Eye Makeup!

Thanks Stoppit.

Great tip about Mac paint. I only used concealer on my lids, perhaps thats why I wasn’t getting the right effect. Mac paint would be a good investment I think .

lolz I know the second look is not a natural look, I would do something similar with matte eyeshadows, and I would do it lightly, so the end result should be a lightly contoured eye, achieving the “no makeup” look.

I wouldn’t put any eyeliner on the lower lash line but I feel incomplete without eyeliner on my lid :wub:

Summary: My ideal everyday look would be something similar to Marilyn Monroe’s look, minus the red lips, lashes, shimmery shadows and lower lash eyeliner.

I have looked at youtube vids but they weren’t so clear. The camera needs to be zoomed in more in all those videos.

I guess I just have to practise just like anythin else.

Re: Eye Makeup!

The first one lightly done would give a subtle look, as it's contorted in the right places. The second one has a pronounced crease above the real crease (and very light, almost white lid) which even lightly done wouldn't give a 'no makeup' look; it dramatically changes the look of the eye.

My everyday look is what I described in my last post, with the addition of a light sweep of highlighter on the brow bone and black eyeliner like marilyn has in the 2nd pic, lined waterline and a good amount of mascara. A very neutral look with what appears to be a bare lid but enhanced with the liner and mascara.

:hmmm: I shall experiment.

Thanks for the comments girls! It was nice to post something after all this time. Being 32 weeks pregnant I thought I might have lost my touch because I have not been practicing much. It was a nice confidence boost! Thanks! :)

^ awwwwwwwwwww congratulations!!! :hugz: I hope everything goes smooth for you! Mashallah!!

^congrats sweetone u definitely haven't lost ur touch :)

Aww mashallah, congrats! And yep it is very prettty!

**Masha'Allah Congratulationzzzzzzzzzz !!!!!!!!

Iz it a girl or a boy :@:

OMG! you girls are so talented! I'm amazed!

Thats very pretty. COngrats sweetone.

Aww thank you girls, that is so sweet of you. xx

My 17 month old son will be introduced to his little brother Inshallah, all being well, in a few weeks time. So my second is also a boy! lol :)

Please do dua for us.

na ..i dont have such pretty eyes like the others.i mean look at the others,marwah,colourfuleyes...and all the others.inke saath mera kya mukabla.

sounds nice, why don't you show us?

^ yesssssss.. why didn't I think of that! Post pics stoppitttt!

I don't post my pics here but thanks for asking.

:vivo:

boo hoo hoo

would’ve loved to see but.. its ok.

Tried to re create the look Cheryl Cole has in her new Parachute video, it looks really cute - my camera isn’t doing it justice :frowning:

:e6: I LOVVVVVVVVVVE IT!!!

Allah kasammmmmmmmmmm!!! :wub: :wub:

For you meri kuripunjaban!! :kiss:

that looks wicked! i LOVE it!

what did you use to stick the rhinestones?

:blush: thanks guys. I’ve just used eyelash glue.