Re: Evil Eye
It always comes down to this I guess, so here goes. That is because the Exalted Prophet could not have contradicted the Quran or gone in excess of what is ordained by God. It's that simple... however, people disagree on this. So in the end, do not believe because someone said so. I thought I'd quote these at this juncture:
يأيها الرسول بلغ ما أنزل إليك من ربك وإن لم تفعل فما بلغت رسالته والله يعصمك من الناس إن الله لا يهدي القوم الكفرين
O messenger, deliver what was sent down to you from your Lord, and if you do not then you have not delivered His message; and God will protect you from the people. God does not guide the disbelieving people.(5:67)
ما على الرسول إلا البلغ والله يعلم ما تبدون وما تكتمون
The messenger is only to deliver (not to add to or to abrogate). And God knows what you reveal and what you conceal.(5:99)
ما كان لبشر أن يؤتيه الله الكتب والحكم والنبوة ثم يقول للناس كونوا عبادا لي من دون الله ولكن كونوا ربنين بما كنتم تعلمون الكتب وبما كنتم تدرسون
It is not for a human that God would give him the Scripture and the authority and the prophethood, then he would say to the people: “Be servants to me rather than God!”, rather: “Be devotees for what you have been taught of the Scripture, and for what you studied.” (3:79)
ولو أنا أهلكنهم بعذاب من قبله لقالوا ربنا لولا أرسلت إلينا رسولا فنتبع ءايتك من قبل أن نذل ونخزى
And if We had destroyed them with retribution before this, they would have said: “Our Lord, if only You had sent us a messenger so we could follow Your revelations (nothing else) before we are humiliated and shamed!”[20:134]
kuch log aisa kuoon sochtay hain k ager koi baat quran main mention nahi tu islam is baray main khamosh hai.If its not in quran its in hadith n there r lots of duas in hadiths for "bad-nazar"also i read one hadith where a sahaba taking ghusal n some other sahaba saw him by chance n said in his heart he has never seen such a beautiful body before.So it happened that the first Sahaba got seriously ill.Now the second person went to Prophet SAW and told wat happened n he thought may b his nazar made him sick.So Prophet SAW said next time always say Mashallah when u praise something.So its not only hasad sometimes praise can also cause "nazar"Then Prophet gav them some method to turn the nazer off. If u browse thru any book of duas u'll most probably always find dua for nazer there.