which is better? epilating for some reason sounds very painful, is it???
pros
cons
if any??
which is better? epilating for some reason sounds very painful, is it???
pros
cons
if any??
Re: epilators vs waxing
i tried epilating once…man does it hurtt! ![]()
waxing is so much better ![]()
I favor epilation, and my experience says that its less painful than waxing, plus you don't have to wait for your hair to grow long, which can be pretty irritating, particularly when you are on the more hairy side. Its not that messy either, can be done in less time, and you don't have to spend again and again on the same thing, i.e. getting unwanted hair removed.
So my vote is for epilator:).
Hey! Its painful ONLY for the first time! You should have given it another try.
^ haha, my friend said the same thing to me....but it just put me off it the first time
i only went with waxing because, it was so much less painful as i shaved and then waxed like 2 days after
epilators rocks...
man can i ever imagine my life with out em :(
what about the sensitive areas? like under arms, don’t they hurt like a mother there? ![]()
coolminded, yea i hate waiting for the hair to grow and waxing is messy and screwes me over, u gotta heat it again and again and again and sometimes it doesn’t work not to mention i’ve burnt my skin twice already
and which one do u use??
mayra_jjootha, aren’t u a dude??? ![]()
red, which brand do u use?
well i m a epilator user but i think waxing is better than epilator but i cant able to do wax by myself thts why i fine epilator more better but .....waxing gives u more silky skin then epilation..
na they dont harm me now may be they did initially lol..but seriously as u go on usin it u get use to it and i do it on my legs arms n underarms
and chorni i use braun's silk-epil eversoft.....it comes with gentle eversoft system that pleasantly stimulates and relaxes ur skin before removin hair....
i thought you would’ve guessed whose multinick i am by now ![]()
pari - better as in pain wise or what? epilation doesn’t give u silky skin? ![]()
redu- acha will look into it thanks
jootha- nahi yar
i suck at guessing games
chorni : waxing is more painful den epilation but i told as b4 tht i wud prefer epilator ,bcoz accordin it tkes less time to remove hairs but i m not against waxing it has more advantages den epilator ..dnt frgt epilaton gves more ingrowns den waxing right!...
hmmz acha. how is waxing more painful when epilator takes out the hair one at a time? that should be more painful than waxing ![]()
Use waxing on one arm pit and epilator on the other... see which one feels better? Experiment, edhar kisee nain kya batana hai ke *sensitive *areas ke hair kesey remove hotey hain?
^^tum yeh experiment kar ke bata do agar itnee hee takleef ho rahi hai, sab experiment karte hain yahan pe takleef hee iss liay ki poochne ki cuz everyone shares and that's the flippin beauty of these forums genius :)
khair, im scared to try epilators :(
Main tou razor use karta hoon, try karna kisee din... however, the sensitive areas take bit of time and an extra hand. ;)
Try duck tape?
im not a man, i don’t want manly thick hair by shaving ![]()
Epilator all the way…yar its so much better then all the hassle of waxing and might I add the amount of work preparation and the other cleanup wise…I miss waxing lady in Pakistan though:)…10 minute mein …skin like a baby:D
Anyway…really epilators r better…oh it does depend on your pain tolerance too…for me Im fine with it…ok then again I remembered…waxing hurt worse:crying:
slow and steady wins the race…(that ofcourse my ishara to the epilators…)…i vote Silkepiel!!! ![]()
yeah u are 100% :k:
i prefer waxing as i think its less painfull but i cant be asked to wait in between so i epilate. only thing is i think its gives a lot of ingrowing hairs as someone else mentioned.