eyebrows..question for girls..

I hope this is the right forum…i have been thinking of getting my eye brows done for a looooooong time. I don’t really need to..but they are not perfect. I was just wondering if i get them done, go through the pain, and then continue going through it for the rest of my life, would it even make that big of a diff on my face?? Like get them a bit arched. Last time I went the lady told me, it makes me look innocent and that i shouldn’t get it done, since then i have been double minded…should I??

maybe I should post a pic of my eyes..

ok here is the pic..[thumb=D]eye.JPG[/thumb]

they seem too dark in this pic but i couldn’t find another pic..so should i get them thinner and a bit more arched??

If your eyebrows are nicely shaped then I say dont touch em!
It only hurts the 1st few times u get them plucked/threaded/waxed, after that you should be ok!

I really had to get mine done cuz they were extremely bushy otherwise I wouldn't have bothered. Make sure the first time u get them shaped it's done by someone who know's what she's doing! Trust me, eyebrows make or break a face! If done nicely they can really 'open' up ur face, but on the other hand if u make them either too thin, or too 'short' it ruins the face (in my opnion)

Whatever u decide, good luck! And yeah do post a pic!

**edit*: I just saw the pic. They look fine to me! Maybe a little bit of arching would be nice?! :-)

errmm yeah i posted the pic..yeah thats wat i was thinking, wat if they end up turning worse :bummer:

is that allowed in islam :konfused: ?
no i’m really not sure…just asking..apne liye :wink:
is it?

i know hum itne religious nahi hein…mein bhi nahi hoon…mera matlab aap ko kuch kehna nahi hai… :hehe:

just asking…cause i thot it was haram :konfused:
me not sure tho :bummer:

It's haraam to groom your eyebrows?? That's news to me.

I think threading is the best .... but you can have an over zealous lady over-thread your eyebrows and make them uneven. Make sure you go to someone good.

i did it first time when i was 15 or 16..though i used to have thin eyebrows but after getting them done they became thicker and better.
If you really want to get them done and u have nice shape then just tell them to take extras out.

i got em done when i was 18, it was naturally shapped, i just get them cleaned up a bit by waxing or threading.

thats my question too :halo:
i said i’m not sure na…
par kisi ko pata ho to plz bata de :slight_smile:

I dare you to ask that question in the Religion forum. :hehe:

hell no!!!
wahan mean ppl hote hein :teary1:
behes kerte hein :bummer:
yahan thore behter hote hain :halo:

Rani, while you are at it , can you find out if it is halal for men?

sawal mene poocha tha…log mujhse pooch rahe hein :bummer:
aap dhoondDo na mere liye…plzzzz :smiley:

Question: What is "an-nams"? And is it permissible for a woman to remove facial hair and the hair from her legs and arms if such hair causes the aversion of her husband?

**Response: **All praise is due to Allaah alone, and may Allaah send prayers and salutations upon His Messenger and his family and his companions. To proceed:

"an-nams" is the removal of the hair from the eyebrows; And this is not permissible since the Messenger of Allaah (sal-Allaahu `alayhe wa sallam) cursed the one who removed the hair from the eyebrows as well as the one who allowed such hair to be removed. It is (however) permissible for a woman to remove facial hair as well as the hair from her legs and arms.

And with Allaah lies all success and may Allaah send prayers and salutations upon our Prophet (sal-Allaahu `alayhe wa sallam) and his family and his companions.

The Permanent Committee for Islaamic Research and Fataawa
Head: Shaykh 'Abdul 'Azeez Ibn Abdullaah Ibn Baaz;
Deputy Head: Shaykh 'Abdur-Razzaaq 'Afeefee;
Member: Shaykh 'Abdullaah Ibn Ghudayyaan
Fataawa al-Lajnah ad-Daa.imah lil-Buhooth al-'Ilmiyyah wal-Iftaa., - Volume 5, Page 195, Question 8 of Fatwa No.10896;
Fataawa wa Ahkaam fee Sha'r an-Nisaa - Question 40, Page 43

It is permissible to remove between the eyebrows if you have a unibrow...

Question:
It is clear that it is impermissible to have one pluck your eyebrows or pluck them yourself but we have heard it is permissible to pluck what is between the eyebrows. Some men and women, have what some might call a unibrow, where hair grows between the eyebrows. We "hear", and it is unclear whether this is from the people of knowledge or ignorance, that because this hair between the eyebrows is not from the eyebrows, then it is permissible to remove. Like the moustache or hairs that may grow on the chin of a woman, the hair between the eyebrows resembles the hair of the men, and can therefore be removed. Can you please ask the people of knowledge about this issue.

Answer:
As for as the unibrow then the hair BETWEEN the eyebrows is permissible to remove. As clarified by the Permanent Committee. As for plucking the EYEBROWS like some of the women do by making them into different shapes and reducing its size then this is known as Namaas and strictly prohibited. This ruling applies to both men and women. And Allaah knows best.

Sheikh Uthaymeen (r) was asked:

What is the ruling on reducing the hair of the eyebrows?

Answer:
Praise be to Allaah.

If that is done by means of plucking, then it is haraam, and indeed it is one of the major sins, because it is the “namas” for which the Messenger (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) cursed the one who does it. But if it is done by cutting or shaving, then it was regarded as makrooh by some scholars and forbidden by others who regarded it as a kind of “namas”. They said: “ ‘Namas’ does not only mean plucking, rather it is a general word which includes all ways of changing the hair for which Allaah has not granted permission, if it is on the face.” But what we think is that women should not do that unless the hair of the eyebrows is so thick that it hangs down over the eyes and affects her vision, in which case it is o.k. to remove that which is causing the problem.

Shaykh Ibn ‘Uthaymeen, part 3, p. 866

Thankyou very much :flower2:

now can u also help funguy plz :halo: :bummer:

ohhhh…
thanks again :flower2:

Originally posted by Athari: *
**Question:
* What is "an-nams"? And is it permissible for a woman to remove facial hair and the hair from her legs and arms if such hair causes the aversion of her husband?

**Response: **All praise is due to Allaah alone, and may Allaah send prayers and salutations upon His Messenger and his family and his companions. To proceed:

"an-nams" is the removal of the hair from the eyebrows; And this is not permissible since the Messenger of Allaah (sal-Allaahu `alayhe wa sallam) cursed the one who removed the hair from the eyebrows as well as the one who allowed such hair to be removed. It is (however) permissible for a woman to remove facial hair as well as the hair from her legs and arms.

And with Allaah lies all success and may Allaah send prayers and salutations upon our Prophet (sal-Allaahu `alayhe wa sallam) and his family and his companions.

The Permanent Committee for Islaamic Research and Fataawa
Head: Shaykh 'Abdul 'Azeez Ibn Abdullaah Ibn Baaz;
Deputy Head: Shaykh 'Abdur-Razzaaq 'Afeefee;
Member: Shaykh 'Abdullaah Ibn Ghudayyaan
Fataawa al-Lajnah ad-Daa.imah lil-Buhooth al-'Ilmiyyah wal-Iftaa., - Volume 5, Page 195, Question 8 of Fatwa No.10896;
Fataawa wa Ahkaam fee Sha'r an-Nisaa - Question 40, Page 43

so according to this re-shapping the eyebrow is not allowed..removing other hair is ok?? :-S

now i am confused...i mean if it can be haram..or not good..then why do it??

Re: eyebrows..question for girls..

**If you can't say anything constructive then stay quiet! Steer clear of derogatory remarks.

Thank you

CocoNut

go to pakistan... they do the best eyebrows :) ... i cried... thats another story..

kaki ur brows r fine :p

unliek shino's bushes :D