Ever been cheated on?

Re: Ever been cheated on?

i was cheated on once an it really hurt da way i found out an da way he broke it 2 me by a txt message and with the sentence"im young i can do as i like" it hurt like hell, felt sick inside. i went through the stage of thinkin it was my fault but den ova time u realise that thats nt the case sum people are jus dicks lol.
anyway 2 go on wid my story without borin you he came back 2 me but i didnt take it back i thought i have 2 respect myself if he wont
:-)

I am only engaged so nothing like that happened to me.

If I place myself in your position, I would like to do a bit of both. I would simply try to forget my previous life and think of starting my life from a new beginning, but at the same time I would like to honestly and critically analyse my own personality and the mistakes which I made in my previous life. Sometimes our intentions are not bad but we take a sincere step without considering the way of thinking of our spouse and the impact our action might have on them. So we can learn to avoid taking any action which might create "doubts" and "misunderstandings" with our beloved ones. Sometimes we need to remain quiet to avoid arguements and sometimes we need to initiate to build the relationship. It is better to try our best and pray to Allah to grant us the "wisdom" to take the right step while dealing with our partners.

The key is to think of "what can we give to our spouse to make their life beautiful and comfortable by giving sacrifices" instead of thinking " what has our spouse given us or what can we expect from them??" <---See, the change of attitude changes the nature of problems.

I believe every positive action has atleast some positive reaction. So, if we keep on doing good instead of expecting anything, we would inshAllah get at least some positive response.

Having said that, I understand that it is sometimes quite difficult and I myself have not yet achieved it but am making sincere efforts to my level best.

Rest, Allah knows best, may HE gives us reward of our efforts and sacrifices.

SABRIYA! Are u a russian muslim? Did u embrace Islam because of your husband? If so how do u feel about it now?

Chacha_Ghalib : Tumko kya hai! Humph!

no matter what its still not ur fault! men are dogs and they are alwys searching for something else. def dont feel like its you!

Queenbee! I thought dogs were famous for their wafadari (loyalty). :)

Her father was pakistani and her mother is russian, so she is an American Paki Russian (i guess).

Stuff like this scares the crap out of me.

*kia hua guddo tum tu sherni ho. No worries mate:) :) *

no Ive always been Muslim!

weird things can happen in love.. that's all i will say.. ...

it wasnt love

After the relationship is over, it is better not to blame oneself and carry on with life, because this feeling would keep eating you from inside. Just think that it was part of your fate and there must be something good for you in this, as Allah knows better the wisdom behind anything that happens to us and our mental capabilities are too limited to understand them.

Mostly, harsh experiences in our life makes us a better human being and they add up to bring the best out of us, like we become more patient, mature, forgiving,.....etc. So don't think of the past life to be a complete wastage. Every event has a positive side as well, just concentrate on that.

Though the heart might sometimes weep for what it has lost, but the soul shall always smile for what it has found

Technically speaking maybe...the girl was supposed to have broken up with her boyfriend...but that wasnt really the case...
So technically i may hve been cheated on lol...

Neva happened to me.
Sabriya thats awful.....uve been thru so much...ur so much better out without a prat like that in ur life.

if a woman says to a guy i dont love you is that a sign of cheating?

No! unless she doesn't say it after having one or more children from him.

Infact she should say it before marriage.

of course having been cheated will hurt.

especially where honest women have suffered cheating and who have knowingly or unknowingly have stayed with abusive and criminal men & honest men have suffered cheating and have been abused and cheated by abusive & criminal women.
at least, in those relationships the hurt party has a reason to HATE the other mean and selfish people.
but, it is true that what goes around comes around, as well.

Have you heard about Sardar Jee who wrote letters to his fiance for three years during WWII from war front? Guess what happened?

Sardarni got married to the postman!!! What a love story....

MZ

dont be mistaken, when someone turns to you, nuts ... and apparently want to make a spouse out of someone, who is not a door mat like what his family 'thinks' o be good for him - yet, the moment he has to make a final positive decision, he is pushed into doubting you, either by his own misled insight or brutal augar of his family - thus, he will cheat you & you will feel immensely violated.

it will be evident in his vanishing away.
sure, i feel brutally cheated out of faith, trust, respect and emotions
of belongingness which i worked on so hard, for some time.
i did not know, that i was doing it alone and the other individual was
not confident in his self.
no matter what i do, what i say, what i feel or have done, said or
felt, - seemingly does not making any difference to him.
best thing one can do is, wait and see how fast and how strong the
relationship was - at the other side.. did he also truly want it to
work or is he a liar infront of Allah, forget me.

if the woman has a child of him and says i dont love you anymore then is that cheating?