ethnicity of beggars in Pakistan and India

Re: ethnicity of beggars in Pakistan and India

FIrst of all she said ke waqi mein pathaan bohat kam mangtay hain magar peshawar mein shayad hon

But she said kohaat mein koii manta nahi bheek aur agar mangta hai bhi to woh ziada tar hindko bolnay waley hotay hain peshawar mein bhi thoray hain idhar udhar ke ziada hain so its true ke pathaan log kam hi bheek mangtay hain.

tumhain kaya hoa bhaii :konfused:

and Mr Anil khan ............ go to those Muhajjir camps in pakistan ... specially in karachi ... Al-Asif square ..... and see what filth these white skin people are up to.......

meri jaan how is this racist?
I’m just relaying what i’ve noticed; im just calling a spade a friggin spade here.

I have tremendous respect for all Pakistanis regardless of skin colour.

This is what I said also .. zaraa X2 ko dikhaa dee jiyay gaa, was not believing me on that

i don't follow brother....

Sounds like ali has some thing interesting to say

Nope yara .. i don’t generalize people on basis of their color , creed and ethnicity and label it as my personal observation .... this is sick

What hurts me is .... GS people ... most of them have preconceived negative opinions or feelings against karachities ....

Talk to them and they will happily tell ya that they think karachities are the most racist bunch of people among all Pakistanis ..... And they have their own theories to support their Irrational suspicion or hatred.... fair enough

If you don’t agree ..create a poll here on GS .. and time will tell ....

According to them ... we are racist ... but still every given day ya see some non-karachitie showing his/her true color

And for heaven sake we aint muhajir ... stop calling us immigrants

wow; thats some passion. I like it.

Khair, the intention of my original post was not meant to be racist. I sure as hell am not going to discriminate against my own people (i.e. Pakistanis). Ever since I've joined GS i've been preaching unity amongst the different ethnicities of Pakistan. We are united under one religion, one land, one flag. So by no means am i taking a back handed dig against the 'muhajirs'.

Secondly, I am not a 'non-karachiite'. I hail from Karachi (clifton to be exact).

Thirdly, i've never heard Karachiites being tagged as racists; bluntly-speaking? sure. But not racists.

So calm down there bro; I respect the heck out of you cause you're from my land, my country.

i apologize if i've hurt feelings.

This thread is ridiculous.

How are you people ascertaining the ethnicity of these beggars? Do you people hang out on street corners interviewing every beggar about their ethnic background? Or is this all based on some absurd skin-color scale...

Its k No hard feelings .........Any thing for pakistan :)

Yes, the majority of beggers in karachi are of mahajir descent. But there is an increasing trend of what seem to be Afghan/ Pathan beggers… whether it be elderly men with missing limbs or young girls (which is quite risky bcoz a few of those girls were quite attractive :frowning: )… and the most annoying being those 50-50s (she-males) beggers, theyv’e spread all over karachi like a plague!!! and yeah, most of them look of mahajir origin too :bummer:

their accent is usually a good give away

As someone who has grown on the streets of Karachi , Lahore and Islamabad , most of you know a fact that the beggars in our country are the choosers . They choose to Beg and live a life of luxury

People in Big Pakistani cities specially Karachii are known for being very generous.....This feeling gets intensified during the month of ramadan or other religious holidays

This characteristic is what is then exploited by the thousand of beggars , who come to these cities and line the streets ... And every year we see a rise….

These beggars are professionals! And i mean really professionals.. To them begging is métier .....On a typical ramadan night, they can earn upto 2 to 3 thousand rupees each

They say .... If you cannot innovate, you’d evaporate. That’s a lesson that has apparently been taken quite well beggars in pakistan

To me ... most of them are masters of human psychology. They know how to manipulate and spur emotions to get maximum amount of money from you.

Its a racket .... They select the perfect location, train themselves ... take lesson on how the choose perfect words,.... they assume perfect appearance to get your attraction and sympathies

They work like true business personals ... and my Gs mates ...... a shrewd and slick business individual has no religion , colour and ethnicity

^ so true! and if you spend enuf time; you'll notice the SAME beggers in the same location at the same time.

The same elderly men at tariq road chowrangi, the same women on five star and the same shemales at Nagun :(

Thats why i personally prefer to buy something off the poor who sell stuff at the signals then to just hand money to them.

Majority of the beggars in Karachi are non urdu speakers.

Every year on Eid, there is an influx of beggars into Karachi. Mostly oud (gypsies people) beg in Karachi. And if you happen to go Hawkesbay and Sandspits and stop at Maripur, your car would be srounded by baloch beggers - (moslty Hindus) and they are old Karachicites. And people going for picnic towards Thatta and Kalri are invaded by same types of beggars at Qaidabad and other areas.

At most of the road side resturants, you will see lot of beggars and they belong to all ethnicities.

Every Sunday, a pathan in his 70's come to beg at our home. During weekdays he works as a chowkidar somewhere. And I think he is a deserving person. He goes to selected homes and knocks very gently.

During my childhood, there used to come many urdu speaking beggars at our home - a old woman whom naughty boys of the mohallah used to call "Ayub ki biwi" much to her annoyance. And then there was another guy who use to sing this on Sarangi -

"Tamana pori hogayee meri Ali (RA) kay ghar pay aany say
Uthay ga sur na mera Fatima (RA) kay assantany say
Kay issay ghar say mujhay awaz aayee hai Muhammad (SAW) ki"

Then we had a punjabi beggar who used to come during Ramadan and used to sing a very strange poem (never understood by anyone) "taata toota ......."

And then there are particular beggar resturants in Karachi near Eid Gah's Qasaban Masjid, where beggars queue up everyday (morning, afternoon and evening) and people come and pay the resturant for their food and the resturant gives food to the number of people paid for.

You really need to talk to them to check their ethnicity!

Changing social customs have made them to do so - to beg like that. There used to be a time when on marriages and birht of new born babies, they used to earn their livings.

My mother used to say that never deny a begging hijra, give them something.

even pakizah is a mujra entertainer have you seen meena kumari’s pakizah movie
i have seen a pathan and sikh beggar
don’t know how far he is a pathan we call him kabooli wala
and a sikh begger in delhi south extn gurdwar
and in hyderabad most of the beggers wear burqa (you can’t justify that they are totally muslims, even hindus to hide their face ) and in mehindi too (red light area in hyd) saw them on TV no personal experience

in my hometown most of the beggers are tribals, and some pakirs come too, don’t know about christians, because you really can’t distinguish between hindus and christians but muslims pakir wear skull cap and dafli

anil khan may be wrong here, all the tribals have light skin then normal people in south india and most of the beggers are tribals