face masks

i just bought my first one today :blush: actually i lie… my second

the guy showed me two different kinds, one was this really smooth warm one and another was more rough with the grains in it.. i opted for the second which was a lot cooler in comparison and included the exfoliator…

does anyone else use them? and how many days a week?

what brand? once a week

i got this from Body Shop... does that shop exist there?

its called:

Blue Corn
3-in-1 deeo cleansing scrub mask...

it feels nice and tingly and very cold

the body shop? yah..i dont get my stuff from there, though. I use clinique, it works good so i just stuck with it

Yeah, we have The Body Shop here. I don't use face masks ... hopefully won't be using them till I am in my 30s (knock on wood).

I did once go shopping for a face mask. I checked out clinique but they didn't seem to have anything for normal skin. Only masks for sensitive/mature skin. Maybe they have a mask now for normal skin types.

hi mehnaz!!!!!!!!

why not? its really refreshing for ur skin..gets rid of the blackheads and crap

oh so young people shouldnt use them mehnaz?? i thought id tryt it out for fun... i think the guy saw my skin and was like "and what exactly do u want to use it for" ..i thought "duh! its a face mask... im not gonna cook it"

hey aisha.. i havent tried clinques yet... might one day

Sadzzz, I never said young people shouldn’t use it. :stuck_out_tongue: I just personally wouldn’t … but that’s just me.

Aishaaa :kiss:

Everytime I’ve gone to the Clinique counter, they only have masks for sensitive and aging/wrinkled skin. Nothing for normal skin. Maybe it’s just here in Canada … I dunno.

You know what I use every day after I get home from work? Clinique’s Rinse-Off Floaming Cleanser. That’s it. It’s great to remove make up and just clean your skin. I just wash my face with this. Other than that, I do nothing else to my skin … mashallah … I have been blessed with really lovely skin .. :p.

Guaranteed, after my last sentence, I will wake up with zits in the morning. :bummer:

haha mehnaz… okies “ur” personal opinion :stuck_out_tongue:

i have this MAC foaming cleanser sitting on my dressing unused for the past 6 months… i should really use it..

mehnaz i always get a pimple every 2 months, it looks more like a bhindi out of place.

I hope u never get zits :flower2:

i really believe in desi masks n gharelu totke…

i used to make a mask of besan and lemon…used to use that when i was younger, it was really good…

besan is just the best thing for ur skin…

and mix some haldi with the besan its even better

oatmeal and honey is also a really good facemask…my friend used to use that one…it was really good…

badaam kee khali with rose water is good…

my friend n roomie had this really cool peel off one, i think it was a cucumber one, it wasnt a good face mask like i dont think it cleaned that well but pulling it off each others faces was fun :smiley: coz it used to come off perfectly like elastic…it was like a game for us haha we were so dumb we used to put em on each otha’s faces n then talk stupid stuff till they dried n then pull em off each others faces :smiley: i miss u 3arabeeya :crying:

hmm…i have used the clinique one once it was really refreshing!! amazing stuff

aaab :frowning: sigh i’m always planning k from tomorrow i’ll start this this this coz my skin is in a bad state and everyone’s after me to do something about it but kuch bhee karnay ka time hi naheen milta and i am soo lazy :crying: i’ve totally been ignoring my skin n its in a total mess… :crying:

from tomorrow inshallah… :frowning:

I'm very curious now about the Clinique mask. Aishaaa, what is the one you use called?

I make one at home.. works magic!

*Originally posted by ~MuNiYa~: *
I make one at home.. works magic!

muniya and how exactly do you make it? :D shukran :)

abb yeh tho nahee na patha sakthay?

ok ok... just you people.

besan
olive oil (less then a TS)
lil milk
honey
and a pinch of haldi..
make a thick paste and leave on till it dries..

you glowwwwwwwww!!!!!
I swear.

besan
lil milk
honey
and a pinch of haldi..

you glowwwwwwwww!!!!!
I swear.

how much besan how much milk

besan
lil milk
honey
and a pinch of haldi..

you glowwwwwwwww!!!!!
I swear.

Can U use it on any skin type?

besan
lil milk
honey
and a pinch of haldi..

you glowwwwwwwww!!!!!
I swear.

Hon Muniya, I'm trying this out, hope you are so right, will post the result when it dries and I've cleaned my face.

mehnaz i use deep cleansing (emergency) like once a week maybe. Oh btw, origins has some good stuff

Note: Don't use too much haldi, or else you'll be glowing homer simpson yellow.

Radiant indeed, but not so attractive.

It is however a favourite face mask of mine.

I don't like using products from shops as I have uber sentitive skin and I find near to all chemicals irritating.

Interesting to note that I'm the first guy in this topic. Specially interesting was the fact that I read this one right after the Face or Figure thread. :)