Its expected inPakistan for the girls to be be rude to boys so that they won’t think any hanky panky. In my initial college days, any girl that was rude to me i didn’t mind, rather i thought they are “good” girls, while those who were nice to me i thought of them as “loose”. My God, how naive i used to be then.
Re: Expected To Be Rude
hayeen!
haan jee
Yeah , I realized that when I went to Pakistan and met my cousins for the first time… they took me out for shopping .. and I was always so friendly with people , that the shopkeeper would start hitting on me, the rikshaw wala started looking at me through his frong mirror , the gol gappa wala even wanted to know if i will come again to his cart or what ever that was … !!!
Until cousins told me that you gotta be tough with them woman .. you cant talk nicely with any man here … ! ![]()
there is a very important lesson in here for the typical desi male stuck in permanent adolescence. (PM are you reading this?)
^ ![]()
its sad that women have to be rude in pakistan!
but its so true. I was told just like CB was…not to be rude…but to be very firm in the way i talked.
Why so racist and sexist, I say be rude to everybody, you can impress them later.
I learnt this the hard way lol
I'm usually a vey polite, smiley person by nature, so if someone smiles at me or says 'good day' I always reciprocate.
I used to frequent a local sandwich shop and one of the workers also attended my uni. He was a pakistani guy on a student visa, and we always had a bit of a chat about work/uni etc. Anyway I had never told him I was married (didnt really see the point it wasnt like he was flirting or giving any signals, so I assumed he realised it was platonic) and whenever me and my husband were in the shop together he was never there.
One day my husband and I were walking through the local park and I saw him playing cricket, I gave him a wave but he kinda gave me a dirty look but i didnt think much of it.
Next time I went into the shop and ordered a baguette, this guy started some all out attack on me infront of all the customers, claiming I was a slapper and a whore for chatting to him when I was married. He even said he had been speaking to his mom about me and that he had considered asking me to marry him (WTF). I was really shocked and embarressed, I promptly cancelled my order and have never been back to the shop.
I told my husband and he thought it was soo funny, I was quite shook up and supprised that general conversation could be so misinterpreted. Now I never speak to FOBs and if I have to I give them lots of dirty looks.
^ lol!
Its expected inPakistan for the girls to be be rude to boys so that they won't think any hanky panky. In my initial college days, any girl that was rude to me i didn't mind, rather i thought they are "good" girls, while those who were nice to me i thought of them as "loose". My God, how naive i used to be then.
that's just sad...
omg that was soo funny!
there is a very important lesson in here for the typical desi male stuck in permanent adolescence. (PM are you reading this?)
being sly is not too good. Speak up if you have any thing to say other then calling me names.
I want to get done with this argument. So make a clear statement plz if you want to speak against our common norms.
I learnt this the hard way lol
I'm usually a vey polite, smiley person by nature, so if someone smiles at me or says 'good day' I always reciprocate. I used to frequent a local sandwich shop and one of the workers also attended my uni. He was a pakistani guy on a student visa, and we always had a bit of a chat about work/uni etc. Anyway I had never told him I was married (didnt really see the point it wasnt like he was flirting or giving any signals, so I assumed he realised it was platonic) and whenever me and my husband were in the shop together he was never there.
One day my husband and I were walking through the local park and I saw him playing cricket, I gave him a wave but he kinda gave me a dirty look but i didnt think much of it.
Next time I went into the shop and ordered a baguette, this guy started some all out attack on me infront of all the customers, claiming I was a slapper and a whore for chatting to him when I was married. He even said he had been speaking to his mom about me and that he had considered asking me to marry him (WTF). I was really shocked and embarressed, I promptly cancelled my order and have never been back to the shop.
I told my husband and he thought it was soo funny, I was quite shook up and supprised that general conversation could be so misinterpreted. Now I never speak to FOBs and if I have to I give them lots of dirty looks.
Lol...what a funny story!
I would say be firm.. not rude or obnoxious.
YEAAA :O...thats truee...
i dont live in pakistan and im not 100 % paki ...but jab bhi mai pakistan jati hai to maine notice kiya ke larko ke saath aghar respect se ya araam se baat karle to vo bohat free ho jate, number bhi mangne lag jate..aur aghar ek smile de de to piche ghar a ke rishta bhi mang lete lolzzz
aur idher europe mai aise to nai hota hai, idher har kisi se respect se bat karna zaroori mana jata...so pakistan ja ke samajh nai athi kaise behave kare mai hehe
Its expected inPakistan for the girls to be be rude to boys so that they won't think any hanky panky. In my initial college days, any girl that was rude to me i didn't mind, rather i thought they are "good" girls, while those who were nice to me i thought of them as "loose". My God, how naive i used to be then.
Well, the good part is that you don't have the same mentality now hence we can all be nice to you.
^isnt he clever ![]()
That is sooooooooooo true.. but when I am in Pakistan, I act nice and call them all 'bhai'.. ;-)
So that explains girls in pakistan
why are other girls so nasty and mean to everyone? ![]()