Exchanging Pictures

Re: Exchanging Pictures

Shikra, You do have a point that many might share also but it varies from person to person. Personally, I would throw a fit if some desi aunty asked my parents for my picture. Not that I am a hijabi or some super conservative girl or anything but I would still be very uncomfortable at the thought of some potential guy and his ENTIRE family (in true desi meaning) checking out my face to determine if I will be the right wife or not. Who knows whether he's a weirdo or not. What if he shows my pics around on the internet on forums like these to see what people think? As funny as that sounds, I have seen it happen :S Also, I have heard comments about other girls before such as, arey her face is so angelic, she will be a good wife or arey kitni tez hai shakal se, and not to mention horrible comments about how big or small her eyes are, or how looks like she didn't have braces as a child, etc etc.

But at the end of it, THANK GOD I never had to go through it and I don't anymore either :) God Bless love marriages.