England vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test at Edgbaston

2nd Test: England v Sri Lanka at Birmingham, 25-29 May 2006

Starting Time
10:00am GMT
03:00pm Pakistan

Looks like Rain will ruin most parts of the match … Jayasuriya left out as Harmison is omitted from England squad

maybe Malinga the slinger will come into SL plans

Let’s see

Re: England vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test at Edgbaston

SL won the Toss and decided to bat first

looks like i'm the lone entertainer here :D

Hoggard strikes in his first over ..... Vandort plays down the wrong line and is bowled Middle Stump

SL 4-1 after 2 Overs

ne1 got link?

Samaraweera gone and SL 25-4

The decision has surely backfired

Why did they drop Jayasuriya again? :halo:

Sri Lankans will struggle to save this test match.......

46-4

Dilshan got a life after edging Plunkett behind to Freddie only to see Umpire Dar stretching out his arm for a No-Ball call

And Sanga is gone for 25 to Plunkett

46-5

SL is losing its way

The way the Sri Lankans are falling aprt they may get struggle to get 200 on the board.

SL 80-7

Rocky yaar … try to be realistic … the ball is still swinging and after 7 down for 80 u talking about reaching 200 :hehe:

Kulasekra gone to Mahmood

SL 82-8

Malinga in

Zero_one Bhai, are you following the ball-by-ball commentary on CricInfo?

Nahi janab, I’ve the luxury to watch it on either of the three following TV Channels: Sky Sports, Fox Sports Mid-East or ESPN :smiley:

Vaas is hit on the bowling hand by freddie and SL's flying doctor rushes out to assist

And with it complete my 4000 posts on GS :)

:biggthumb

Zero Jee, aajao ithey. :hug:

Sporting Index is predicting Sri Lanka’s first innings score between 110-115, with the fall of 9th wicket between the runs of 96 and 100. We will find out how correct their predictions come out to be, pretty soon.

I am not following it on TV and not show what the conditions are like to bat on. Maybe we should be talking about 100 then.

Although England may be balling well but my gora colleague next to me is pissed off as its turning out to be a onesided boring game.

Shukria pa ji … well i’m still wondering what was Jayawerdene thinking when he chose to bat first !!!

SL 84-8

Plunkett to bowl

And Panesar drops a easy one to let Malinga off the hook

If Kaptaan](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/member.php?u=22232) Bhai ever catches your post, he will immediately book a return flight back from Pakistan, open his bottle of tension packet and start his usual shor sharaba, seeing the ‘balling’ thingie. It’s like a never-ending beemari. :smiley: *(Buhat pitai lagani hai unhon nay **meri *aa kay :D)

But yes, one of the folks in the live running chat over at CricBuzz has mentioned, “Malinga might hold the key to a Sl victory, If he bowls out ENG.”

Aap bhi jawaan, hum bhi jawaan. :smiley: