan but deep down in their heart they Question the commands of ALLAH and mock the ayaahs in many ways, by not listening and not acting upon them or by simply make fun of the one who is conveying these ayaahs.. Let’s look at what are these people refered to as in Surah AT-Tauba (9):
**ﻢﻴﺟﺮﻟﺍ ﻦﻄﻴﺸﻟﺍ ﻦﻣ ﻪﻠﻟﺍﺎﺑ ﺫﻮﻋﺍ **
64. The hypocrites fear lest a surah should be revealed concerning them, proclaiming what is in their hearts. Say: Scoff (your fill)! Lo! Allah is disclosing what ye fear.
65. And if thou ask them (O Muhammad) they will say: We did but talk and jest. Say: Was it at Allah and His revelations and His messenger that ye did scoff ?
66. Make no excuse. Ye have disbelieved after your (confession of) belief. If We forgive a party of you, a party of you We shall punish because they have been guilty.
Now, in the very next ayaahs, Allah is warning about what such people do when a message is given to them, and ALLAH warns us all about the punishment He can give to them:
67. The hypocrites, both men and women, proceed one from another. They enjoin the wrong, and they forbid the right, and they withhold their hands (from spending for the cause of Allah). They forget Allah, so He hath forgotten them. Lo! the hypocrites, they are the transgressors.
68. Allah promiseth the hypocrites, both men and women, and the disbelievers fire of hell for their abode. It will suffice them. Allah curseth them, and theirs is lasting torment.
69. Even as those before you who were mightier than you in strength, and more affluent than you in wealth and children. They enjoyed their lot awhile, so ye enjoy your lot awhile even as those before you did enjoy their lot awhile. And ye prate even as they prated. **Such are they whose works have perished in the world and the Hereafter. Such are they who are the losers. **
then in the very same surah in next ayaahs, ALLAH is describing beleiving men and women, notice the comparision:
71. And the believers, men and women, are protecting friends one of another; they enjoin the right and forbid the wrong, and they establish worship and they pay the poor-due, and they obey Allah and His messenger. As for these, Allah will have mercy on them. Lo! Allah is Mighty, Wise.
Also Notice that **“enjoin the good” **is mentioned separate from “establish worship and they pay the poor-due, and they obey Allah and His messenger”
and then the promise of ALLAH
72. Allah promiseth to the believers, men and women, Gardens underneath which rivers flow, wherein they will abide - blessed dwellings in Gardens of Eden. And - greater (far)! - acceptance from Allah. That is the supreme triumph.
May ALLAH guide everyone of us.. Aameen…
Having said that, keep in mind the usual thing everyone say about “tolerence” … a misunderstood concept… “Tolerence” does not mean to let an Opressor increase in his opression… as they say there is a limit ![]()
so here is what ALLAH is commanding muslims through Muhammad:saw:
73. O Prophet! Strive against the disbelievers and the hypocrites! Be harsh with them. Their ultimate abode is hell, a hapless journey’s end.
74. They swear by Allah that they said nothing (wrong), yet they did say the word of disbelief, and did disbelieve after their Surrender (to Allah). And they purposed that which they could not attain, and they sought revenge only that Allah by His messenger should enrich them of His bounty. *If they repent it will be better for them; and if they turn away, Allah will afflict them with a painful doom in the world and the Hereafter, and they have no protecting friend nor helper in the earth. *
May ALLAH include us among muttaqoon …
66. Make no excuse. Ye have disbelieved after your (confession of) belief. If We forgive a party of you, a party of you We shall punish because they have been guilty.
i did not understand this ayaah plz batadein:-)
PS..Jazak-Allah khairan
and ameeeen sum ameen to all duas.
this is refering to those who say they accept Islam then do not come into the fold of islam completely that is, reject the part of it (which they dislike) and follow what they like… Or those who by tongue claim to be muslim but by heart do not accept commmands of ALLAH and Rasool :saw: (ofcourse, only judge is ALLAH in this case, and these people are refered to as Hypocrites in Quran)…
May ALLAH forgive me…
May ALLAH exclude us from people whose hearts are sealed .. Aameen!
JazkallAllah. Thank you so m uch for sharing anwar bhai
-Salman
ameen sum ameen
*Originally posted by Anwaar Qureshi: *
May ALLAH forgive me...
Ameen
thankyou for sharing :-)
Re: Fadhakkir Bil QURANYE MaeeN yakhaaf O Wa’eed —
WoW @ the thread.
I exactly remember the time and context when I had created this thread; I am sure couple of replies are even deleted from here now that were pointing to the time-span I compiled all this.
Thanks for bringing it up again… ![]()