Oh God, I'm just so tired of this opportunistic crocodile tears for Hashmi at every given opportunity. I've read the same one liners for 500 times. I would've expected people to find something new to say by now.
Besides, the level of sheer ignorance espoused in those one liners is astonishing. As if Hashmi is the only - the first and the last - person who 'went against the holy PTI'? Really? How embarrassing. Every other day there's a some news about dissent within PTI, forward block, angry members who want to leave, angry members who want to join other parties, angry members who to form PTI - II. I don't see PTI members throwing fireballs at them. So get over it.
Hashmi's case is different. He didn't just leave, he threw his entire party under the bus and turned whole thing into a personal war. Yes before anyone starts, there is a huge difference between saying you are not happy with party's ethos and power structure, hence leaving than accusing your team members of conspiring to murder and treason, and changing stories every day! Perhaps Hashmi fan boys should appear more moved by the humiliating defeat he conceded in Multan by-elections, instead of pretending to be in a perpetual state of mourning over what people said about him on twitter and Facebook. Remember, if social media is the matric, then Imran would've been the PM of Pakistan, and there would no such thing as MQM mafia.
The foreigners like Monk and Jolie hate Hashmi because he called out the PTI for its own hypocrisy. Pakistanis on the other hand respect the man, because we actually know what he has done and what he has stood for.
This is a perfect example why I don't think foreigners should have the ability to vote in Pakistani elections.
The foreigners like Monk and Jolie hate Hashmi because he called out the PTI for its own hypocrisy. Pakistanis on the other hand respect the man, because we actually know what he has done and what he has stood for.
This is a perfect example why I don't think foreigners should have the ability to vote in Pakistani elections.
I swear, I didn't mean to iterate you logic, but your post shows why we have thugs in politics, still.
You saw nothing wrong with hashmi and event around his resignation?
BTW, I still don't like how Mr. Sarwar try to negotiate for a position. I mean you want to work come and work.. whats with being arrogant and asking position. But... well that is just pakistan.
There was nothing wrong with Hashmi , The all event of IK & TuQ was just according to a script and these puppets couldn't achieve any thing but weaken the civilian government by that all , Now again playing the game of the boss against MQM . Javed Hashmi is much better person than Imran Khan .
@Decent_6Chora if ONLY foreigners voted in Pakistan general elections, i assure the country wouldn’t have been in this situation…foreigners would have not voted for waderas and Bhutto clan en masse. biraadarii vote na paRte. right D6C?
Bhai jan, aap jake apne hero modi ki fikr karen, bechara bari buri tarah pita hai delhi men ;)
fikar NOT! he is fine! 5 saal use enjoy kar lene do bhai mere. :)
Google is known for its authenticity when comes about the biographies of renowned personalities. Google cooperates with Wikipedia and keeps it on top in Search Engines Result Page (SERP) when ever you search about any celebrity but this doesn’t always work.
This makes one believe that is it is not only the men who is bound to err, but Google is no exception as well.
What actually is the reason behind this glitch ?
If you look at the screenshot, you can see that in the right hand description, Google has placed the picture of Ch. Muhammad Sarwar but the given description doesn’t match it.
Actually Google Bots got confused between two persons of the same names. Ch. Muhammad Sarwar (PTI) and Ch. Muhammad Sarwar Khan ( renowned politician who died in 2003) and ultimately they ended up in mixing both.
Google no doubt, dominates the internet but it has a track record of glitches in its search results that have given birth to many controversies . In 2009, Google had to issue an official apology when its used started seeing the picture of racist caricature of the US first lady in Google Image Search whenever they searched for ‘Michelle Obama’ - The US First Lady. It erupted a huge controversy and was taken as offensive and racist. Though Google offered an apology but it asserted that Google Search Results are by no way endorsed by Google.
and whats your fatwa about dual citizenship & passport holders? just curious :)
Hey the law is the law. Just like green card holders can't vote why should dual nationals who don't pay taxes don't live in the country and owe Pakistan no loyalty.
As an American you should understand the importance of following rules and laws. Or is that not applicable to Pakistan?
yes i heard yesterday he wants to be the president of PTI. Its good for the party as he's a honest politician. But so was javed hashmi. It'd be highly upsetting if he also turns to be humiliated the same way as hashmi was done by party officials and workers as soon has he parted his ways.
A pretty stupid strategy to keep importing stars from other parties and giving them important posts in the party. Not very good for the morale of the lowly worker who knows he can never aspire to get important positions in the party. Also doesn't speak very well to PTI's promise to be a democratic party instead of an autocratic personality cult like the other parties.
Yar problem with a common worker is that, whether he belongs to PTI, PPP , MQM or any other, he doesnt think beyond the sainthood of their leaders. So wutever the leaders do or decide, workers dont wana challenge it at all. And thats why i think these parties are very similar by most of the means.
^^ Bhai sahib, he is on his way to make Clean and Decent Party ( which once was planned under Jahangeer Tareen) of Pakistan.. so he have to be there, 1st he got into PML-N ranks and now in PTI... if he sees that he have sufficient support, he will ditch IK on some popular disagreement and would form a new party.
If you recall, the tout of Establishment, Haroon Rasheed, the other day just wrote that there is SPACE for a new clean party as party have failed to get this tag... hence the Ch Sarwar... his only challenge is, to get maximum air-time, to talk on popular issue and after few months show discomfort and disagreement with PTI...