Ever been cheated on?

This might be a touchy subject for some… and I don’t know how many people will actually want to answer… but have you ever been cheated on by a significant other/spouse… and how did you feel about it? I was cheated on, and instead of hating him for it, I took it as “there’s something wrong with me, I’m not good enough..” I know that sounds really pathetic, but it is what it is… I knew my husband wanted a fullblooded Paki woman so I wasn’t surprised at his choice, and then seeing who she was made me feel even more insecure… but generally do you guys brush it off as “ehhh he’s a dick, he wasn’t worth it”, or “OMG, what was I lacking in?”

Re: Ever been cheated on?

hello that is bad and im sorry. what are u? u are not pakistani? how did u find out? was this woman pakistani? was this a one time thing or is he married to her now?

no matter what its still not ur fault! men are dogs and they are alwys searching for something else. def dont feel like its you!

I'm Russian-Pakistani... and I found out cuz whenever he cheated on me he would bring the girl to our house... but this girl wasnt just another one night stand, I guess she grew on him, and he married her while he was married to me.... yeah I know but I couldnt help but feel that way at the time... but i'm glad she came into his life, she saved mine! :D

sabriya786 it sounds like such a sad story but u seem so upbeat about it? are u still married if you dont mind be asking??

i’m so sorry for the situation you’re in, i’ve never been in this situation, but you really shouldn’t take it as you lacking anything. I hope you can realize that he’s a dick and he had other choices if he wasn’t happy in the relationship that you guys had. Feel better :hugz:

LOL! You go girl! :D

Good work!

you should have reported him for marrying another woman while he was married to you…

anyhow, i am really sorry for what happened to you, you are very strong, may Allah give more strength :hugz:

and to answer your question, no I don’t have any such experience.

Sabriya
it was a sad story.hope allah will help u give u more courage cuz allah will help those who r true ,right on their side.

One thing to say:'brave girl" after hearing it i would have gone mad ,but u stood bravely infront of him .

Yup, been cheated by both my exs.
My arranged marriage ex, was into gori gals with kids.
Used to work all the time and would come home as if
it was hotel and restaurant at home. He would discuss
all his problems with my deewar, ignoring my sentiments.
I never regretted taking divorce. I loathe hypocrites.
Was typical going to Masjid at fridays, but disco at week-ends
and when he bought lot of gifts to her, I kinda had enough.
I guess, it was all about immigration.

My present hubby is remarried. He married his mistress. She is paki
born and just as he wants a wife to be.
He was my own choice, which makes it more painful.
Of caz, selfesteem has taken a huge cut. It doesnt matter
how many compliments I might get or new rishtay comes forward....
Im just full. I lost my faith in marriage and doing the right thing.
Threats, gone broke, lost my home, my things and disgrace
within family is simply the result of an affair he had. The worst
part was when she would big mouth me and he didnt stop her.
I guess, ive written lots about my Ram-kahani....Im sorry for that.

I know at heart and religiously, I have fulfilled my obligations wife.
But society and even family are quick at telling me, I should learn
to be more forgiving and tolerant, so I dont shame them again.....
Thus, Im never giving any a chance ever. Now I enjoy putting my
strenght into a company and further studies. Our bloodline wont
end by me never having a kid.

sabriya i hope yu will gain the strength in this and move on, there are a lot of good guys, have faith

No, i'm not married anymore, and it was an abusive marriage, so I didn't lose much by getting cheated on... im glad he found someone else.

Pathani- aww man I just wanna give u a hug grl, that's some sick **** you've been through. May Allah bless u and give you lots of happiness.

Thanks to everyone for ur kind words, it means alot to me.

Well..i did make him dump his girlfriend befoer going out w/ me..is that cheating?

u had to make him? um, shouldnt he have done that of his own volition?

^ Well ok she was his EX-gf at the time...i told him i wasn't comfortable with him still talking/seeing her..

personal heart felt feelings -
never ever succumb to the stereotypes and expectations of people - to remain complacent.
do not raise hell if you can
better yet, do not destroy yourself.

cheating is something that the cheater knows about - you do not have to remind them about their lowliness.
ignore the cheater and move away from her/ him.
instead, focus on yourself and if situation arises, then look for a better time to stay busy.

I am not married yet but my ex boyfriend cheated on me with my best friend since God knows whenever (i mean i knew the girl since i guess i was 2 or so...) and then he even complained about me to my other friend which i made in grade 11 - i am talking to that girl but the my ex best friend is happily sleeping with him and not even guilty thinking about me so not talking to her ever since i found out (actually that guy just wanted to have a physical which i denied and this happened)...still not over it so i am torturing my present guy (fiance) by shakofying him with his girl friends/ pals and my friends, i learnt my lesson so i dont actually let him be so close to any of my friends now like no exchange of numbers or adding up on msn but hi and hellos are fine...i know this one loves me since he told his parents and wanted to talk to mine on his own but i still have this insecurity because of my first experience...

Thats so sad - i read the detailed thing in the other thread and d i hope both the guys lose their manly hood because of which they thing they are all that and have the right to break other peoples hearts:naraz:
Allah karay dono larkiyan bhi sara waqt apnay bando kay jootay khaayeh!aur zindagi bhaar yaad rukhein:hoonh:

Gosh!!!

as they say… a woman’s worst enemy is another woman.

chalo ji :smack:
think about it for 5 seconds and u’ll see there is somthing wrong with that statement.

NEVER