Euro 2004 - Semi Finals.

Boooo, kya bakwaas khel raha hai Holland :nook:

Portugal win 2-1

Holland lost.
And deserved tooo, damn that was a bad match!

Ok hopefully Czechs will make it to the final and win it!

:hula:

Portugal are deservedly through to the final. Holland didnt have a really clear cut chance. Though I think that the goal should have been allowed. But man what a goal by Maniche!! It really flew to the far side net. Amazing strike, it was one of the top goals of the tournament for me. Figo was more like old Figo, he had an excellent game. He surely didnt want to be substituted in a semi final. Pauleta wasted two more clear cut oppurtunites to score. Had he done batter, score line would have read 5-1.

Holland were cluless in the end and relying on high balls in the box.
Portugal v/s Czech Republic should be a great match. Greece, please dont cause another upset. You will ruin the final for me.

Portugal could have scored 4 extra goals. Paulleta missed two, figo and deco one each. If Czech could see Greece off (fingers crossed), the final is going to be a thriller.

A bravura performance from the Portuguese, totally outplaying the clueless Dutch. Only a freak own goal gave Holland a sniff but the truth is they should have been beaten by four clear goals such was the Portuguese superiority.

Good to see one of my fav players Figo turn back the clock. I thought he was a busted flush but he destroyed the boring Boers with his magical footwork tonight and ran like a colt throughout!

Once the turgid Greeks are ousted by the Czechs it looks like a classic Final is on the cards :k:

Nice Game - Portugal definetly deserved to win this one.

Figo came to play, finally, he was playing with a chip on his shoulder - he needs to come and play every game - Ronaldo was his usual self, scoring - and then getting that corner to Maniche for the beautiful goal.

Great Game - that was beautiful soccer.

i missed the game :crying:

wasn’t able to watch it :bummer:

^ no big deal. Holland played crap. Though you missed Figo master class. Heck i m gonna remove him from my worst team based on that performance alone.

the game is on - Rosicky almost gave a sensational start to Czech - shame Poborsky couldn't finished it

Greece has started a game with struggle.

GO CZECH GO!

Nedved :(

scoreless game at the end of first half. Nedved is out - Czech played better game most of the half - and Greeks come to play best game at the end of the half - they have gone better.

let's see how things will unfolds in the 2nd half - Nedved, come back. WE NEED YOU!

Czechs can do it without Nedved though him being out is a big blow indeed. Pretty entertaining first half though.

if Czech able to win without Nedved - it would be sweet.

Poborsky missed 2 or 3 chances - Extra time gets under way.

Greece have done it :eek:

Right at the whistle of first half of extra time, Greece scored :frowning:

Awful tournament :mad:

Czechs ahould have wrapped it up.

I hate football :frowning:

OH MY GOD!!!

The Greeks won :eek: :eek:
In the final 10 seconds of the 1st extra 15 mins they scored from a corner!!!

WHoa!!!

What an amazing EC this has been!!! :eek: :eek:

^ arghhh, NOOOOOOO.. what a heartbreaking EC this has been!!

See Czech players disappointed on the field. They deserved to win.

My salute to Greece for their extra ordinary achievement but they play ugly football :(

Anyways, this is the first time in a major championship that the teams who played the opening match will be playing the final as well

The final match will be the same as the first one - Portugal against Greece. Will the result be the same?

The Greeks played better throughout the extra time and were rewarded just before the 15 minutes were up.

Well played Greece. What a surprise, what an upset.!!!!!!

Czech :(

i won't whine about injury to Nedved but had he been out on the field - this game wouldn't have gone to Extra time and Czech certainly wouldn't have lost in this fashion.

it sucks Ehsan bhai :( I mean i can take France loss as they played pathetically. But Czechs were the better team. Greeks were just defesnsive, specially in the second half. I hope Portugal wins by 5-0 tub thund paray gee