Re: Esix/Poppies
Yes thats goo- get into your comfy PJ's , a packet of pringles/popcorn and chai and sit and watch amovie.. OOpps dont forget to light candles oh and get your hot water bottle, Viks and tissues!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
LOL.. where will I get all of this from?? there is no pringles or popcorn at home.. and i dont think we have candles or viks lol..
poppies i dont wear pjs..
my nightclothes are the arab style :o
and i dont sleep before 4 or 5 AM ![]()
Ya allah to all of that ... Ok so ur a TRUdesi girl- chucking ur PJs for kandooras AND u sleep taht late?????????????/ So that means ur asleep during the day when Im at work???????????
well I do have pjs too lol.. but I rarely wear them:hmmm:
i like kandooris lol they are airy
yeah.. I wake up around 1 or 2 pm ahem ahem :o usually unless i have to go somwehere or do something in that case wake up like 9 .. even though i sleep at 4 5
Wow wee MASHALLAH thats cool!!! I get up at 5- do a long day - usually home for 3 i but straight to the gym and then i get home at 5 ish - however meri routine is on hold as work has been frenetic!!! Inshallah this weeek im hitting teh gym again-cant wait!!!!!!!!!!!
lol u get up when i fall asleep :p so what are u working hours?
i go walking in the morning..
Walking is good- I start officially at 7 30 and finish officially til 2 30 which isnt too bad!!!
yeah especially i dont know if u know but here in reem in arabian ranches we have a HUGE lake and the weather is lovely always around the lake.. my house is very close to the lake,., u can say on it.. so i love going there to chill and relax.. and love seeing the GV fireworks at 10 in the night! :D
Heyyyy I know REEM -I was looking at houses- which Reem???? It is really lovely where u are but tehy were building on Emirates riad at the back - in fact that whole area is ful of roadworks!!.. U have it good there- cytcling/ walking tracks at the lake mashalah
I am in Reem 1. lol I am not going to tell u anything further :p hehe.. ok street 3..
no it's improved now.. and our interchange is also built and we got a seperate lane for arabian ranches on emirates road! so cool lol. . and i love it because global village is so close! i can hear GV music at night in my room if window is open and can smell all the food!
yeah i love the lake lol.. and we have the swimming pool and the basketball court and tennis court etc
then the partys at ur place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I enjoyed GV in Jan!! abhi whats happening there???????????
LOL that reminds me tomorrow at my house is a party lol.. my mom's throwing her best friend a surprise bday party who happens to be my best friend in uni's mother lol....
u just reminded me so that means i have to wake up early tom as they are coming at 12..
sure.. if u ever wanna drop by ;p ... well right now it's the spring festival so nothing much but GV is real fun when it is properly open along with DSF...
oH THANKS VERY MUCH DEAR - i WAS MAZAKING with u!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes DSF was good too- although didnt buy much - My sister was out from the Uk and she loved GV!!!
LOL and I was being kind and courteous :p I did not know about your intention but still replied in a nice manner hehe.. but if you do dont hesitate..
yeah tourists usually love GV a lot more than us.. but i dont go there for shopping i go to GV for other reasons:D
a gs guppan was visiting me in december from London and i had taken her to GV and she loved it! it was her first meeting with me too hehe... she is a good pal and baji..
oH that s real sweet so thats what a GS gUPPAN IS- am I one of those ?? Or do I need to go through the induction phase???!!!! And may I ask for wot other reason u go to GV??? I hope ur reasons are fun!!!???????????????
You are what? A friend and baji to me? sure why not lol no you do not need to go through an induction phase..
oh sure... lol i go for the rides and arcade lol.. i love to go on the ferris and look down on GV and arabian ranches and dubai.. I even took photos from up there when my friend came down..
then I go for the variety of restaurants over there.... so many restaurants!
and i go there for KUNAAAAFA!!!
and i go there for shoppppppingggg... like u get so cheap indian dvds from mansoor videos shop in indian pavillion..
and i go there for haji ali juice centre's falooda drink... rose flavoured and its the best in UAE!
What dear all thats at Gv?? Accha I missed out then-im trying to find a cheap illegal dvd seller in AA but they dont exist!!! Yaar mujhe itni bureeo na banoi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was referring to am I a GSGuppan???? And whose this baji thats stepped in?????????????
OMG… i thkn next time u shoudl go there with me lol.. to properly explore GV u need at least 5 6 hours:cb:.. there is soooo mcuh and biggest thing is GV is CHEAAAAAP…
lol there are illegal dvd sellers that come to arabian ranches all the time.. they sell from door to door.. i get dvds all the time..
yeah ur a gs guppan lol cuz ur a gal.. sowiee wont call u a baji lol.. actually i call her a baji cuz she is married and about to have a baby hehe..
she is a guppan ( a user of gupshup ).. i know her from some time and we were pretty close and met when she came to dubai from London
UR SO HELPFUL mashallah!!! Do u reckon it was fate that I joined GS????? and now im meeting lovely desis like u..... wish I cud say the same about NV? Yaar has he really taken offence with me- I cant even find the thread I posted out for him!
LOL.. poppies I cant help it.. i love helping people :p
dont call me a desi ! :p lol
oh no .. i dont think so that is the case... maybe u didnt look properly..