ISLAMABAD -Expecting a massive crowd, Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaaf (PTI) has ordered **additional 20,000 chairs **for its public meeting to be held in Lahore on October 30.
The party sources informed that **initially an order of 40,000 chairs was placed, but due to massive crowd that is expected on the occasion, another order for more 20,000 chairs has been placed with a catering company in Lahore.
**A large number of people from various parts of Punjab and tribal areas contacted the PTI leaders to participate in the meeting in Lahore that would be addressed by PTI Chairman Imran Khan, the sources informed.
The public meeting would be held at Minar-e-Pakistan in the capital city of Punjab province, said the sources.
Why IK needs so many chairs? Massive crowd don't sit on chairs. Can't people stand and listen to his speech?
I know, this looks like someone's far fetched imagination.... I can't imaging even 1000 people to "sit" through any speech and this guy is farting about 40,000 chairs.
PS: People need to post a link and validate to make sure that the link actually is working, I am not an Orkut member so I couldn't access the referenced article.
So a total of only 60,000 people at iqbal park? on normal Sundays we have more than 60,000 people visiting the place specially from suburbs of Lahore...
Iqbal Park is busy place normally, we have Fort, Data Sahib and Shahi Mosque in the nearby area, it is favorite picnic destination to many people specially from the other side of the river.
If these many or let say 100,000 people was to be gathered then Mochi-gate, Nasir bagh or Qadhafi stadium would have been better place for such event...
Pasha Saab, ab tau Bangkok main bhi flood aaya howa hai... wahan sey bhi kamai ho rahee ho gi...nai? ;)
If you could be successful to make Ik CM of proposed Lahore province,than Bangkok will be here, The more tourism ,more income.
The great experienced leader.
If you could be successful to make Ik CM of proposed Lahore province,than Bangkok will be here, The more tourism ,more income.
The great experienced leader.
Yep. It would be lovely, won't it? Suna hai bangkok main light nahee jati aur logon ko siyasi faidey key liye qatal bhi nahee kiya jata. Thora afsos ho ga shayad agar Multan key pur-raunaq muhallay key makeen Lahore ki rangeeniyaan dekh key wahan hijrat kar jain.
Suna hai aksar sajjada nasheen kafi rangeen zindagi guzartay hain? "My Feudal Lord" was a good read.
I have personally no link with Multan so I don't know that mohalla but looking Shahi Mohalla since long, Now there is a wonderful hotel for dinner. However Zaman Park is also fertile place to produce such male pro........
I have personally no link with Multan so I don't know that mohalla but** looking Shahi Mohalla since long**, Now there is a wonderful hotel for dinner. However Zaman Park is also fertile place to produce such male pro........
Itni umr ho gayee hay app key, ab tu Thárk choR daiN...
Ab shahi muhallah main koi thrak naheen bachi,sirf history reh gai hay,I told you about dinner place there
By the way
Hathon main gar tab naheen aankhon min to dam hay
Rehnay do abhi saghar o mena meray aagay
ہاتھوں میں اگر تاب نہیں آنکھوں میں تو دم ہے
رہنے دو ابھی ساغرو مینا مرے آگے
And your leader Dirty Khan is my age fellow
So ................................
Ab shahi muhallah main koi thrak naheen bachi,sirf history reh gai hay,I told you about dinner place there
By the way
Hathon main gar tab naheen aankhon min to dam hay
Rehnay do abhi saghar o mena meray aagay
ہاتھوں میں اگر تاب نہیں آنکھوں میں تو دم ہے
رہنے دو ابھی ساغرو مینا مرے آگے
And your leader Dirty Khan is my age fellow
So ................................
IK ko mera leader keh ker app nay Shaír ka sara maza kir'kara ker diya...
no he is not my leader... he is actually that fifth column who will bring back PPP in power... and then like 2002 referendum will regret but by that time, it would be too late...
60,000 chairs, now that is huge, if these chairs are to be bought, and assuming the whole sale price of one chair is Rs. 100 ( it has to be more than that, Rs. 100 don't even cover the cost) then only the cost of chairs is Rs 6 Million.
Now that is huge, i wonder from where that came from??