Facebook campaign launched threatening to WHIP Saudi female drivers

Re: Facebook campaign launched threatening to WHIP Saudi female drivers

Oh bhai sahab. Here is some quran and Sunnah for you to digest, ponder on and get an answer from your "aalim".
Where in the Prophet Muhammad's (SAW) sunnah is it mentioned that a woman who is sick cannot see a man if that is the only one that can treat her?
So let me give your ever so puristic mind an example. An accident happens (as it does everyday even in the holiest of cities of makkah and madinah). And women are involved. They have to be rushed to the hospital. But stop, the paramedic that arrives on the scene and was on duty to service this accident is a man. So now what does your "aalim" tell you to do? Any sane scholar who in fact follow the deen according to the sunnah of the prophet (saw) will tell you that it is ok for them to pick these women up from the ground/smashed car/plane or what ever the accident site it like, and put them on a stretcher. They will also tell you that it is ok for them to get the vitals of these women and give them the immediate medical help they need.
However an extremist minded "aalim" who has his or her own misconstrued opinions will say to people like you to "not touch them since they are non-mahram". And then wait for a woman to arrive at the scene, even if that mean they die on the scene.
Now lets take it further, a woman paramedic did show up and took these women to the trauma unit in the hostpital. However the trauma staff has men and women and the resident trauma specialist is a male. The women have received head, and abdominal injuries, they need to be checked from waist down, and some have chest injuries, those need to be checked accordingly.
What will your "aalim" say now? STOP- don't touch. right?

Get your priorities right bhai jan. We all want Islam to be considered as a "PRACTICAL" religion that is closest to nature, "al din ul fitra". Your "aalim" interepretation makes it sound a ways away from practicality.

Yes people should try their best under times of ease to follow the strictest measure of separation when it comes to non mehram men and women, but not in times of duress and dire need. There are many relaxations allowed. Please learn your deen before you make opinions.

haha that's funny. Now that is a good reason. However not to stereotype..some men are like blind mice when it comes to driving...at my work many vehicle test technicians and engineers are women. They do a fine job. No issues.

javedk - troll

Saudi men - mega trolls

Agree there, but i won't say blind mice, i would rather use blind and angry "GainDa" for this purpose and knowing how Saudi Men drive, a "GainDa" would think twice before getting in road with them...

U don't know Saudi Men, otherwise you may have not called them this....

Didn't you know? The mutawwas represent all Saudi men..

BTW - why are you all calling JavedK a "troll" - what is a troll supposed to be?

LOL at gainda - I used to live in Saudi as a child and yep some of those "men" are like gaindas....

but not all. Some are very nice reasonable persons.

haha....
poor nejdi men don't realize that....how these mutawas have ruined their reputation across the world...

women will drive in ksa.....within a few years...

Ok guys…here you go - take action don’t just talk about it

save manal from going to jail !!

^Seems to be good news for her now:

'Adnan al-Saleh said: ‘**We were informed today of the decision to free Manal on bail. The procedural steps towards her release are under way.’

Saleh said he hoped the case against Sharif would now be closed.'**

But along with something much more depressing :(: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1393161/Saudi-woman-raped-chauffeur-campaign-let-sexes-drive-gathers-pace.html#ixzz1OCtybNjL

We are no longer living in 500ad . I bet you think that any one with less than a fist full of facial hair is not a real muslim as well.

The time is ripe for some "In Stupid Saudi" jokes, like the Soviet Russia ones :P

Arrey bhai, mera imaan saaf hai and my aalim is correct. Anyone who talks about Islam and/or Islamic practices becomes a troll in the eyes of the likes of PyariCGuide :frowning: Pakistanis these are becoming one of the two types- either Liberal extremists or wine-drinking Enlightened secular like Mushy Mota.

Khair, I don’t know where you get your knowledge from but read this then tonu gaal samajh aaye:

http://hamditabligh.web44.net/articles/shaking_hands_and_greeting_non_m.htm.

So, to answer your question, if a woman gets in an accident, her sister or female friends should take her to a hospital where only female doctors or nurses can help her. It is ILLEGAL for her to be put on a stretcher by guys. Absolutely haraam.

Read whatever you have written in bold. My aalim or any good scholar in Pak, Saudi or any sane muslim country will say that only a female nurse can touch her and treat her. She can ask a guy doctor for advice but the doctor should not look at the patient in this case.

In Islam, rights of women are clearly defined. The other day I argued with an American Pakistani women who was working at the Starbucks. She gets looked by non-mehram and this kind of chichhora jobs of a Barista should only be done by Indian girls. who cares.

What a joker. People like you shouldn't be allowed to represent Islam. I know you're a troll but whatever.

dear local pind resident,

our arab speaking friends in a nearby part of earth will tell you otherwise. Social media is a powerful tool

thanks,
ali

Thast bullsh*&. If yo had a sick daughter-wife-sister and only male doctors were around, no nurses...what would you do? Let them die in the name of your so called Islam? And put the prohibition of Muslim men meeting a non-Mahram woman in seclusion without her Mahram in context. Medically speaking, women are allowed to medical care and should not be prohibited from receiving it even from a male doctor. I cant believe that people who think life you still exist.

Reminds me of those idiots who stopped the girls from leaving their school in Mecca when it was burning down as they weren't 'properly covered.' People like that make me sick..