I have a new profound love for this guy; he is doing so much to promote the harmony and respect between shia, sunni and wahabbi and not with the Tariq Jameel way. Instead, he is literally going after the teachings that led islam to a divide.
His style is a typical UETian informal style which many of us love and hate at the same time.
His work is primarily on current affairs and to address the differences between the sunnis, wahabis and shias and has lectures on almost all the topics encompassing Islam with respect to modern and old times. The fan base is purely on social media. Just checking if anybody here follows him?
Here’s a link to his detailed lectures:
It has different playlists i.e. Quran Tafseer, Ilmi o Tehqqi majlis etc.
Below is the link to his short lectures on various topics:
Do follow him.....like he rips apart the molvies........although he comes off sometimes as a bit arrogant and narcissist......but i am happy he is telling things like they ought to be told about the chwalpuna of run of the mill molvies...
I have never heard someone explaining Quran better than him.
Doesn’t earn a dime through youtube or through his tableegh, doesn’t ask people to pay for his domestic or international visits. He never delivers his lectures anywhere but the Quran academy in Jehlum, I haven’t seen anyone leading such a successful religious, family, social and work life.
Allah ka khaas karam hai is insaan pay!!
Waqaiah Qarbala k pechay sectarian khencha taani aur namaz k tareeqon pay i turned away from islam in college. His lectures were the one who brought me back. Definitely Allah introduced me to him.](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HGtRAB5vC-c&list=PLoa3bHa8CL6GGpBgVDw_-iqaJvJ_Lbx5z)
I never knew that that there are more than 1000 ayaats in Quran related to science and natural behaviors and nobody explained them batter than this guy.
I have felt that too. He has a personality. Till the end of time there won’t be a single man who’ll be as complete as Nabi Pak **صلى الله عليه وسلم. **
I think he has a background that’s why! But as far as his explanations of Islamic History and Quran are concerned, I never seen someone as selfless or as complete as him.
I have been a sunni, shia, wahabi and an agnostic in my college life when I was introduced to the details of islam. I became a Muslim only two year ago.
Ghamdi sahab is good but when it comes to the nitty gritty details like he makes mistakes in narrating ahadis. Some of the the ahadis, he quotes are not authentic. Overall, he is an intellectual and has done great work against the takfiri soch.
Honestly, I am not going to sugar coat my feelings for you.
I feel for you so if you want to talk about it, I am always available. Our life here has a big picture and a meaning to it. I am also in the process of finding mine.
[quote=““Santiago TheShepherd””]
Ghamdi sahab is good but when it comes to the nitty gritty details like he makes mistakes in narrating ahadis. Some of the the ahadis, he quotes are not authentic. Overall, he is an intellectual and has done great work against the takfiri soch.
Takfiri soch is a type of mentality which a lot of sunnis and wahabis have (stating facts here, don’t intend to offend anybody) i.e a faction of sunnis say wahabis, shias or other sunnis are kafir, mushrik or gustakh e rusool and vice versa. This type of thinking has been plaguing our society for the last forty years and our mainstream Scholars don’t go full blown against it which is sad because they also have gains associated with it
[quote=““Santiago TheShepherd””]
What do you think of Nauman Ali Khan?
I consider him very knowledgeable and the best part is, he speaks the language of youth. Thats how he earned great respect in west.
Nouman Ali Khan, Tariq Jameel, Ghamdi are really good especially for the community in North America. Their line of Action is different, guys who don’t know a lot about Islam and what to learn Quran, that’s the extent of his competency and they excels in preaching Islam.
For a guy who has spent most of his life in Pakistan and wants to know the truth about where the divide started? How did we end up like this?
Unfortunately, there was no one back home who can speak to these differences fairly.
That’s why I wanted to learn what if everyone is wrong or can everyone be right? Unfortunately this has been the bone of contention in Islam and Muhammad Ali Mirza is the best guy to get these answers from.
I don’t think it is troubling. Allah sent one last messenger. one book there’s a lot that unites us. He asked us to stick to the book, the way of prophet and to be respectful to the Ahl e Bait. We divided this religion,
like Deobandi believes in spreading this religion, brelvi believes in loving the personality of Holy Prophet PBUH, Shia believes in following the family of Prophet and Wahabbis believe in staying true to the book, the oneness of Allah and Mirza is trying to find a common ground between them All. In the books of narrations and in Quran, we can come to the conclusion that all of this is Islam, as a whole and their is a limit to each of them.
He has a lot of teachers from all of these sects but because those teachers didn’t have it in them to think outside the box like can that guy for the clan be right? The didn’t have it in them to ask those questions and that’s how we were left divided between all of these so called sects.