English Gaaliyan Desi Log!

Re: English Gaaliyan Desi Log!

Chalo jee Altaf bhai ke gun shuru ho gaye is thread mein bhe :hehe:

He must be there, I don’t know, if there is anyother politician in this sub-continent who is target of galis of so many languages:D

He is a terrorist not a politician :D

One man's terrorist is another man's freedom fighter. First time I heard this statement in Die another day of James Bond series :)

Yeah I think i have heard it before too

And countries which cannot deal with dengue and malaria, expecting such populace to deal with some ideological or social problem is foolish

whenever anyone talks against Altaf , na-maloom Afraad increase our vocabulary of galis by writing slogans against such person on walls of Karachi. The major victims include Imran Khan and Zulfiqar Mirza :hehe:

no one dares to use bad words against Bal thakrey ....though he was no match to altaf bhai in fire power

so the gaali is directly linked wit usage of fire power in this case

He has raw muscle power of Marathas, it is good that he didn’t had fire power. He had politically much larger appeal and much larger state/estate

In multi-ethnic city, it is only Delhi, which deals with issue the best, because for us this is not even issue, punjabis, bengalis, gujjar, jats, yadavs, etc are live in delhi and one generation after they become delhiwalas :smiley:

Karachi is unfortunate... No one is Karachiwala... People call themselves delhiwalas, UP walas even after 6 decades. Though they get tough time introducing themselves as Delhiwalas/ UPwalas outside Pakistan, when they meet domicile holders of Delhiwalas and UPwalas :D

Same with us here, in two generation, everyone becomes delhi walas, whose ancestor came from some part of country and is married to women of that part of country itself. Rather well to do, don't care, as if through century, delhi's society is made to be like that, mughals became delhi walas, then punjabis became delhiwalas, Hindi speakers became delhiwalas. I know even my kashmir problem will get solved by the time I will become grandmother as Delhi will absorb them too :)

Reminds me of, a few times I have seen guys calling their friend a ‘pimp’ because he looked cool (or something). And the guy taking it as a compliment, obviously.
If these guys are called pimp in urdu/punjabi, I don’t think they will respond that happily :hehe:

Broker is a respected term as compared to Dallal :cb: