facebook blocked at my work =(

how many have had this happened?

Re: facebook blocked at my work =(

use proxies ;)

what do you mean? tell me tell me!!!

ctunnel or vtunnel or proxify zindabad...

its blocked too!!! ahhh

Never :nahi:

kitne paise milenge if i opens dat ;)

Gucci, just search for anonymizer or proxy services on google.

kproxy.com use this one

dont do any thing Illegal over the network, specially if you work for a sensitive environment. You are not being paid to do facebook during your work hours. Remember, that your 8 or 9 hours are technically not yours, they belong to your employers.

I would never try to break any security guideline. ( cause I am one of those whomake it for my company :) )

Guys please dont recommend and show others wrong ways of bypassing proxies.

this sucks they are all blocked.

my job is boring, facebook should not be banned!!!

^aww...find n interesting job first then leave this one :p

yeah CB u r rite :bummer: mjhe kch b nahi ata i cant help :frowning:

Yup, very well said! Btw, I can understand blocking facebook. But I think twitter should not be blocked. But its blocked as well.. :(

no need to use it at work :@:

coolBreeze, it certainly isn’t illegal to access social networking sites from the workplace – unethical – may be, but illegal – no.

Also, there’s ample research to show that there really is no gain from blocking social networking websites on employer networks. These days, people can take out their iPhones or Blackberries and sometimes even hook up their iPhones to their computers and surf using their 3G connections. Others who want to stay idle will find other ways to slack off – like small-talk with colleagues.

In my opinion, it is the responsibility of the employer to keep their employees engaged, and if work is assigned and allocated equitably and logically with appropriate incentives and rewards, people will do their work... if they still don’t, get rid of them irrespective of whether the reason is facebook or just mere incompetence. Blocking social media sites is not the answer, it’s more of an excuse that managers cite incorrectly for underperforming teams while the actual reasons are different – often pointing to their own incompetence in being able to motivate their employees.

Also, the tech admin in the workplace should find other more useful ways of helping management than just blocking these sites. Why don’t they run some analytics on a regular basis to identify people who’re spending way too much time on a regular basis, rather than stock blocking these sites?

jis nay bhee block ke hai us ko mere tara sai eik paa barfi ka tokra dai daina aur kahna…balLay o botiya tere drivery dai :k:

ghar se use karna mana hai?

Me k office mein to tou tamam email based web sites block hain :bummer: