Whats the need for all these lavish weddings and the extremely expensive diamond rings? They serve no real purpose then why do women want them?
Re: Expensive engagement rings and weddings
Simple, to show off :k:
I agree with Daffy. I don't see the need to spend £20-30k on a one-off lavish party with hundreds of guests many of whom you don't know and whom ur parents only invited just to show off to them.
As for the ring, why spend £1k on a diamond ring when it could easily be put towards a deposit for a house or a trip to Umrah..
Many women want a big diamond ring and a fancy wedding the same reason many men out there want flashy expensive cars and fancy electronic gadgets.....to show off.
I know people who have taken out loans to pay for a wedding/ring and I think that's ridiculous. On the other hand...I also know people who can(and have) paid cash for rings that cost between $30K-$50K....and they still have a house, cars, vacations etc. If someone's paycheck allows them to afford such luxuries in life....then I personally don't see anything wrong with it.
It serves real purpose i.e show off ![]()
‘allllllllaaaaaah kitni piyarrriii ring dee hai XXXX bhai nai tumheen’
‘
koi nahi bus aeen waeen’ (dil main ladooo - mission accomplished)
not a fan of lavish weddings but I always wanted a diamond ring...I don't know, it's like a proof that your husband loves you more than he loves his money.
I don't think people realize that when they go to sell their diamond ring, it actually has no value. You will get back, maybe 20% (if you are lucky) of what you paid for it - regardless of having a certificate stating its value.
not a fan of lavish weddings but I always wanted a diamond ring...I don't know, it's like a proof that your husband loves you more than he loves his money.
Unless it's a low quality/crappy diamond... ;)
On a side note...last year I heard about a couple whose engagement got broken b/c the girl somehow found out that the "diamond" ring given to her was a Cubic Zirconia instead. The ironic thing is the guy's family owned a jewelry store! (so its not like they couldn't afford a diamond).
Unless it's a low quality/crappy diamond... ;)
On a side note...last year I heard about a couple whose engagement got broken b/c the girl somehow found out that the "diamond" ring given to her was a Cubic Zirconia instead. The ironic thing is the guy's family owned a jewelry store! (so its not like they couldn't afford a diamond).
Ahhhh, so that's what irony is! I could never quite define the notion of Irony!! LOL
I dunno why are such sensitivities associated with a diamond engagement ring. It's not like it *really *matters. I feel so bad about this girl I knew who had the prettiest huge solitaire engagement ring and she used to love showing it to everybody. The ILs also gifted her with expensive stuff but for some unforseen circumstances the engagement got broken and even though the larke walay never demanded the ring back...these poeple sent everything back and so there went a diamond down the drain! :(
So such material things shouldnt matter ..it's respect and love that counts a lot more
I always like the idea of simple and elegant weddings.
How else would I know he really loves me ![]()
lol money = love
What a waste of hard earned cash. You can't reason with women, they aren't logical creatures to be precise
Itni selfishness
There is no selfishness in love ![]()
DISLIKE
I want a lavish wedding and i don’t understand how is it anybodys problem if i, my parents can afford to have one?! Why don’t people just mind their own life?
Bonjour Mademoiselle, would thee care for a cup of the ol’ chai? ![]()
Definately NOT now after your above comment